Rouen Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

4.6

Hours of Operation

Service
Monday
8:00am–6:00pm
Tuesday
8:00am–6:00pm
Wednesday
8:00am–6:00pm
Thursday
8:00am–6:00pm
Friday
8:00am–6:00pm
Saturday
8:00am–4:00pm
Sunday
Closed
Sales
Monday
9:00am–9:00pm
Tuesday
9:00am–6:00pm
Wednesday
9:00am–6:00pm
Thursday
9:00am–9:00pm
Friday
9:00am–6:00pm
Saturday
9:00am–5:00pm
Sunday
Closed

Sales Team

Barb Conley headshot

Barb Conley

Sales (4 Reviews)
Scott Scheatzle headshot

Scott Scheatzle

Sales (4 Reviews)
Gloria Spangler headshot

Gloria Spangler

Finance Manager (4 Reviews)

Cars on the lot

157 cars available See all Cars

Dealership reviews

4.6
Rating and reviews of Rouen Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram are from Cars.com and DealerRater.com

172 reviews

I have dealt with Scott Scheatzle for over 6 years now....

5.0
by cudafish71 on Oct 26, 2021

I have dealt with Scott Scheatzle for over 6 years now. Three cars later and I am still happy. When he see's an opportunity for me to get into something nice, he calls and offers. This last time (my 2019 RAM which I just made my first payment on) I just went there. Scott helped me ALSO raise my credit score because he found a credit union that bought my first loan with a 586 credit score. The rate was high, but the payment was affordable and I had GAP insurance and a warranty on it (It was a 2013 RAM which I should have kept, great truck). Now my score, two vehicles later is superb. Kevin Carnicom (co-owner) has personally met with me three times and the oil changes (2 free) are always hassle free and Wendy goes through the multi point inspection to let me know if a problem could come up or if everything is in good shape. So, are all car dealerships perfect? No. Even Rouen has a challenge every now and then, but they (if you come to them and work with them) WILL CORRECT problems. That is why I left five stars, I know how car dealers work ( I sold them in Dundee and Maumee a while ago) and this one cares.

Customer service 5.0 Overall experience 5.0 Does recommend this dealer.

Let me share my experience with Rouen Chrysler Dodge Jeep...

1.0
by Alex Birchfield on Oct 07, 2021

Let me share my experience with Rouen Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram from 45 days ago: First off, this is only the second time I've ever purchased/leased a car so I'm no expert. I was also driving 1.5 hours from Cleveland to pick up my dream car, a Jeep Wrangler, so I was beyond excited. The dealership and I had already agreed on a price over the phone on the new Wrangler but we had not agreed on a price for my leased Jeep Compass I had lease equity on. I figured I would just trade it in and put the equity towards the new car to get a tax break. When I arrived, my salesman told me we were doing a "pass over" for my Jeep Compass (definitely a sneaky trick they made up because theres no such thing as a pass over when I search the web). Anyway, I had to call the leasing company while I was at the dealership to lock a buyout price, which I thought was really strange. My understanding was that the dealership would handle purchasing the Jeep Compass, cover the sales tax, and I would get the difference between the buyout price and trade-in value. NOPE, I personally had to purchase the Jeep Compass, pay the sales tax, and then sell it to the dealership at the trade-in value. I was not made aware of this until I was signing papers so I lost a FEW THOUSAND $$$ on the Jeep Compass as they also low balled the trade-in value (I wasn't concerned at first since I figured I was saving money not paying sales tax). NOTE: They listed my Jeep Compass for over $5,000 the trade-in value they gave me and most likely sold it for that much as it was a car in excellent condition. Additionally, I HAVE YET TO RECEIVE MY LICENSE PLATES/REGISTRATION. It's been 45 days since I drove my vehicle off the lot so my temporary tags have expired today. I also have yet to make a payment on my lease as my account has yet to be set up. I have called the dealership 5+ times, left 3 voicemails, and have been denied to talk to the general manager. I was finally able to get a hold of one of the finance people a few days ago and he said he would call me back later that day to give me an update......still no call back and I left him another voicemail today. I regret not walking out of that dealership and foregoing purchasing the new vehicle. I definitely learned my lesson from this terrible experience. I highly recommend you DO NOT deal with this dealership.

Customer service 1.0 Overall experience 1.0 Does not recommend this dealer.

Terrible Experience

1.0
by Alex B on Oct 07, 2021

Let me share my experience with Rouen Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram from 45 days ago: First off, this is only the second time I've ever purchased/leased a car so I'm no expert. I was also driving 1.5 hours from Cleveland to pick up my dream car, a Jeep Wrangler, so I was beyond excited. The dealership and I had already agreed on a price over the phone on the new Wrangler but we had not agreed on a price for my leased Jeep Compass I had lease equity on. I figured I would just trade it in and put the equity towards the new car to get a tax break. When I arrived, my salesman told me we were doing a "pass over" for my Jeep Compass (definitely a sneaky trick they made up because theres no such thing as a pass over when I search the web). Anyway, I had to call the leasing company while I was at the dealership to lock a buyout price, which I thought was really strange. My understanding was that the dealership would handle purchasing the Jeep Compass, cover the sales tax, and I would get the difference between the buyout price and trade-in value. NOPE, I personally had to purchase the Jeep Compass, pay the sales tax, and then sell it to the dealership at the trade-in value. I was not made aware of this until I was signing papers so I lost a FEW THOUSAND $$$ on the Jeep Compass as they also low balled the trade-in value (I wasn't concerned at first since I figured I was saving money not paying sales tax). NOTE: They listed my Jeep Compass for over $5,000 the trade-in value they gave me and most likely sold it for that much as it was a car in excellent condition. Additionally, I HAVE YET TO RECEIVE MY LICENSE PLATES/REGISTRATION. It's been 45 days since I drove my vehicle off the lot so my temporary tags have expired today. I also have yet to make a payment on my lease as my account has yet to be set up. I have called the dealership 5+ times, left 3 voicemails, and have been denied to talk to the general manager. I was finally able to get a hold of one of the finance people a few days ago and he said he would call me back later that day to give me an update......still no call back and I left him another voicemail today. I regret not walking out of that dealership and foregoing purchasing the new vehicle. I definitely learned my lesson from this terrible experience. I highly recommend you DO NOT deal with this dealership.

Customer service 1.0 Buying process 1.0 Quality of repair 1.0 Overall facilities 4.0 Overall experience 1.0 Does not recommend this dealer. Did purchase a vehicle.

always fast friendly service in the express lane. i will...

5.0
by WENDELL1970 on Jul 22, 2021

always fast friendly service in the express lane. i will always get my oil changes done here. they use mopar filters and mopar approved oil.

Customer service 5.0 Overall experience 5.0 Does recommend this dealer.

If I could leave zero stars, I would. I went to the...

1.0
by hannahwolff11 on May 04, 2021

If I could leave zero stars, I would. I went to the dealership to look at a car listed on the website and after I drove 45 minutes to the dealership, Greg tells me that the car is not even at the dealership and is in the shop. It was accidentally listed on the website. He promised me he would contact me as soon as it arrived at the lot so I could be the first to look at it and he never did. Dava informed me today after I was already on my way to the dealership that it sold and I did not even get the chance to look at it. The complete disorganization and lack of professionalism at Rouen disappoints me. My family (who has purchased from you in the past) will never return. Waste somebody else’s time, not mine anymore.

Customer service 1.0 Overall experience 1.0 Does not recommend this dealer.
Dealer Responses

Thank you for your comments. We sorry to hear about your experience. This is definitely not a usual occurrence at our business, and we hope you will give us the opportunity to make this right. We have tried to reach you but have been unable, if you have a moment please contact Jason or Kevin at (419) 837-6228 so we can at least apolgize and fully understand all that you experienced. Thank you.

Zero stars

1.0
by Hannah on May 04, 2021

If I could leave zero stars, I would. I went to the dealership to look at a car listed on the website and after I drove 45 minutes to the dealership, Greg tells me that the car is not even at the dealership and is in the shop. It was accidentally listed on the website. He promised me he would contact me as soon as it arrived at the lot so I could be the first to look at it and he never did. Dava informed me today after I was already on my way to the dealership that it sold and I did not even get the chance to look at it. The complete disorganization and lack of professionalism at Rouen disappoints me. My family (who has purchased from you in the past) will never return. Waste somebody else’s time, not mine anymore.

Customer service 1.0 Buying process 1.0 Quality of repair 1.0 Overall experience 1.0 Does not recommend this dealer. Did not purchase a vehicle.
Dealer Responses

Thank you for your comments. We sorry to hear about your experience. This is definitely not a usual occurrence at our business, and we hope you will give us the opportunity to make this right. We have tried to reach you but have been unable, if you have a moment please contact Jason or Kevin at (419) 837-6228 so we can at least apolgize and fully understand all that you experienced. Thank you.

I'm not sure if this is supposed to be meant for the...

1.6
by litlebull44820 on Apr 12, 2021

I'm not sure if this is supposed to be meant for the dealership more than the service center but my review is about the service after the sale. It is non-existent. The salesman has followed up a couple times but when you really need service you can't get it. Express Lane hours were - and probably still are published - but not followed. I got there at 4:02 once for an oil change and they said no even though the hours were until 4:30. One of the women is rude, not just to me but others, which I heard. You would think during times of less driving and less customers and income, they would want to accommodate but they keep making it more difficult with, now, closing the Express Lane to drive up and needing "an appointment" just like all other service. Then, you'll no doubt have to wait an hour like I did recently when my electronics were bad and they gave me no results because the web site to verify updates was down. Don't buy a vehicle unless you have someone else to provide service on it.

Customer service 1.0 Overall experience 1.0 Does not recommend this dealer.
Dealer Responses

We are very sorry to hear about your experience. We did have some staffing issues causing us to change our express lane hours and we apoligize for that inconvenience. If you have a quick moment to call our Service Manager Candy Hays at 419-837-6228, she would love an opportunity to speak more about your experience. Thank you.

Very customer friendly.

5.0
by rcook on Dec 13, 2019

I normally dread going car shopping, but this is the first time I felt like they were servicing me with what I wanted. Barb picked out the exact Ram I was looking for. And when I was presented with a payment I was wanting to pay, it was a done deal. From Barb getting the Ram I wanted ready, to Rob presenting the payment I wanted, to Vincent handling the finance paperwork, I felt no pressure at all. I would and will definitely recommend Rouen Chrysler to everyone I know.

Customer service 5.0 Overall experience 5.0 Does recommend this dealer.

This is absolutely the place to go get you a nice...

5.0
by Shacren1 on Nov 26, 2019

This is absolutely the place to go get you a nice vehicle, I will definitely be sending alot of people y'all way thanks again.

Overall experience 5.0 Does recommend this dealer.

Great experience with Gabe at Rouen!!!

5.0
by Kim Rodriguez on Oct 27, 2019

Spent my morning at Rouen to get vehicle. Gabe was great and was a great guy to work with. Very informative and friendly. Was a great experience and I suggest you as for Gabe if you need a vehicle. Took time to explain all the gadgets and make sure I understood all the tech stuff that i had no clue about!!! Definately a great experience..i will definately be back:)

Customer service 5.0 Buying process 5.0 Overall experience 5.0 Does recommend this dealer. Did purchase a vehicle.
Dealer Responses

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience Kim and thank you so very much for your business!

The information on vehicles provided in this service is supplied by the seller or other third parties; Auto.com is not responsible for the accuracy of such information. Auto.com provides this service and materials without representations or warranties of any kind, either expressed or implied. See our terms of use for more details.