Superior Auto Sales

4.6

Hours of Operation

Service
Monday
8:00am–5:00pm
Tuesday
8:00am–5:00pm
Wednesday
8:00am–5:00pm
Thursday
8:00am–5:00pm
Friday
8:00am–5:00pm
Saturday
Closed
Sunday
Closed
Sales
Monday
9:00am–7:00pm
Tuesday
9:00am–7:00pm
Wednesday
9:00am–6:00pm
Thursday
9:00am–7:00pm
Friday
9:00pm–5:00pm
Saturday
9:00am–3:00pm
Sunday
Closed

Cars on the lot

127 cars available See all Cars

Dealership reviews

4.6
Rating and reviews of Superior Auto Sales are from Cars.com and DealerRater.com

178 reviews

Potential Customer

1.5
by Presron on Aug 03, 2017

I was Ignored by the Business. I went there to see about a BMW that was on the website. I walked around the entire large business. I looked at the entire Inventory. No one Greeted me. no one came out to Help me. Great Customer service is what I look for in a Business. I spoke to 2 people having a cigarette break. I decided to buy somewhere else. Maybe you have to go there with a shirt and tie to get Service. A waste of Gas and Time.

Customer service 2.0 Overall experience 1.0 Does not recommend this dealer. Did not purchase a vehicle.
Dealer Responses

Dear Presron, I am very surprised to read your review. Our sales people are professional to every person and it does not matter what style clothing they wear when shopping for their vehicle. I would personally like to meet with you if you are still in the market to buy that BMW. You can reach me at 649-6695. I want to personally apologize you had this unexplained experience and I will review your letter with our sales professionals immediately. I take great pride in our family owned dealership and I appreciate the time you took to write your review. Regards, Rick Izzo VP & General Manager

Excellent! Excellent! Excellent!

5.0
by Angela on Jul 08, 2017

My recent car buying experience with Superior Auto Sales & Service was excellent! Rick and Richard are very warm and friendly. Thank you Andre Borusowski for your kindness, knowledge, patience and for providing excellent customer service!

Customer service 5.0 Buying process 5.0 Overall facilities 5.0 Overall experience 5.0 Does recommend this dealer. Did purchase a vehicle.
Dealer Responses

Hi Angela from Williamsville, Our family enjoyed helping deliver the vehicle that you found at our dealership. Your kind words put the "happy" in our day. Being in business for 79 years has been very enjoyable, especially when customers like you take the time to let us know how we made them feel when buying their vehicle they searched for high and low. Our family loves automobiles and we search for the best in the country and sell them at the most competitive prices. Remember to make your next service appointment for your regular maintenance to keep your vehicle performing at it's best. We've got low hourly rates! Sincerely, Nick Izzo General Sales Manager

Great Service!

5.0
by CarGuy on Jul 05, 2017

I had my car serviced at Superior as well as inspected. Very easy to schedule appointment, car was ready when promised and a special Thank you to Jake for accommodating me. The service area is clean and professionally run and the price was reasonable. I will be back with all my cars. Thank you!

Customer service 5.0 Buying process 5.0 Quality of repair 5.0 Overall facilities 5.0 Overall experience 5.0 Does recommend this dealer. Did not purchase a vehicle.
Dealer Responses

Dear CarGuy, Superior Auto Sales not only has been selling quality vehicles since 1938, we have been servicing every vehicles we sell to our customers. Our service department can service every make and model vehicle no matter if you purchased it from Superior or someplace else. You'll find our service rates are the lowest in the area too. Appointments for service can be made Monday thru Friday from 8am-5pm. Thank you for the 5 star review. It means a great deal to our service technicians who take pride in their work. Sincerely, Nick Izzo

Very polite

4.0
by Shelbyff477 on Apr 03, 2017

Although I didn't buy a vehicle they were very helpful in finding what I need and getting me on my way to purchasing a vehicle in the future. Highly recommend.

Customer service 4.0 Buying process 4.0 Quality of repair 4.0 Overall facilities 4.0 Overall experience 4.0 Does recommend this dealer. Did not purchase a vehicle.
Dealer Responses

Hello Shelby from New York, Thank you for telling us about your shopping experience at Superior Auto Sales. If we can assist you in the future, it would be our pleasure. Your referrals to your family and friends would be appreciated too. Regards, Richard J. Izzo, President

Beware

1.2
by DRSCHMIDT on Mar 15, 2017

I buy a 2007 GTI. Due to i live far from the dealer I ask many questions about the conditions of the car. I trust in the salesman. After buying the car, I found many issues. Peeling of the clear coat, no working air conditioner, brake calipers broke, issues with the power windows. The owner of the dealer said he don't cover guarantee. Actually he told me that will cover the AC problem but now said will not. Beware if you buy a used car.

Customer service 1.0 Buying process 1.0 Quality of repair 1.0 Overall facilities 2.0 Overall experience 1.0 Does not recommend this dealer. Did purchase a vehicle.
Dealer Responses

Hello Dr. Schmidt, We're sorry to hear the news about your 2007 Volkswagen GTI with 77,200 miles. When you came to our dealership to see the vehicle in November 2016, you did a walk around with your sales consultant Richard and took photos and videos. You were aware of the conditions of the vehicle, especially the paint. We did not touch the paint of the car. Since you've experience the A/C issue, you had it fixed in Puerto Rico. We offered you partial compensation for some of your service charges. Under the NYS Limited Warranty, air conditioning is not covered, but we understand it can be uncomfortable not to have A/C and we're here to help. We were surprised to read your review that included "peeling of the clear coat, defective brake calipers, suspension control arm defective, power windows failure." You've driven the vehicle for 4 months now and under what driving conditions, we're unsure of. In the conversations you had with our service manager, it was not brought to his attention that you had these concerns. For concerns that were not brought to our attention prior to this review please call me. I've been here for 50 years and I always stand behind my customers. Richard J. Izzo President 716-649-6695 x25

Top Notch Sales Professionals

5.0
by Justin Johnson on Feb 27, 2017

I've got to give a shout out to my friend Rich over at Superior Auto Sales. He did a fantastic job helping me out with a truck. I live in NC and found them online. I was a bit hesitant about making a purchase from such a long distance but Rich made the process easy. They worked with me to get the price I was looking for as well as additional pictures that I requested. I arrived on a Thursday morning and was picked up at the airport by the notorious Andre who was a pleasure to chat with on the way back to Hamburg. Once at the dealership I meet with Rich in person for the first time, we went to the truck and did a walk around and checked everything out, we found a few spots that his body man immediately stopped what he was doing and attended to while we processed paperwork. This is probably one of the nicest and coolest things I think Rich did, the numbers were a bit off from what we had discussed originally and to make up for it Rich knew I love Buffalo wings and Sponge candy, so for our test drive we went to a couple local spots he knew about and He purchased my wings and candy. You couldn't ask for a more stand up guy or a more reputable company to purchase your pre owned vehicle from. I've purchased quite a few cars and I can tell you other than the flight and drive home this was the easiest transactions and most professional bunch of guys I've dealt with. I think it may be because his father, grandfather and uncle would get him if not, or maybe it's all the sisters.......Either way it was a great experience and I would recommend them to my closest friend or family if they wanted to make the trip. Thanks again guys

Customer service 5.0 Buying process 5.0 Overall facilities 5.0 Overall experience 5.0 Does recommend this dealer. Did purchase a vehicle.
Dealer Responses

Dear Justin from NC, You certainly received our southern hospitality at Superior Auto Sales. Your review of your buying experience was so detailed. We loved hearing about it from the time your flight landed! Welcome to our family who has been selling the finest in automobiles since 1938. Rich is doing such great customer service as we have showed him through the years. All we've known is how to get our vehicles serviced ad ready for sale so our customers have a great driving experience when they drive away from our dealership. When you run out of sponge candy, we're as close as your phone. Your friendly car dealer, Richard J. Izzo (Grandfather to Rich)

Outstanding Experience

5.0
by Tony Phillips on Feb 21, 2017

At the end of 2016, we found the Corporation needed to invest in new vehicles for our commercial construction company and found a brand new Suburban suitable for the CEO. The experience we had dealing with Sarah was outstanding beginning with the initial call inquiring about the vehicle on their website, negotiating the purchase price, the extended warranty, making arrangements for transport, and best of all the patience extended trying to pay for all on an American Express card! - All sight unseen. To top it off, Sarah guided us through the DMV process of getting the vehicle registered and titled in a different state/country where we then had to challenged the DMV process. Change is good! Sarah did an excellent job - thank you!

Customer service 5.0 Buying process 5.0 Overall experience 5.0 Does recommend this dealer. Did purchase a vehicle.
Dealer Responses

Dear Tony from Savannah, GA, It was wonderful to hear of the excellent customer service Sarah gave to you when you purchased your brand new Suburban at Superior Auto Sales. As your review states, you had a seamless purchase, wonderful customer service from a very helpful employee when buying from our family owned and operated dealership. Thank you again for your business and I'm glad you had a 'Peachy' experience at Superior Auto Sales. Referrals are appreciated! Sincerely, Richard J. Izzo, President

Donna

3.8
by Donna on Feb 15, 2017

Would like to thank the sales staff at superior auto sales for The purchase of my 2012 Infiniti QX56. Ed Lynch went above and beyond to make sure this was the right vehicle for me. A special thanks to Jake in service for all he did, and also Andre for his help. Thanks guys.

Customer service 4.0 Buying process 4.0 Quality of repair 2.0 Overall facilities 5.0 Overall experience 4.0 Does recommend this dealer. Did purchase a vehicle.
Dealer Responses

Good To Hear From You Donnna! Enjoy your new Infiniti QX56. That is a excellent choice in luxury driving. Ed Lynch is a very considerate sales rep and we are proud of his customer service. Jake in service knows how to take care of servicing vehicles and in the future, please rely on Jake to help you with maintaining your Infiniti. We service every make and model. And Andre gets the best loan rates for our customers from the banks. Sounds like you received the Superior Trifecta! Thank you for your business and your referrals to your friends is always appreciated. Best regards, Richard J. Izzo, President

Buyer

5.0
by Jeffrey (Jeff) D. Preston and Jeffrey (Jeff) D. Preston, Jr on Feb 08, 2017

My son found a truck on the website and we made a trip to Hamburg from Liverpool on Friday the 13th (13 Jan 2017) believe it not not. It was a 2010 GMC Sierra Crew Cab. Jeff Shafer was the sales person my son texted and spoke with about this vehicle. Not what made this encounter interesting was the salesman's name was Jeff, my son's name is Jeff and my name is Jeff. Test drive went well and Jeff (the salesman) was just a great laid back guy. The three of us hit it off right from the start. My son made an offer and SASCARS accepted it graciously. Made a down payment to return on the 27th for delivery. They had the truck ready when we arrived. One of the best automotive purchases i've been involved with. No hassle what so ever. Jeff Shafer and the entire Izzo family were great people to buy from. Would HIGHLY recommend this dealership to any of my friends and family. Don't see it; they will help you find it. Great place and people!

Customer service 5.0 Buying process 5.0 Quality of repair 5.0 Overall facilities 5.0 Overall experience 5.0 Does recommend this dealer. Did purchase a vehicle.
Dealer Responses

Dear Jeff & Jeff from Liverpool, NY, After reading your customer review today it made me so proud of your buying experience and the attention to detail you were given from your sales rep Jeff Schafer. I am sure you found out from talking to Jeff, he proudly serviced in the US military. He is Mr. detail, detail, detail! As a family owned and operated full service dealer we offer peace of mind in preparing our vehicles for years of customer enjoyment, so please tell more friends to check us out. We're as close as their SMARTphone! Regards, Richard J. Izzo, Sr.

Great people!!

5.0
by Cheyenne on Feb 02, 2017

They were the best dealership I dealt with. I highly recommend the, to anyone. They make sure you stay within your budget and get in the right vehicle. Rich (aka ed) found me the exact vehicle I wanted. And Andre was the best financier he is so exposed Ched and knows what's best for you! Anyone looking for a vehicle talk to them!

Customer service 5.0 Buying process 5.0 Quality of repair 5.0 Overall facilities 5.0 Overall experience 5.0 Does recommend this dealer. Did purchase a vehicle.
Dealer Responses

Hello Cheyenne from Silver Creek, We hope you tell more female friends about your wonderful experience dealing with Superior Auto Sales. Quality used vehicles are a great investment and you walked away knowing the vehicle quality and below market prices at Superior Auto Sales certainly helped your stay within your budget. We are certainly glad your found peace of mind buying your vehicle from our family owned business. Since 1938.....we are very proud doing right by values that started with our founder of over 79 years ago..... we continue to buy the finest in used vehicles for our customers enjoyment. Regards, Richard J. Izzo, President

The information on vehicles provided in this service is supplied by the seller or other third parties; Auto.com is not responsible for the accuracy of such information. Auto.com provides this service and materials without representations or warranties of any kind, either expressed or implied. See our terms of use for more details.