Volkswagen of Downtown Chicago

4.6

Hours of Operation

Service
Monday
7:00am–7:00pm
Tuesday
7:00am–7:00pm
Wednesday
7:00am–7:00pm
Thursday
7:00am–7:00pm
Friday
7:00am–7:00pm
Saturday
7:30am–6:00pm
Sunday
Closed
Sales
Monday
9:00am–8:00pm
Tuesday
9:00am–8:00pm
Wednesday
9:00am–8:00pm
Thursday
9:00am–8:00pm
Friday
9:00am–6:00pm
Saturday
9:00am–6:00pm
Sunday
Closed

Sales Team

Adam Khamsot headshot

Adam Khamsot

Service Advisor 4.8 (249 Reviews)
Dealer Experience 14 years
Dealership Experience 7 years
Luis Tinoco headshot

Luis Tinoco

Service Advisor 4.8 (196 Reviews)
Herberto Delgado headshot

Herberto Delgado

Service Advisor 4.7 (189 Reviews)

Cars on the lot

100 cars available See all Cars

Dealership reviews

4.6
Rating and reviews of Volkswagen of Downtown Chicago are from Cars.com and DealerRater.com

1650 reviews

Outstanding performance in customer satisfaction this is

5.0
by lilhaiti91 on May 20, 2022

Outstanding performance in customer satisfaction this is one place I will recommend work I bought a 2010 Audi A4 from here and they treated me great

Customer service 5.0 Overall experience 5.0 Does recommend this dealer.

This dealership is illustrating price of $1 for 2021

1.0
by tango56 on May 17, 2022

This dealership is illustrating price of $1 for 2021 Volkswagen ID.4 Pro S, VIN No: WVGUNPE23MP063429. When I asked for further details about the price and incentives about the vehicle, there was suddenly a complete hush form their side. Very poor customer service. Obviously they are involved in fallacious and deceptive ad and display. Cars.com need to vet out these deceitful dealerships

Customer service 1.0 Overall experience 1.0 Does not recommend this dealer.
Dealer Responses

We're sorry that you didn't have a completely satisfying experience. Please reach out to Matt Kutyna or Michael Zafiriou at 312-628-4839 if you'd be willing to share some more detail. We'd love the opportunity to address any issues with our team here and see if we can turn this around for you. Thank you for your time, and hopefully we can get to the bottom of this.

Team was great and always friendly and knowledgeable.

5.0
by CLOAKED75 on May 16, 2022

Team was great and always friendly and knowledgeable. They called to keep me up to date on all progress.

Customer service 5.0 Overall experience 5.0 Does recommend this dealer.
Dealer Responses

Thank you for your business and this review. We're happy to hear our team was able to serve you and demonstrate our commitment to great service. If there is anything we can assist you with in the future, please let us know.

They were super Fast , very communicative, did their best

5.0
by DYANANI93 on May 13, 2022

They were super Fast , very communicative, did their best to get me in and done even though I made same day appt. Best service from any dealership I’ve gone to.

Customer service 5.0 Overall experience 5.0 Does recommend this dealer.
Dealer Responses

Thank you for the kind words for our service department! We look forward to sharing your compliments with them, and don't hesitate to let us know if we can be of further assistance.

They took my car in right the next day have been treating

5.0
by mr.bahnea on May 10, 2022

They took my car in right the next day have been treating me professionally and have my car In the shop getting looked over.

Customer service 5.0 Overall experience 5.0 Does recommend this dealer.
Dealer Responses

Thank you so much for your excellent review! We are so glad that we had the opportunity to work with you, and we are thrilled that you found your experience with us to be a positive one at Volkswagen of Downtown Chicago. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything else.

My sunroof and tires messed up within taking out they

1.0
by mr.bahnea on May 09, 2022

My sunroof and tires messed up within taking out they don't reply to me I'm very mad

Customer service 1.0 Overall experience 1.0 Does not recommend this dealer.
Dealer Responses

I am a manager here at the store. Please call or text me on my cell phone. I would like to try and take care of whatever issue you are having. Thanks. Jon- 224-770-1504

They were very thorough and honest.

5.0
by denab on May 09, 2022

They were very thorough and honest. Definitely accommodating. Made it easy to work with them.

Customer service 5.0 Overall experience 5.0 Does recommend this dealer.
Dealer Responses

Thank you! We appreciate your business and look forward to helping you with any questions or future vehicle needs. Thank you for choosing Volkswagen of Downtown Chicago.

everyone was very helpful and efficient while my car was

5.0
by MEL.DOBBS on May 06, 2022

everyone was very helpful and efficient while my car was in for service! I highly recommend

Customer service 5.0 Overall experience 5.0 Does recommend this dealer.
Dealer Responses

It has been a pleasure serving you. Quality customer service is always our number one priority, and we're happy to hear that we met your expectations. Thank you again for choosing Volkswagen of Downtown Chicago, we look forward to having you as one of our valued customers for many more years to come!

Julian and his entire team were super helpful,

5.0
by jmilliman on May 06, 2022

Julian and his entire team were super helpful, knowledgeable, personable, and in general they made our buying experience fun! The communication was great and we are in love with our EV.

Customer service 5.0 Overall experience 5.0 Does recommend this dealer.
Dealer Responses

It's great to hear that we were able to get you exactly what you needed. Our goal is to make sure everyone who walks through the door leaves happy. Thanks again for choosing Volkswagen of Downtown Chicago!

Amazing customer service Heberto took me immediately had

5.0
by davidzatz9 on May 05, 2022

Amazing customer service Heberto took me immediately had a tire going flat was able to replace it and get me back on the road I have been a customer for more than 10years and the reason I keep coming back is because Herberto

Customer service 5.0 Overall experience 5.0 Does recommend this dealer.
Dealer Responses

We are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We sincerely value your business, David, and look forward to your next visit.

The information on vehicles provided in this service is supplied by the seller or other third parties; Auto.com is not responsible for the accuracy of such information. Auto.com provides this service and materials without representations or warranties of any kind, either expressed or implied. See our terms of use for more details.