Milam Kars

2.8

Horario de funcionamiento

Sales
Monday
9:00am–6:00pm
Tuesday
9:00am–6:00pm
Wednesday
9:00am–6:00pm
Thursday
9:00am–6:00pm
Friday
9:00am–6:00pm
Saturday
8:00am–5:00pm
Sunday
Closed

Coches en el lote

3 coches disponibles Ver todos los coches

Opiniones del concesionario

2.8
Rating and reviews of Milam Kars are from Cars.com and DealerRater.com

18 reviews

Wouldn't buy from them

1.0
by joe on Mar 25, 2021

I purchased a used car from Mr. Tom Milam when he worked at another dealership. He lied to me, plain and simple. The car had problems and he wouldn't stand behind his verbal promises that he made while I was considering the car.

Overall experience 1.0 No lo hace Recomendar este Concesionario No lo hizo comprar un vehículo.

BIGGEST SCAM EVER

1.0
by Mr. Williams on Ene 23, 2019

Please do not make the mistake that I did and use this underhanded dealership. My mother made the grave mistake of going there alone, thinking that because they have been around awhile that they can be trusted. They sold her an SUV with a very much slipping transmission and it only took about an hour to figure it out. She drove back to the lot and they told her not to stop payment on her check and that their mechanic would make sure it was fixed the following week, basically to buy time to attempt to cover up their actions. upon her coming back the next week the owner, Terry Milam told her that she bought a USED car and that if she wanted something that was perfect that she should have had more money and bought a NEW car, I personally don't think that $11,000.00 cash should buy a car that last less than an hour before breaking down but Mr. Terry made it obvious that he really didn't care now that the check had cleared the bank. He told my mother to go home and read her "AS-IS NO WARRANTY" agreement and not to set foot back on his property. This lowlife, sorry, underhanded used car lot is the thing of slimy car commercials and we hope that they go bankrupt. Please walk before making the mistake of getting ripped off here.

Customer service 1.0 Overall experience 1.0 No lo hace Recomendar este Concesionario Lo hizo comprar un vehículo.

BIGGEST SCAM EVER

1.0
by Mr. Smith on Ene 22, 2019

Spoke to the owner Milam on the phone, as we were shopping on-line from almost 200 miles away. He misrepresented information about the car we wanted, to the point that we drove from Little Rock, Arkansas to Bossier City, Louisiana, and when we got there, the car wouldn't even start!! He jumped the battery, but was not interested in discussing the car any further. When my husband and son were concerned that the dome lights and radio wouldn't work (nobody checked these things!?!), THEY located the loose fuse and put it back in. In test driving the car, it pulled terribly to the right (front end trouble!) and then when we sat down to talk about the deal, Terry Milam couldn't produce paper work for the lifetime warranty on the transmission that he had told us the car had. When we suggested lowering the price of the car $500, based on all the problems we had found and lack of transmission warranty, he blew up and threw us out of his office!! DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THIS DEALER!!

Customer service 1.0 Overall experience 1.0 No lo hace Recomendar este Concesionario

Love this place

4.8
by Big boy on Feb 17, 2017

I just bought a new car from Milam Kars they had me take it to my mechanic and have it looked at before purchase so kind and polite I would recommend them to anyone very straightforward and honest people I have two kids and a wife they love the car and I feel comfortable to take it anywhere not all cars a perfect but it's a pretty xxxx good one

Customer service 5.0 Overall experience 5.0 Lo hace Recomendar este Concesionario

Got me a car yes

5.0
by Lewis on Feb 17, 2017

Made my car buying experience fast and fun had a good time talking about his older days and him cracking many jokes this guy was funny put me and my two kids in a car that is reliable and even had me have it checked out by a mechanic before I purchased which some dealers around won't let me do that because I'm a girl

Customer service 5.0 Buying process 5.0 Quality of repair 5.0 Overall facilities 5.0 Overall experience 5.0 Lo hace Recomendar este Concesionario Lo hizo comprar un vehículo.

Good, I guess

4.0
by PeeJay on Ago 08, 2016

Coulda been me being impatient, I got an automated response on Day 1 by email, I responded to that immediately (didn't hear back, but the email did say there could be a delay, so that was nice). I sent another email on Day 2 (i prefer email, as I'm usually at work when looking for car deals). Got a voicemail message on Day 3, but by that point I found another car.

Overall experience 4.0 Lo hace Recomendar este Concesionario No lo hizo comprar un vehículo.

Won't sell cars to a woman (it's their policy)

1.0
by labnerd on Jul 09, 2015

My mother and my two teenage boys went to buy a car that was listed on their website. After offering to let my 18 year old buy a car with my mother co-signing (which my son declined), and my mother saying that she wanted to buy a car for my 16 year old son, the sales rep said he wouldn't sell a car to a woman. My mother went inside and asked to a manager. The manager then said that it is their policy to "not sell a car to a woman unless she has someone with her". So they will sell to my 18 year old son who not only needed financing but only has a part-time job and is still in high school with no problem, but won't sell a car to my mother who was going to pay cash for it? REALLY???

Customer service 1.0 Overall experience 1.0 No lo hace Recomendar este Concesionario

Never Recommend It

1.0
by DJ on Jul 06, 2015

wanted to test drive a car with my mom and the dealer wouldn't let us because she's a girl, then he started yelling at us saying he's the owner and can do what he wants. I would never recommend this to my worst enemy.

Customer service 1.0 Overall experience 1.0 No lo hace Recomendar este Concesionario No lo hizo comprar un vehículo.

I wouldn't know....

1.0
by justlooking4acar! on Mar 08, 2014

I sent a avalibility request and I got a automated response saying they would contact me but never did! They didn't even let me know if the car was still for sale!

Customer service 1.0 Overall experience 1.0 No lo hace Recomendar este Concesionario No lo hizo comprar un vehículo.
Respuestas del concesionario

Thank you for letting us know about your situation. First, we do NOT use any automated replies. Every emailed is replied to individually by me personally. Second, each email contains our telephone number to contact us, or you can simply reply to our email. Apparently you did neither. Third, we DO call as stated. We will either speak with you or leave a voice message. If you didn't get a message and didn't speak with one of our staff, it is usually because the individual has not yet set up their mailbox and we are unable to leave a message. I do not know what transpired yet, but I will research the matter and find out what happened....as we keep records of all emails and calls. I will reply again once I have completed looking into it. Terry Milam

We actually enjoyed shopping at this car lot!

5.0
by Gary Pomraning on Feb 01, 2014

I went with my daughter to check out a possible replacement for her aging car. We got there and were greeted by a very personable owner (Mr. Thomas Milam). He wasn't pushy or vulture like (daughter's words) like at other places we had been, but seemed genuinely friendly and interested in what she needed. We didn't buy at this time, but got some ideas and some great advice. We will definitely keep checking back until she decides. They even provide free CarFax for all the info needed to decide.

Customer service 5.0 Overall facilities 5.0 Overall experience 5.0 Lo hace Recomendar este Concesionario No lo hizo comprar un vehículo.
La información sobre los vehículos proporcionada en este servicio la suministra el vendedor u otros terceros; Auto.com no es responsable de la exactitud de dicha información. Auto.com proporciona este servicio y los materiales sin declaraciones ni garantías de ningún tipo, ni expresas ni implícitas. Consulte nuestras condiciones de uso para más detalles.