Auto House Motors
Horario de funcionamiento
Coches en el lote
Opiniones del concesionario
I inquired about payments on the vehicle and delivery...
I inquired about payments on the vehicle and delivery options. I didn't get a straight forward answer online.
They made it right....
Sam Dabbs and the autohouse team treated me right. I found the car I wanted at their dealership. With one phone call, Sam held the car for me for about a month. The sale process was easy, in and out! After I got the vehicle, I had an issue that needed repair, and even tho they did not have to help me with it, they did the right thing and did so anyway. I appreciated their attitude towards helping me out!! Thanks Sam and thanks Auto House!!! Car is running great now thanks partially to their help!
Great Over-all Experience
I dealt on line with salesman Sam Dabbs. We made our deal and I flew into Chicago and picked up the car. Everything was exactly as promised and the car was excellent. I had a great buying experience and I am very satisfied.
Auto House Motors Experience
The whole experience was outstanding. Tariq when over and beyond to help me in the buying process, and helping facilitate the delivery of my car to my home. I would definitely do business with these folks again. John Henry Allen III USMC - Retired
Not Honest, Knowingly Sell Bad Cars
This is not an honest dealership. My husband and I purchased a car from Auto House in early January. We were assured the car had been checked out and was in great shape. In fact, when we tried to negotiate Swavek was rude and offended. "I only sell good cars here. We have almost no margin for profit!" Well as it turns out the car we purchased is a piece of junk. Took it to get an oil change only a few weeks later and the engine is on its last legs. It has several severe leaks and there is metal in the oil, as well as dye, which means they were aware of the issue and sold it anyway. Every single time they receive a bad review, this dealership says, "you had two weeks and now we can do nothing about it." They count on people not having the time or even the money to look into these issues within that 2-week timeframe. They sell bad cars and take advantage of their customers even during a pandemic. Swavek said the mechanic we took the car to must have been trying to steal our money but as we told him the mechanic wouldn't work on the car after discovering the issues. They said there was nothing they could do and that it likely needed an entirely new engine. In fact, they didn't even charge us to look at it and said they were very sorry this happened to us. There are some honest people out there. Auto House Motors, Swavek Krakowiak, Martine and the elusive "owner" are not those people. We were advised by my brother who works in law enforcement to file a complaint with the Attorney General of Dupage and Cook Counties, which we have done. We highly encourage others to do the same. We can't stop criminals if we don't work together to do so.
Not good the engine failed 3 weeks after I purchased the vehicle. The paperwork for the title was also not filed correctly therefore I have yet been able to register the vehicle. This was the worst experience in my life I paid 10k in full for a vehicle I cannot register or drive. I lost my job due to lack of transportation, I spent over a 1000 dollars in tow fees, diagnostic checks, maintenance since purchasing the car in July. They purposely ignored my calls during the whole situation. The knew I lived out of state so I’m assuming they were assuming it would blow over for them, however since I’ve lost my lost, money and vehicle I reached out to my salesperson and he was man enough to speak with me and help as much as he can but management refused to answer any calls or assist with any of my problems (had 3-4 minor issues as well). They offered me 250 dollars as assistance for an engine failing and never sent it and never answered my phone calls again. I wouldn’t do any business with them at all its not worth the most unprofessional experience I had in my life and the lack of empathy, I’ve received legal help and advise anyone who is shopping for a vehicle to do yourself a favor and keep searching I wouldn’t wish this on anyone especially during a pandemic.
We apologize for your inconvenience. You sought this vehicle from the state of Michigan because its price was the best of a 500-mile radius. Before your visit, you sent someone to check the car for you. After that, you came and checked it yourself, and you decided to purchase it, meaning you were satisfied with it. Then, you drove it back to Michigan, which is about a five-hour drive. You had no issue with the car. You stated in your review that what happened to the engine was after three weeks and you exceeded the 500 miles, which means the Implied Warranty had expired. Moreover, when you purchased the car, you refused to buy an extended warranty on the vehicle and you signed a waiver stating that. We follow the State of Illinois Law (Implied Warranty), which is 15 days or 500 miles, whichever comes first. Since the engine problem occurred after three weeks, as you stated, and after the 500 miles had passed, we can do nothing. We have sold a lot of cars in our dealership, and we can't exceed the time limit the law gives on the Implied Warranty. Also, you financed this vehicle through your bank, and to the opposite of what you stated, all paperwork for the car was precise and accurate, therefore your bank accepted the financing. If the paperwork was incorrect, then the bank wouldn't have accepted it. The title of the car had been mailed to the bank, meaning it's not with us anymore. You kept calling the salesman insisting something was wrong with the paperwork! Our finance manager called your bank inquiring if there was any mistake with the paperwork. They told him there was nothing wrong with the paperwork. But, they can't release the title to you, which you asked them to do, because they have a lien on the title until you pay off the full amount. In conclusion, your Implied Warranty had expired, and you had previously refused to purchase an extended warranty (and you signed a waiver acknowledging that), therefore we can do nothing. We tried our best to explain all that to you, but simply you wouldn't listen.
Not reliable at all!
My daughter bought a car and 2 days later power steering pump went out, no one will help, mechanic is too busy, manager is too busy! Won’t except a reliable mechanic for repair! Worst experience! Liars!
It's unfortunate that you feel this way. You came to our dealership with your parents. Your father is a mechanic as you mentioned. You inspected the car all together and did a test drive. You didn't find or mention anything wrong with the car, so you proceeded to buy the car with a discounted price as we agreed to. Two days later you called us about a sound coming from the power steering. The sales person told you to bring the car for inspection. Our mechanic gave you priority in inspection and inspected the car immediately. He told you the power steering is normal and has no issue. The day after, you called and insisted that the power steering had noise. We also agreed to bring a diagnostic from any mechanic stating the power steering has a defect. Clearly you refused our help. We called you several times and we left you messages, but you didn't call back. With all do respect to you and your parents, we put our best effort to help you with what we can but you were still not satisfied.
If you want someone who will communicate with you and will be nice and personal when selling a car. You might want to find a different dealership. Totally a backstabbing auto center
Incredibly helpful staff!
My experience at Auto House was amazing! I worked with Martin and Swavekk, and the two of them were incredibly helpful. I looked at a 2008 Hyunda Santa Fe- and they worked with me financially to make sure it fit in my budget and payments. Plus, they were super friendly and made my experience overall enjoyable and trustworthy. I highly recommend doing business. They will help you find what you need with integrity.
I was interested in purchasing a vehicle they had advertised on Cargurus, l left an inquiry, but was met with a very terse "We won't ship".