Volkswagen of Nanuet
Hours of Operation
Cars on the lot
Very disappointed with our end experience with VW Nanuet. Our sales person was very nice and accommodating but when it came time to close the transaction with the finance department, they were not transparent. They promote a paperless transaction and in the end that seemed like just a tactic to stick it to us without seeing a full breakdown of what we were paying. We came to find out they worked in a $2495 Dealer Prep Fee into our loan that was never disclosed at any point. We would have never agreed to that if we knew before hand. To add that to a loan on a 6 year old vehicle will make it difficult for us to resell or trade when we may want to. On top of that we agreed to 2 warranty packages that to this day, we have never received details on coverage or how to utilize. They also sent a document with signatures for those warranty packages that were not our own signatures. We e‐signed for those, so who wrote our signatures? It wasn't us or anything close to the digital singnature automatically created in the process. My wife and I have made numerous calls and sent emails to get some type of resolve but they never try to make anything right and as of late have just ignored us. The sales manager departed while looking into things for us and the GM has never reached out to return a call. I'd suggest shopping somewhere else if you are looking.
A transparent and straightforward buying process is our goal, and we regret your experience has led you to feel differently. We will share this feedback internally to ensure we're providing the clear and concise communication we pride ourselves on, but we also want to connect so we can address any outstanding uncertainties or concerns you have about your deal. Please consider calling us directly - we are eager to help. Thank you, Customer Care Team - (877)-811-9330
Great customer service
I went to the dealership for and oil change. The staff was great. Good customer service all around! Will be going back in the future!!
Thank you for choosing Volkswagen of Nanuet for your service needs! We are grateful for your business and we look forward to working with you again down the road. Have a terrific day!
Seek assistance from Leslie Rodriguez
Leslie Rodriguez is an OUTSTANDING, professional, intelligent, warm, friendly sales representative patient and resourceful to help me find a perfect car at a fair price.
Davida, thank you for the great review! We are so glad to hear that Leslie delivered such a seamless and straightforward purchase experience. Drive safely in your new vehicle, and we hope to see you back again at Volkswagen of Nanuet!
Excellent experience in buying a car. Blendi, my salesperson, was great - forthright, accommodating, and very easy to work with. Rest of the staff was very helpful in the process. Beautiful facility. Would buy from there again.
Congratulations on your new car! We are thrilled that you had such a positive experience working with our team here at Volkswagen of Nanuet. Thank you and have a great day!
Saturday service VW Atlas
Great experience at the conveniently located VW dealership in nanuet. Excellent customer service with a professional new showroom and service shop. Will return here in future, closer than Ramsey NJ.
Brian, thank you for the great review! We are so glad to hear that you had such a successful service experience working with the Volkswagen of Nanuet team. Drive safely, and we hope to see you back next time!
Tim and Collin worked together to put me in a new Tiguan and they were great. I test drove a few cars and they really wanted to be sure I picked the right one. No pressure, no rush, and I left in the new car with no problems. Great dealership and even the owner stopped by to say hello and thank me. Very classy place with no stress or nonsense.
Rob, thank you for the great review! We are so glad to hear that Tim and Collin delivered such a successful purchase experience. Drive safely in your new Volkswagen Tiguan, and enjoy it! We hope to see you back again at Volkswagen of Nanuet!
Scheduled my 2013 Audi for service. The service was completed as scheduled very satisfied I will definitely be a customer in the future. Thanks George.
Hi George - We couldn't be happier to have you as a customer for life! Thank you for choosing Volkswagen of Nanuet and for stopping by to leave a review. We look forward to welcoming you back next time!
unprofessional, first red flag, they would not share any pricing over the phone, had to go to the dealership...there they tried quoting me 800/month for a 2022 atlas sel premium with 3500 down plus taxes which also included a 10k trade in value; after telling them another dealership was quoting 529+ taxes they told me it was because the other dealership was quoting an SEL Premium and theirs was an SEL Premiun Rline; after informing them that SEL Premium ONLY comes in an R Line, they reduced the price down to 589...all credibility was lost and I left, extremely disappointed I drove an hour for this experience
AJ - We are very sorry for any mix-ups on the price of the vehicle you were interested in. We strive to provide our customers with transparent information, so it's concerning to see we missed the mark. We appreciate you sharing this situation with us so we can improve for future guests and better our customer service. We are disappointed to see we lost your business, but if you were willing to give us another chance, we would be happy to help. Please consider giving us a call. Thank you, Customer Care Team - (877)-811-9330
DO NOT BUY HERE
Was quoted a price on a porsche 911 on a Thursday of $144,000.00 called back to finalize the deal only to find out that the NEW price was now $155,000.00. Spoke with the sales manager who informed me that they would not honor the previous quote.
Rob, we're very sorry that you were misinformed by our team about the price of the vehicle you were interested in. We never intend to mislead our guests, and we regret that your experience doesn't better reflect that. We will speak with our sales team about where this number came from initially to ensure we are always providing our guests with the most accurate information possible. If you care to discuss your experience, please contact us directly. Thank you, Customer Care Team - (877)-811-9330
BEWARE! I drove down to this dealership to purchase a 2015 Porsche 911 Turbo S for my next track car (I don’t personally think it’s wise to buy a brand new car and then take it apart for racing). I was a very serious buyer—driving a total of six hours to and from the dealer and taking the car for a test drive. I showed up in a Maserati so I’m pretty sure they knew I was a ‘real’ potential buyer. The car was advertised for $145K and I was pretty much ready to purchase it after the drive. However, once we began talking about price, he tacked on hidden fees that ended up totaling about $8,000. I did not come down to look at a car over $150K—I have bought more than 20 cars throughout my life and have never once experienced these kinds of fees at a dealership. This entire experience was a waste of my time and this dealership is frankly a scam. If you’re not like me though, and are ok with paying around $10,000 over what you were told the price was, feel free to buy from them.
John, we're sincerely sorry your initial expectations for pricing were not met. We strive to provide a seamless and straightforward car-buying experience, and we regret we fell short this time. We will share this review internally so we can work to improve our communication surrounding costs and prevent similar situations moving forward, but please consider giving us a call so we can address your concerns and see if we can help. We hope to hear from you. Thank you, Customer Care Team - (877)-811-9330