Don McGill Toyota of Houston
Horario de funcionamiento
Coches en el lote
Opiniones del concesionario
The worst car shopping experience EVER. Even when you’re paying with cash. Believe the comments, this dealership advertises great prices on vehicles then hikes the prices up when you’re ready to buy. Idk if someone isn’t doing there research on the price before advertising or what. I had to speak with customer relations just to get them to honor the price. I was manipulated to verify myself and they ran my credit. I’ve been asking for the proof of this process and still no solid proof just told by everyone a 5 liner is needed and my ssn although I’m paying cash. They also was trying to charge me money to fix the car that had broken/ missing pieces inside before we even purchased. This is when the price was hike up the car went from 15k to 22k , ridiculous! I didn’t back down they did honor the original advertised price after feeding me bs about reconditioning fees etc… Again this dealership disgusted me. I will say as a standard they offer a good warranty on the cars, overall I never want to do business here again.
We apologize for your negative experience, Tosha. At Don McGill Toyota we are committed to fair, honest pricing. It’s unfortunate that there was a miscommunication and we apologize for the inconvenience. We greatly value our customers and truly appreciate the time they spend sharing their opinions. If you would still like the opportunity to discuss this situation further, please reach back out to our Customer Relations Manager, Lindsey Lobos, at 281-496-2000.
2008 Prius/ DIAGNOSE RED DASH LIGHT.
- MORE THAN ONCE, MCGILL TOYOTA IN KATY, SERVICES, HAS SAID THAT THEY HAVE DONE WORK ON MY CAR - WITHOUT MY PERMISSION - CHARGING HUGE AMOUNTS OF MONEY, THAT I DID NOT AUTHORIZE , THAT I NEVER AGREED TO PAY, WITHOUT MY KNOWLEDGE . THIS TIME THEY ARE SAYING THAT THEY CONTACTED ANOTHER FAMILY MEMBER WHO OKED THEIR PLAN ON MY CAR, WHICH ONLY I OWN, OR, HAVE AUTHORITY TO DECIDE ON, AS THE UNSOLICITED COSTS ALWAYS COME TO ME, WHETHER I CAN AFFORD THE COSTS , OR NOT. I DON’T EVEN KNOW FOR SURE THAT THEY ACTUALLY DID WHAT THEY SAY THEY DID, AT THE COSTS THAT THEY CLAIM !!! I NEVER AUTHORIZED THE WORK THAT THEY ARE BILLING ME FOR …!!! THEY ARE SAYING THAT THEY SOLICITED THE AGREEMENT WITH ANOTHER DISTANT FAMILY MEMBER, WHO HAS NO AUTHORITY , AND, NO RESPONSIBILITY …!!!!
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. Although, this review is probably meant for the Toyota of Katy location, not this one. However, as a sister company, please reach out to our Customer Relations Manager, Cristal Frank, at 832-772-1000 so that we can better understand this issue. We look forward to hearing from you.
My wife and I had the great opportunity to work with
My wife and I had the great opportunity to work with Johnny Vu. Johnny delivers above and beyond and then some. It was a great please of working with him and the rest of the Toyota of Katy. Its always a pleasure working with great people!
Thank you for your business, Brandon! We'll be sure to pass your kind words on to Johnny. We hope to see you again soon!
Agent and finance guy was fabulous to work with.
Agent and finance guy was fabulous to work with. We will definitely be back when we are in the market for another sweet ride.
Thank you for your kind review and 5-star rating! We pride ourselves on helping people have the best customer service possible, and we are glad we provided you with that. Come back and see us at Don McGill Toyota of Houston in the future!
First time I cannot give a 5-star review.
First time I cannot give a 5-star review. They took a long time to change the oil for my car and, when it was finally ready, they did not let me know. I had to go and look for somebody to bring me my car. I went to know if they could fix the litle door for the fuel door and they were charging me $150,00. I am very disappointed.
We are sorry that you did not have the experience you were anticipating. We will definitely address this with our associates and use it as a training tool. Please reach out to our Customer Relations Manager, Lindsey Lobos at 281-496-2000. .
Myka was very nice and wasn't pushy.
Myka was very nice and wasn't pushy. The Suv I wanted to buy was apparently sold the same day we spoke and found out about it when I got there. We had to wait for our Rav 4 because there seems to be a shortage of vehicles all over and I should get it within 7-10 working days. I do feel the price was rather high but then again what isn't now adays. I did check around and the price is the same all over. I just wish I had at least driven out in my new Rav 4. Hopefully they will keep me updated on delivery.
We are so glad that Myka was helpful. We wish we had that vehicle in stock but we can assure you that you will be driving it soon! Thank you for your review and thanks for being patient!
Deceptive Sales Practices - False Advertising
I was very disappointed with my experience today with Don McGill. I truly believe Don McGill is practicing deceptive sales tactics. My wife and I believed we found the perfect vehicle through cars.com and then verified the vehicle and sales price on Don McGill's website. I called and verified with a sales associate the vehicle was there and the price. we set an appointment and through the rain and over an hour of distance driving we attended our appointment. We test drove the vehicle and fell in love with it. We went to sit down and talk about price. Then the associate brings out a document that now shows the price was not what was advertised online or on the window sticker but was over $5,000 more than advertised. When asked why that was, we were told it was a reconditioning fee and anti theft device. Both of which were apparently not able to be waived or removed. I asked to speak to a manager and a manger arrived. When I explained my concern and stated I expected a price increase due to taxes, title, and licensing but not this extra 5k, he pulled up the website and said, the prices online are not correct and its not deceptive because we have fine print that says we have the right to add additional dealer installed items and fees. I asked well why wasn't that price advertised and was told so we can bring people to the location. Well, it might be legal with that clause but let me tell you its not ethical. I will ensure to let my family and friends not to do business with Don McGill.
David, we are sorry to hear you didn't have a great experience with us. We pride ourselves on helping people have the best car buying experience possible. We understand that you are working with management to make this right for you, and we apologize for any inconvenience or miscommunications.
Jamas imagine pasar una experiencia tan agradable
Fue genial la experiencia , la amabilidad y la atención con el Vendedor Jesús Cabrera y las intalaciones magnificas e inolvidables. Gracias por ser tan especiales.
Yaneth, gracias por tus cinco estrellitas. Trabajamos mucho para mantener nuestro estandar bien alto. Lealtad y satisfaccion al cliente es nuestra meta #1. Don McGill le agrada escuchar que Jesus fue amable y le brindó el buen servicio que queremos que todos nuestros clientes reciban. Gracias y esperamos verte pronto.
Thank you for a good experience !
What a wonderful experience at Don McGill Toyota with @Travis Tenberg!! My husband has bought his Camry's at @Don McGill for over twenty years. He has gotten to a point where driving has become a challenge, so he doesn't drive much. Actually, he returned his lease car with 1,090 miles after having it 2 1/2 years. The sensitivity and understanding of this dealership with salesman Travis Tenberg was more than we could have ever hoped ! He understood my husband's ambivalence and sadness in having to give up his car. John received a good value from the dealership upon returning the lease; that eased his pain. Travis was kind, empathetic, and very professional. Kudos to Don McGill for having such a caring sales associate. Travis' character and good-will speaks well for the culture and business spirit of #Don McGill Toyota on Katy Freeway!! Thank you!
Barbara and John, we appreciate your five-star rating and review! It is our pleasure to help you find the best option at the best price. We'll be sure to let Travis Tenberg know you are happy with his help. Come back and see us anytime!
I recently was looking for a new truck. The sales...
I recently was looking for a new truck. The sales associate Myka took very good care of my needs. No pressure sales and service. Thanks.
Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear your experience at Don McGill was a positive one and we will be sure to pass this information to Myka!