Serra Buick GMC Cadillac
Hours of Operation
Cars on the lot
Can you get off your phone please??
I have been here 3 times in the service department and every time I have had to get someone’s attention. 3 out of 4 attendants were playing on their phone. If you’re going to be on your phone at least be aware of your customers!! Have never felt like my business is valued!
We appreciate you leaving this honest feedback about your experience. We appreciate any and all feedback, as it allows us to continue to grow and improve as a dealership. At your earliest convenience, please feel free to reach out to us so that we can learn more about your visit. We hope to talk with you soon. Sincerely, Randy Jackson, General Manager, (586) 281-2800
Purchasing a Vehicle
The Business Manager At Serra Buick GMC Is Great to Work With He's Honest and Upfront With You. He Cares About Your Happiness Not Just Selling You A Vehicle.
Hi Meka and thanks for the great feedback! We're very happy that our team was there to give you the customer service we know you deserve! Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Randy Jackson, General Manager, (586) 281-2800
In for service 4 times since 11/22/2020
Awful. Trouble at 3k miles. Less than 6k miles! This dealership can’t fix the issue. Driven 126 miles since last service date, six days ago. Service department is a joke! Stuck in a 3 year LEMON lease and the service manager is dismissing my issue. Telling me that when a new home has a furnace issue, they fix the furnace as much as needed, instead of giving the buyer a new house. Condescending jerk. Not sure if it’s because I’m a a woman or not! Poor. Worst experience ever! Find a different dealership. BUY A FORD !
Thank you for your feedback. Our customers are our top priority, and it appears that your recent experience with our staff does not reflect that. Please don't hesitate to contact me so that we can discuss this issue in greater depth. We hope to hear from you soon. Sincerely, Randy Jackson, General Manager, (586) 281-2800
Terrible customer service
DONOT EVER GO TO THIS DEALSHIP !! Absoloutely unprofessional and unacceptable behavior ! We had called the dealership an hour prior to our arrival to check out a used Kia Sorento . When we arrived at the dealership after driving 2 hours, to our great surprise the car was nowhere to be found. Tom,our sales person finally located it at the cleaners after a 30 min wait time and, we had to drive 10 mins to go to the different location ( i.e ... the cleaners )and test drive the car( Firstly, as a customer you expect that the car is ready and on location when you are calling beforehand to set up an appointment to checkout the car. Secondly, you DONOT have paying customers drive to the cleaners to checkout a car ... you have the car bought down from the cleaners or you let us know and reschedule the appointment.... that's why we SCHEDULE an appointment !! ... Duh !! It really isn't rocket science ! ) ... we didnot see the other red Kia Sorento since we already have a red car and didn't want another red car, which we very clearly communicated with Tom. Never the less, we spent a few hours at the dealership and finalized the deal on the white Kia Sorento and then drove back home . On reaching home , we get a call from the manager that the white Kia Sorento, that we spent half the day checking out was actually sold yesterday ! He told us that this happens and our sales person has been working really hard for us ( when we asked not to work with him anymore) !! ..... Seriously?? Are you kidding me ? That's like the FIRST thing to check .... if the car is sold or not !! ( And what he means by " it happens" is .... I am guessing...we are not the first people coming to this place to have such a thing happen to them !). And now they are working on getting ready the red Kia sorento for us to check out when we explicitly told them that we DIDNOT want a red car in the first place!! When I did say that I didn't wish to see this car,he also argued with us on how the car is a " sangria " and not really "a red " .... 🙄..... really ?? He also said that the most he can do for us is to let us know if the deal falls through. Unbelievable !! Just unbelievable ! We will not be coming back for sure and are writing this review so that all future customers are forewarned and do not waste their time with this place .Go there at your own risk ! Serra Kia dealership in Washinton MI .... a hundred times thumbs down for this terrible customer experience !!
We acknowledge your review and are currently looking into the events you've detailed.
Great customer service! Quick and easy process
Dave made us feel very comfortable with financing our first car. I was a little scared doing it at first, but he made nice and easy! I definitely recommend coming to this dealership!
Thank you for your great review, Scott! We're glad to have Dave on our team and that we could provide you with a positive experience. If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. Take care, Randy Jackson, General Manager, (586) 281-2800
Sales person was punctual. They told me brakes were fine in writing andthey were not, had to replace. They said to let them know how much and never got back to me. On way home, 1 hour later, air conditioning went out. Got home drove to store, battery died and had to replace. They knocked off money cause horn wouldn’t work, now I’m 2000.00 in repairs, didn’t matter to them. Sales manager is a joke and they are scammers.
That is not the kind of experience we seek to provide, Bradley. Please contact us when you can so we can address this together. Randy Jackson, General Manager, (586) 281-2800
TO FAR FOR NOTHING!
Had been communicating with someone there. Told them I wanted to trade my car in. Drove and hour and a half to find out they offered me not even half of what my car retails for. Waste of time and money.
On behalf of Serra Buick GMC Cadillac, I would like to express our appreciation for the time you took to share your experience. It appears that an encounter you had with a member of our sales staff does not reflect our standards of customer service. Providing a positive experience is our top priority and we want to hear more about this event. If you would like to discuss your experience further or if you have any questions about your car, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. Sincerely, Randy Jackson, General Manager, (586) 281-2800
Wouldn't trust their used cars.
Nice staff. Took 3-4 hours to get a loan processed for some reason. Bought a used vehicle, no warranties on anything.. i feel like its because they don't actually inspect the vehicles. 2 months later my engine blew, the vehicle was just eating oil. They did a good job polishing a turd to sell it though. I wouldn't trust the used cars department or their inspections/work on any vehicles they attempt to sell... Feels like they cut-corners and rush stuff to make a buck.
On behalf of the Serra Buick GMC team, thank you for sharing details regarding your last visit with us. We strive to ensure an excellent experience and want to discuss how to remedy this situation with you. Please contact us at your convenience so we can hear more about what happened and come to a resolution together. Best, Randy Jackson, General Manager, (586) 281-2800
2020 GMC Yukon Denali pricing Stock: T20084
I called on and ad from cars.com. The MSRP is $78,545 and shows when you look at the ad on here that the price is $62,871. Stock: T20084 When you check on the pricing it is several thousand dollars more due to the fact they advertise a very low price with almost $16,000 off MSRP with gm employee pricing. Not everyone on cars.com has gm employee pricing. The initial ad should state that this is employee pricing and not have to go into the dealerships website or open cars.com to see they have a way low price to get people to open their ad. I am surprised that gm allows that type of advertising. There are a couple of other dealers that do the same but most are being up front with the true pricing that everyone can receive with exceptions of a few rebates. Cars.com shouldn't allow this type of pricing either!!!
Danali, we appreciate you sharing details of your time spent with our dealership. We assure you that 100% customer satisfaction is our utmost priority and would like the chance to further understand what happened. Please contact me at your earliest convenience so we can resolve your concerns. Best, Randy Jackson, General Manager, (586) 281-2800
I contacted them regarding 2009 Dodge Journey and got email from Mario Stellino confirming its in stock and ready for drive just to find out it was sold long ago and not available, they just want to drag you to the store no matter of your needs which is very dishonest and misleading. very disappointed.
Thank you for leaving us this review, Issam. We strive to have every customer drive off our lot in a car they love, and it seems like the vehicle you were interested in was no longer available. If you'd like, we would be happy to find another vehicle to suit your needs. Please feel free to contact us if you have any other questions or inquiries. Take care. Regards, Randy Jackson, General Manager, (586)-281-2800