Toyota of Katy

4.5

Hours of Operation

Service
Monday
7:00am–6:00pm
Tuesday
7:00am–6:00pm
Wednesday
7:00am–6:00pm
Thursday
7:00am–6:00pm
Friday
7:00am–6:00pm
Saturday
7:00am–5:00pm
Sunday
Closed
Sales
Monday
9:00am–7:00pm
Tuesday
9:00am–7:00pm
Wednesday
9:00am–7:00pm
Thursday
9:00am–7:00pm
Friday
9:00am–7:00pm
Saturday
9:00am–7:00pm
Sunday
Closed

Cars on the lot

178 cars available See all Cars

Dealership reviews

4.5
Rating and reviews of Toyota of Katy are from Cars.com and DealerRater.com

1300 reviews

Gracias a la señora Patricia Costas por su buena

4.0
by rosadeoliveiramedina on May 09, 2022

Gracias a la señora Patricia Costas por su buena atención, y con mi mamá tanta amabilidad. Lleva su tiempo pero ella se encarga que todo sea perfecto dentro del protocolo de los trámites y lo hace agradable.

Customer service 4.0 Overall experience 4.0 Does recommend this dealer.
Dealer Responses

Gracias por darnos la oportunidad de servirle, Rosa. Sabemos que usted tiene opciones al escoger su agencia y agradecemos que nos escogio a nosotros. Esperamos verte de nuevo, pronto.

We will like to thank the Toyota family overall Patricia

5.0
by Yesni on May 05, 2022

We will like to thank the Toyota family overall Patricia for the help in getting out car just as we wanted and being super patient with us. Have to say it was a good experience. Thank you!

Customer service 5.0 Overall experience 5.0 Does recommend this dealer.
Dealer Responses

Yesni, thank you for your review! We are glad to hear your experience was a positive one and we will be sure to pass this information to Patricia.

We had confusion with the service department, arriving to

5.0
by eab on May 02, 2022

We had confusion with the service department, arriving to find that the battery in our very old, well-worn Prius (184 K miles) had been replaced when we had no intention of replacing it. For those who don't know, these batteries are expensive. I paid and drove away in shock. But the more I thought about it, the more I wondered how this could have occurred. I hadn't been involved until payment since my daughter scheduled the work, though within the family we'd clearly discussed that we were ready to scrap the car if repairs were too expensive. I contacted the dealership and that evening they reviewed recordings of the phone calls. I came in the next day and listened myself. We agreed that there was gray area on both sides and that we both wished we weren't in the situation we were. It was a very polite, very cordial, very honest discussion. The service manager agreed to split the cost down the middle, which was more than I hoped or asked for. What a pleasant surprise. As I mentioned, we were ready to scrap the Prius as it needed other work, and give my old car to my daughter, but with the monetary resolution I feel whole. With the new battery, new brakes and new tires I expect the car to run at least long enough to overcome our out-of-pocket expenses Of course, you never know with a car that old. If it doesn't live long, the battery alone is worth a good sum on the secondary market. For all my ruminating, let me conclude that I was sincerely pleased with how the dealer handled the situation. Bad things sometimes happen. We worked toward a resolution. I believe we're both happy with. It shows that the service department has a good core. As such, I would highly recommend them. And as we both learned, we just need to be more careful about communicating.

Customer service 5.0 Overall experience 5.0 Does recommend this dealer.
Dealer Responses

Thank you for allowing us to earn your business. We know you have a choice of dealerships and we appreciate that you chose us. We look forward to helping you again in the future.

Alyssa May is amazing she went over and beyond to get me

5.0
by belindazuniga on Apr 20, 2022

Alyssa May is amazing she went over and beyond to get me a great deal and get my car., very hard working young lady and professional.

Customer service 5.0 Overall experience 5.0 Does recommend this dealer.
Dealer Responses

Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear your experience at Toyota of Katy was a positive one and we will be sure to pass this information to Alyssa.

Incredibly poor experience from this dishonest dealer.

1.0
by boom8boom on Apr 12, 2022

Incredibly poor experience from this dishonest dealer. The provided rough pricing via text and then asked me to visit the dealer to place a refundable deposit in person. Upon starting the deposit process, the salesman informed me of the current pricing - over 25% more than what I was informed via text. I asked him how this was possible and he had no real response and just blamed his manager. I calmly asked him if they were going to meet the pricing that I was shared via text and again he stumbled and blamed his manager for the new price. I informed him that this whole process did not make any sense and it was a huge waste of my time. He replied that I also wasted his time!! How ironic to claim that I wasted his time after I drove all the way out there just to be baited-and-switched on the price. This is by far the worst and most dishonest experience I have ever had at a dealer!

Customer service 1.0 Overall experience 1.0 Does not recommend this dealer.
Dealer Responses

Thank you for your review, we apologize for any miscommunication in regards to pricing. We will use this as a training tool!

Bait and switch galore!

1.0
by anon6780 on Apr 12, 2022

Incredibly poor experience trying to purchase a vehicle through this dealer. They quoted me a 5-10% markup (over MSRP) via text. When I arrived at the dealer, the price was over 25% above MSRP?!?! I questioned the salesman directly regarding how they achieved that number and what happened to 5-10%. The salesman blamed his manager. I informed the salesman that he had wasted my valuable time and he replied that I had wasted his time. Completely unacceptable behavior. Don't buy from this dealer, look elsewhere!

Customer service 1.0 Buying process 1.0 Quality of repair 1.0 Overall facilities 1.0 Overall experience 1.0 Does not recommend this dealer. Did not purchase a vehicle.
Dealer Responses

We apologize that you did not have the experience you were anticipating and for any miscommunication and actions of the salesperson. We have addressed this with him and have used this as a training tool so that we can get better. We greatly value our customers and truly appreciate the time they spend to share their experience.

The sale agent Ms Patricia was very helpful to assist us

4.0
by inno on Apr 11, 2022

The sale agent Ms Patricia was very helpful to assist us get the car we want. It was a great experience with her especially when we had to come back to fix an issue the car developed. The only setback I have with the dealership is that the monthly payment they post on the website is way less than what they will ask you to pay

Customer service 5.0 Overall experience 4.0 Does recommend this dealer.
Dealer Responses

Inno, we are glad to hear your experience at Toyota of Katy was a positive one!

Very bad experience at this katy tx location.

1.0
by Nina on Mar 24, 2022

Very bad experience at this katy tx location. poor service, inconsiderate waiting time, and the desk people don't care.The worst dealer.

Customer service 1.0 Overall experience 1.0 Does not recommend this dealer.
Dealer Responses

Nina, we take your review very seriously. Please contact the Customer Relations Manager, Cristal Frank, at 832-772-1000 so that she can understand your experience better.

Thank you.

Beware of this dealership. They follow very deceptive...

1.0
by hspandher on Feb 08, 2022

Beware of this dealership. They follow very deceptive online marketing practices. They listed a 2022 Sienna Platinum Van for $53820 I accepted the offer and applied for financing also through their website and got approved. Then I was asked to come to dealership to complete other formalities of trade-in vehicle. When reached over there I faced a price sticker shock. The price for the same vehicle was told to be over $ 61000+. The online trade in price offered for my car was also reduced by $5000. When questioned by me about price change of the listed van, I was told that it is to get the customer in the dealership for further negotiations. I do not understand the reason behind such negotiations when I accepted their listed price. It was a terrible feeling of getting humiliated resulting in an avoidable hard Querry on my credit report. I can only request everyone to be careful while dealing with sales department of this dealership. It is not against sales rep but the general culture existing this dealership of deceptive internet sales listings.

Customer service 5.0 Overall experience 1.0 Does not recommend this dealer.
Dealer Responses

Thank you for your review. We will use this as a training opportunity to better communicate with our customers.

CJ was a great to work with. He was very pleasant,...

5.0
by tchack60 on Jan 24, 2022

CJ was a great to work with. He was very pleasant, personable and made our experience worth our while. Highly recommend him. The dealership has always worked hard at customer satisfaction. We will be back.

Customer service 5.0 Overall experience 5.0 Does recommend this dealer.
Dealer Responses

Thank you for leaving us a 5-star rating and review! We work hard to make sure all our customers have a great experience with our Toyota dealership. Toyota of Katy is happy to hear that CJ was able to give you the customer service we want everyone to experience. We look forward to seeing you again.

The information on vehicles provided in this service is supplied by the seller or other third parties; Auto.com is not responsible for the accuracy of such information. Auto.com provides this service and materials without representations or warranties of any kind, either expressed or implied. See our terms of use for more details.