Vroom - Get It Delivered Nationwide

3.5

Hours of Operation

Sales
Monday
8:00am–10:00pm
Tuesday
8:00am–10:00pm
Wednesday
8:00am–10:00pm
Thursday
8:00am–10:00pm
Friday
8:00am–10:00pm
Saturday
9:00am–8:00pm
Sunday
11:00am–8:00pm

Sales Team

Molly T. headshot

Molly T.

Customer Experience 3.4 (1142 Reviews)

Cars on the lot

0 cars available
See all Cars

Dealership reviews

3.5
Rating and reviews of Vroom - Get It Delivered Nationwide are from Cars.com and DealerRater.com

8545 reviews

After weeks of contacting VROOM to try to avoid this

1.0
by Kathleen Topete on Jun 09, 2022

After weeks of contacting VROOM to try to avoid this happening. The day has come where the temporary plate expired. I have not been mailed an extension as I was told, still waiting on our registration and plate. Yesterday we were told we would have an email sent to us with a complimentary rental car for us to use and nothing. I was not able to go to work today. I don't know how long my job will be sympathetic with my situation. This is a disgusting situation to be in. If I lose my job over this, I am going to freak out.

Customer service 1.0 Overall experience 1.0 Does not recommend this dealer.
Dealer Responses

Hi - we thank you greatly for your detailed and honest feedback - it's crucial for us to hear from valued customers such as yourself. We are very disappointed to hear that your experience with us has not been a seamless one, and we sincerely apologize for the communication challenges you have faced. To that end, we'd like to obtain more details about your particular situation so that we may look into this further and we will be in touch shortly to request your personal contact information. Thank you, -The Vroom Team

Worst experience buying a car in my life!

1.0
by Jordan on Jun 08, 2022

Worst experience buying a car in my life! Received the car day 1 with Damage and no temp plate finally got the temp plate day 3. I purchased this car January 2nd and still haven’t received a title from THEM. It is now June 8th. Me being lucky I work in a dealership the vehicle was serviced at another location out of state because I work for a corporate dealership I pulled the car fax and I was able to retrieve the previous owners information from where the vehicle was previously serviced the previous owner was more than willing to help and applied for the duplicate title and mailed it to me with this help I was finally able to register the vehicle 5 months later! I spent hundreds of hours on the phone with vroom saying they were gonna send stuff and they did not. They give you so much problems providing titles and I paid 50,000$ cash for the vehicle never trust buying a car from vroom

Customer service 1.0 Overall experience 1.0 Does not recommend this dealer.
Dealer Responses

Hi - we thank you greatly for your detailed and honest feedback - it's crucial for us to hear from valued customers such as yourself. We are very disappointed to hear that your experience with us has not been a seamless one, and we sincerely apologize for the communication challenges you have faced. To that end, we'd like to obtain more details about your particular situation so that we may look into this further and we will be in touch shortly to request your personal contact information. Thank you, -The Vroom Team

Amazing great help I enjoy my new ride I’m so glad very

5.0
by D.rocs2018 on Jun 08, 2022

Amazing great help I enjoy my new ride I’m so glad very super easy process

Customer service 5.0 Overall experience 5.0 Does recommend this dealer.

Vroom was very effective in how they communicated with

5.0
by gferrari422 on Jun 08, 2022

Vroom was very effective in how they communicated with me, which resulted in a very easy process to sell them my car. From the onset, the team delivered timely, relevant, and easy to understand emails to which made the process to provide them with the information requested prior to scheduling the car pickup date and time. I was very satisfied and would feel very comfortable selling another vehicle to Vroom in the future.

Overall experience 5.0 Does recommend this dealer.

Vehicle arrived with more damage than pictured, no gas,

1.0
by RMc5195 on Jun 08, 2022

Vehicle arrived with more damage than pictured, no gas, and a sticker from an auction. No detailing was completed. Arrived with 4 bad tires, two bent rims (so bad they were “unsafe” when checked at my fiancés work), horrible alignment and worthless shocks. $2700s later the car still isn’t in the “excellent” condition it was supposed to be in when it arrived and I still have work to do on it. Very unsatisfied with Vroom. Buyers beware.

Customer service 1.0 Overall experience 1.0 Does not recommend this dealer.
Dealer Responses

Hi - thank you for your feedback and for bringing this to our attention. We regret to hear about the issues you've had with the vehicle. We'd like to learn more about what happened with your particular situation. We will be in touch shortly to request your personal contact information, so that we can look into this further. Thank you, - The Vroom Team

Purchased a $50K vehicle "accident" free clean carfax.

1.0
by jimmyezy on Jun 08, 2022

Purchased a $50K vehicle "accident" free clean carfax. Well few days after the 7 day return policy I find out from mechanic it appears to have been in a accident. shows me a few things and it becomes obvious it was when pointed out a few things. Called Vroom more than 10 times over several months and their response is.... Sorry past the 7 days VROOM is not responsible. SO I suggest not to buy a car from them, if you do you best get that check out done before 7 days and it better be a GOOD check out, otherwise VROOM will not honor their advirtised "Clean Car FAX, Accident Free, Been check out buy their Professional Team to assure" BS.

Customer service 1.0 Overall experience 1.0 Does not recommend this dealer.
Dealer Responses

Hi - thank you for your feedback and for bringing this to our attention. We regret to hear about the issues you've had with the vehicle. We'd like to learn more about what happened with your particular situation. We will be in touch shortly to request your personal contact information, so that we can look into this further. Thank you, - The Vroom Team

Just plain terrible.

1.0
by Jake from MN on Jun 08, 2022

Just plain terrible. Multiple months, calls and emails and they won’t complete the transaction. They provide contact information for a legal department, but true to form, they don’t respond, either!

Customer service 2.0 Overall experience 1.0 Does not recommend this dealer.
Dealer Responses

Hi - thank you for your feedback. We are disappointed to hear that your experience with us has not been a positive one, and we apologize for the communication challenges you have faced. We'd like to obtain more details about your particular situation so that we may look into this further. We will be in touch shortly to request your personal contact information. Thank you, -The Vroom Team

If I could give them a zero I would.

1.0
by Mckaybp on Jun 07, 2022

If I could give them a zero I would. Vroom is worthless. I purchased and traded in a vehicle to them in February. Got the vehicle everything was going great until the week before the temp tag expired. I started calling because I couldn’t get a tag and the temp tag was about to expire. After going round and round for almost two weeks I contacted BBB and Texas DMV and filed complaints. Texas DMV gave me the people to contact so I did. I know have had a rental(xxxxty rental) paid for by Vroom since the middle of April and here it is June 7 and I have a $70k truck sitting in my driveway as an ornament that I can’t drive because the plates are expired. They originally told me the previous owner didn’t sign the title or power of attorney. Then claimed that finally got taken care of then it was missing another signature. DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH VROOM

Customer service 1.0 Overall experience 1.0 Does not recommend this dealer.
Dealer Responses

Hi - thank you for your feedback and for bringing this to our attention. We are disappointed to hear you have not had a seamless experience with us. We'd like to learn more about what happened, so that we may look into it further. We will be in touch shortly to request your personal contact information. Thank you, - The Vroom Team

This posting makes it even more sad. The customer service people never call when they say and then they just ignore my emails and it takes a week or more to get a response. But when you start telling everyone how messed up Vroom is then they want to reach out. I have over 50 emails back and forth since April 11th I can post on here too to show how messed up this process is

The other sad thing is Kenya Morales claims she is a supervisor. Last week she called me on Friday, unfortunately I wasn’t able to answer and she said she would call back on Monday. After several emails she eventually called on Wednesday and acted completely clueless to any issue that was going on. During the conversation on Wednesday she claims she would call back on Friday. Of course even after I have sent her emails she does not call. Fed up with being lied to at every turn with Vroom.

“Good morning, Mr. McKay Thank you again for taking my call today. As we discussed, I am working on getting the final paperwork together for your deal. We are missing a signature on a BPOA from the previous owner of the vehicle, which is currently in process of being obtained. I will be trying to get your paperwork to you with a check to cover the registration fees so you can take this directly to your local DMV to process and have your plates the same day. I will reach back out to you as soon as I have more information on the missing document. Please let me know if you have any questions at any time. Warm regards, --- Nora Carcamo Lead Title Specialist” Thats the first email I got from Nora Carcamo on April 28th. Now bear in mind I had already had the purchased vehicle in my possession for 2 months at this point but they didn’t have proper documentation on the vehicle and they sold it to me anyways. And this particular email came after getting the run around since April 11 and only after I filed a complaint with Texas DMV and all that did she reach out.

Oh yeah and Vroom will never give you a direct call back number. They will always tell you they don’t have a direct call back number so you can’t call them.

So now customer service has responded and basically insinuated that there was confusion with the paperwork. I clearly received an email that said the BPOA had been signed and was sent to their “auditors” but now she claims the BPOA wasn’t done but I’m the one confused

“Mr. McKay, I apologize for missing the deadline to provide you with an update. I see the BPOA in our system so I am having the documentation pulled so we can move forward. I will advise once your file passes our audit to be sent out to the DMV. Warm regards, --- Nora Carcamo Lead Title Specialist” That’s from MAY 18th!

“Hello, Mr. McKay, Your paperwork has been returned by our auditor due to a missing signature. I am reviewing the documentation to be able to provide a resolution and update for you. Thank you for your continued patience. Warm regards, --- Nora Carcamo Lead Title Specialist” From May 26th

“Hello, Mr. McKay, I apologize that you have yet to receive a call back. I will follow up with Ms. Kenya tomorrow to confirm if she can please follow up with an update. As of now, I do not see any new details on file from the last contact you had with her when it was advised we are still pending a BPOA. Thank you, --- Nora Carcamo Lead Title Specialist” From today 6/11/2022

When I asked how was it still pending a BPOA when I was told that was already done this is the response I got. “Hello, Mr. McKay, I am going to review the information in our system with agents in person at the office as soon as possible. I am so sorry for the confusion. --- Nora Carcamo Lead Title Specialist” From. 6/11/2022

Jim McArthur is an awesome sales man.

5.0
by kputzulu on Jun 07, 2022

Jim McArthur is an awesome sales man. So easy to work with and honestly the best experience I ever had with a car salesman. Had a problem with the paperwork which wasn't do to Jim. He has been helpful and has kept me staying positive even thru the paperwork screw up. thank you

Customer service 5.0 Overall experience 5.0 Does recommend this dealer.

bought a car in feb and still do not have my tags.

1.0
by amarim360 on Jun 06, 2022

bought a car in feb and still do not have my tags. everytime I call i get somebody who doesn't have a clue what is going on with my tags. I have filled a complaint with the texas DMV. Also I found this law firm that is interested in taking these Vroom cases.

Customer service 2.0 Overall experience 1.0 Does not recommend this dealer.
Dealer Responses

Hi - thank you for your feedback and for bringing this to our attention. We are disappointed to hear you have not had a seamless experience with us. We'd like to learn more about what happened, so that we may look into it further. We will be in touch shortly to request your personal contact information. Thank you, - The Vroom Team

The information on vehicles provided in this service is supplied by the seller or other third parties; Auto.com is not responsible for the accuracy of such information. Auto.com provides this service and materials without representations or warranties of any kind, either expressed or implied. See our terms of use for more details.