Vroom - Get It Delivered Nationwide

3.6

Hours of Operation

Sales
Monday
8:00am–10:00pm
Tuesday
8:00am–10:00pm
Wednesday
8:00am–10:00pm
Thursday
8:00am–10:00pm
Friday
8:00am–10:00pm
Saturday
9:00am–8:00pm
Sunday
11:00am–8:00pm

Sales Team

Molly T. headshot

Molly T.

Customer Experience 3.4 (1138 Reviews)

Cars on the lot

0 cars available
See all Cars

Dealership reviews

3.6
Rating and reviews of Vroom - Get It Delivered Nationwide are from Cars.com and DealerRater.com

8531 reviews

Vroom was very effective in how they communicated with

5.0
by gferrari422 on Jun 08, 2022

Vroom was very effective in how they communicated with me, which resulted in a very easy process to sell them my car. From the onset, the team delivered timely, relevant, and easy to understand emails to which made the process to provide them with the information requested prior to scheduling the car pickup date and time. I was very satisfied and would feel very comfortable selling another vehicle to Vroom in the future.

Overall experience 5.0 Does recommend this dealer.

If I could give them a zero I would.

1.0
by Mckaybp on Jun 07, 2022

If I could give them a zero I would. Vroom is worthless. I purchased and traded in a vehicle to them in February. Got the vehicle everything was going great until the week before the temp tag expired. I started calling because I couldn’t get a tag and the temp tag was about to expire. After going round and round for almost two weeks I contacted BBB and Texas DMV and filed complaints. Texas DMV gave me the people to contact so I did. I know have had a rental(xxxxty rental) paid for by Vroom since the middle of April and here it is June 7 and I have a $70k truck sitting in my driveway as an ornament that I can’t drive because the plates are expired. They originally told me the previous owner didn’t sign the title or power of attorney. Then claimed that finally got taken care of then it was missing another signature. DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH VROOM

Customer service 1.0 Overall experience 1.0 Does not recommend this dealer.
Dealer Responses

Hi - thank you for your feedback and for bringing this to our attention. We are disappointed to hear you have not had a seamless experience with us. We'd like to learn more about what happened, so that we may look into it further. We will be in touch shortly to request your personal contact information. Thank you, - The Vroom Team

This posting makes it even more sad. The customer service people never call when they say and then they just ignore my emails and it takes a week or more to get a response. But when you start telling everyone how messed up Vroom is then they want to reach out. I have over 50 emails back and forth since April 11th I can post on here too to show how messed up this process is

The other sad thing is Kenya Morales claims she is a supervisor. Last week she called me on Friday, unfortunately I wasn’t able to answer and she said she would call back on Monday. After several emails she eventually called on Wednesday and acted completely clueless to any issue that was going on. During the conversation on Wednesday she claims she would call back on Friday. Of course even after I have sent her emails she does not call. Fed up with being lied to at every turn with Vroom.

“Good morning, Mr. McKay Thank you again for taking my call today. As we discussed, I am working on getting the final paperwork together for your deal. We are missing a signature on a BPOA from the previous owner of the vehicle, which is currently in process of being obtained. I will be trying to get your paperwork to you with a check to cover the registration fees so you can take this directly to your local DMV to process and have your plates the same day. I will reach back out to you as soon as I have more information on the missing document. Please let me know if you have any questions at any time. Warm regards, --- Nora Carcamo Lead Title Specialist” Thats the first email I got from Nora Carcamo on April 28th. Now bear in mind I had already had the purchased vehicle in my possession for 2 months at this point but they didn’t have proper documentation on the vehicle and they sold it to me anyways. And this particular email came after getting the run around since April 11 and only after I filed a complaint with Texas DMV and all that did she reach out.

Oh yeah and Vroom will never give you a direct call back number. They will always tell you they don’t have a direct call back number so you can’t call them.

So now customer service has responded and basically insinuated that there was confusion with the paperwork. I clearly received an email that said the BPOA had been signed and was sent to their “auditors” but now she claims the BPOA wasn’t done but I’m the one confused

“Mr. McKay, I apologize for missing the deadline to provide you with an update. I see the BPOA in our system so I am having the documentation pulled so we can move forward. I will advise once your file passes our audit to be sent out to the DMV. Warm regards, --- Nora Carcamo Lead Title Specialist” That’s from MAY 18th!

“Hello, Mr. McKay, Your paperwork has been returned by our auditor due to a missing signature. I am reviewing the documentation to be able to provide a resolution and update for you. Thank you for your continued patience. Warm regards, --- Nora Carcamo Lead Title Specialist” From May 26th

“Hello, Mr. McKay, I apologize that you have yet to receive a call back. I will follow up with Ms. Kenya tomorrow to confirm if she can please follow up with an update. As of now, I do not see any new details on file from the last contact you had with her when it was advised we are still pending a BPOA. Thank you, --- Nora Carcamo Lead Title Specialist” From today 6/11/2022

When I asked how was it still pending a BPOA when I was told that was already done this is the response I got. “Hello, Mr. McKay, I am going to review the information in our system with agents in person at the office as soon as possible. I am so sorry for the confusion. --- Nora Carcamo Lead Title Specialist” From. 6/11/2022

Jim McArthur is an awesome sales man.

5.0
by kputzulu on Jun 07, 2022

Jim McArthur is an awesome sales man. So easy to work with and honestly the best experience I ever had with a car salesman. Had a problem with the paperwork which wasn't do to Jim. He has been helpful and has kept me staying positive even thru the paperwork screw up. thank you

Customer service 5.0 Overall experience 5.0 Does recommend this dealer.

bought a car in feb and still do not have my tags.

1.0
by amarim360 on Jun 06, 2022

bought a car in feb and still do not have my tags. everytime I call i get somebody who doesn't have a clue what is going on with my tags. I have filled a complaint with the texas DMV. Also I found this law firm that is interested in taking these Vroom cases.

Customer service 2.0 Overall experience 1.0 Does not recommend this dealer.
Dealer Responses

Hi - thank you for your feedback and for bringing this to our attention. We are disappointed to hear you have not had a seamless experience with us. We'd like to learn more about what happened, so that we may look into it further. We will be in touch shortly to request your personal contact information. Thank you, - The Vroom Team

DO NOT trust this company if you want to sell your car.

1.0
by sltaylor2014 on Jun 06, 2022

DO NOT trust this company if you want to sell your car. It is nearly impossible to get a real person on the phone. When you do get lucky, there is a huge chance that they are poorly trained and can barely speak English. If you make an error on the online form, it cannot be corrected. They outsource their transportation, and that company could not manage to honor the pickup date-FOUR times. The company expects you to trust them to take possession of your vehicle AND your title without any guarantee of payment. Yet, they cannot bother to honor their own promises. I would not recommend this company to my worst enemy.

Customer service 1.0 Overall experience 1.0 Does not recommend this dealer.
Dealer Responses

Hi - thank you for your feedback. We are disappointed to hear that your experience with us has not been a positive one, and we apologize for the communication challenges you have faced. We'd like to obtain more details about your particular situation so that we may look into this further. We will be in touch shortly to request your personal contact information. Thank you, -The Vroom Team

This is the easiest and fastest way to buy a car.

5.0
by Barbara.henson48 on Jun 06, 2022

This is the easiest and fastest way to buy a car. The representatives are knowledgeable, fast, and very attentive. The delivery was flawless. The car was in excellent shape and looked better than the pictures. My mechanic looked it over and said it was a great car.

Customer service 4.0 Overall experience 5.0 Does recommend this dealer.

The buying experience was phenomenal.

5.0
by dongriffin1250 on Jun 05, 2022

The buying experience was phenomenal. It was a very smooth transaction that only took 8 days, even though I changed cars 4 times up to the last minute. Their inventory was so vast, I had trouble making my mind up. Eventually I did and chose an immaculate BMW X2. Thanks Vroom!

Customer service 5.0 Overall experience 5.0 Does recommend this dealer.

Process was simple and the offer was the highest of the

5.0
by sfcb2007 on Jun 05, 2022

Process was simple and the offer was the highest of the other dealers I researched. Great communication throughout the process.

Customer service 5.0 Overall experience 5.0 Does recommend this dealer.

Fast easy helpful and under standing the easiest car I

5.0
by Joannhaley1882 on Jun 05, 2022

Fast easy helpful and under standing the easiest car I ever bought before ,thank you

Customer service 5.0 Overall experience 5.0 Does recommend this dealer.

The process was very smooth and could be completed from

5.0
by Surender on Jun 05, 2022

The process was very smooth and could be completed from home. The price was the very good too.

Customer service 5.0 Overall experience 5.0 Does recommend this dealer.
The information on vehicles provided in this service is supplied by the seller or other third parties; Auto.com is not responsible for the accuracy of such information. Auto.com provides this service and materials without representations or warranties of any kind, either expressed or implied. See our terms of use for more details.