Prestige Lexus of Ramsey

4.8

Hours of Operation

Service
Monday
7:30am–8:00pm
Tuesday
7:30am–8:00pm
Wednesday
7:30am–8:00pm
Thursday
7:30am–8:00pm
Friday
7:30am–6:00pm
Saturday
8:00am–4:00pm
Sunday
Closed
Sales
Monday
9:00am–8:00pm
Tuesday
9:00am–8:00pm
Wednesday
9:00am–8:00pm
Thursday
9:00am–8:00pm
Friday
9:00am–8:00pm
Saturday
9:00am–6:00pm
Sunday
Closed

Cars on the lot

144 cars available See all Cars

Dealership reviews

4.8
Rating and reviews of Prestige Lexus of Ramsey are from Cars.com and DealerRater.com

2687 reviews

Classic bait and switch

1.0
by Eb on Oct 29, 2021

I confirmed with a woman in the morning that the car I was interested in was there and available. I drove an hour to meet her and test drive. When I arrived I was assigned a male salesperson. After some computer games and going to "get the key" he came back and informed me the car was unavailable, supposedly due to safety. But he could show me other cars that cost more. I was interested in the car I drove an hour to see so I left. The woman called me while I was driving back to ask me where I was and if I was going to be in. I told her what happened. And to top it off the car is still listed for sale on their site. Dishonest.

Customer service 1.0 Buying process 1.0 Quality of repair 1.0 Overall facilities 1.0 Overall experience 1.0 Does not recommend this dealer. Did not purchase a vehicle.
Dealer Responses

I sincerely apologize for the mixup with the vehicle you came to see. We never want to inconvenience our clients, and I'm sorry we fell short this time. I will share this feedback with our team so we can ensure we're communicating inventory changes as accurately and frequently as we can, but I also welcome you to call me if you want to talk through this together. Otherwise, please be assured we will use this information to improve. Thank you, Jeff Miller - General Sales Manager - 551-777-5372

I confirmed with a woman in the morning that the car I...

1.0
by eb on Oct 29, 2021

I confirmed with a woman in the morning that the car I was interested in was there and available. I drove an hour to meet her and test drive. When I arrived I was assigned a male salesperson. After some computer games and going to "get the key" he came back and informed me the car was unavailable, supposedly due to safety. But he could show me other cars that cost more. I was interested in the car I drove an hour to see so I left. The woman called me while I was driving back to ask me where I was and if I was going to be in. I told her what happened. And to top it off the car is still listed for sale on their site. Dishonest.

Customer service 1.0 Overall experience 1.0 Does not recommend this dealer.
Dealer Responses

I sincerely apologize for the mixup with the vehicle you came to see. We never want to inconvenience our clients, and I'm sorry we fell short this time. I will share this feedback with our team so we can ensure we're communicating inventory changes as accurately and frequently as we can, but I also welcome you to call me if you want to talk through this together. Otherwise, please be assured we will use this information to improve. Thank you, Jeff Miller - General Sales Manager - 551-777-5372

I purchased a used car from Mariela. She was easy to...

5.0
by KG on Sep 29, 2021

I purchased a used car from Mariela. She was easy to communicate with and I did not feel pressured or rushed. She took her time and listened to me and my needs. She was friendly and trustworthy. I would highly recommend her to family and friends.

Customer service 5.0 Overall experience 5.0 Does recommend this dealer.
Dealer Responses

Congratulations on your new-to-you vehicle! We are so pleased Mariela welcomed you into the Prestige Lexus of Ramsey dealership and made sure you were taken care of. It is our goal to send our guests home in vehicles that are right for them, and it sounds like we're hitting the mark. Enjoy the new ride!

Beware - terrible buying experience

1.0
by Saldanhaclan on Sep 17, 2021

Buyer beware - this is another of those dealerships where you get no support once the sale is done. One of the most unresponsive I have seen over 50 years. Messed up on providing appropriate ownership documentation and hasn't responded at all!

Customer service 1.0 Buying process 2.0 Quality of repair 1.0 Overall facilities 4.0 Overall experience 1.0 Does not recommend this dealer. Did purchase a vehicle.
Dealer Responses

We expect our guests to receive helpful and attentive service and I am so sorry for the problems you have run into with your documentation. It would be best if we spoke directly so I can ensure that all of your concerns are addressed properly. I will look for your contact information in our database, but in the meantime, please consider reaching out to Jeff Miller, General Sales Manager, at 551-777-5372. Thank you.

Buyer beware - this is another of those dealerships where...

1.0
by saldanhaclan on Sep 17, 2021

Buyer beware - this is another of those dealerships where you get no support once the sale is done. One of the most unresponsive I have seen over 50 years. Messed up on providing appropriate ownership documentation and hasn't responded at all!

Overall experience 1.0 Does not recommend this dealer.
Dealer Responses

We expect our guests to receive helpful and attentive service and I am so sorry for the problems you have run into with your documentation. It would be best if we spoke directly so I can ensure that all of your concerns are addressed properly. I will look for your contact information in our database, but in the meantime, please consider reaching out to me at your earliest convenience. Thank you, Jeff Miller - General Sales Manager - 551-777-5372

I was not given the title when I bought a car from...

1.0
by Lara on Sep 13, 2021

I was not given the title when I bought a car from Prestige Lexus. I have spent the last SIX weeks trying to track the paperwork down to register my car. Terrible service, would give this place 0 stars if I could. DO NOT buy a car from here. My salesperson was nice and is trying to help but their DMV department (if that exists) is slow and unprofessional.

Customer service 1.0 Overall experience 1.0 Does not recommend this dealer.
Dealer Responses

Lara - I'm so sorry for the delay in this process. We never want to inconvenience our guests and I apologize. Would you please reach out to me directly? I'd like to help resolve this situation. Thank you, Jeff Miller - General Sales Manager - 551-777-5372

Missing title SIX weeks after purchase

1.0
by Lara on Sep 13, 2021

I was not given the title when I bought a car from Prestige Lexus. I have spent the last SIX weeks trying to track the paperwork down to register my car. Terrible service, would give this place 0 stars if I could. DO NOT buy a car from here.

Customer service 1.0 Buying process 1.0 Quality of repair 1.0 Overall facilities 3.0 Overall experience 1.0 Does not recommend this dealer. Did purchase a vehicle.
Dealer Responses

Lara - I'm so sorry for the delay in this process. We never want to inconvenience our guests and I apologize. Would you please reach out to me directly? I'd like to help resolve this situation. Thank you, Jeff Miller - General Sales Manager - 551-777-5372

Always accommodating and upfront and honest they’ll tell...

5.0
by JY33pg on Jul 19, 2021

Always accommodating and upfront and honest they’ll tell you what needs to be done and what isn’t completely necessary at this point in time which makes them very trust worthy love coming here!!

Customer service 5.0 Overall experience 5.0 Does recommend this dealer.
Dealer Responses

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We appreciate your support and are thrilled to hear that you had such a successful experience working with the Prestige Lexus of Ramsey service team. Safe travels and have a great day!

I needed some help navigating through the technical...

5.0
by dwrusso on Jul 01, 2021

I needed some help navigating through the technical features in my ES-350. I brought it back to Prestige Lexus, where I bought it.. Richard helped me so much...he was clear, to the point and very patient....couldn’t have been nicer. Thank you very much, Richard!

Customer service 5.0 Overall experience 5.0 Does recommend this dealer.
Dealer Responses

Thanks for leaving Prestige Lexus of Ramsey your five stars! We are delighted Richard was able to provide an informative and attentive service so you could go home fully confident with your Lexus ES 350. It means a lot that our service stood out to you and we hope to see you next time!

I've delt with Catalino Vega for years with buying...

5.0
by Capp on Jun 29, 2021

I've delt with Catalino Vega for years with buying vehicles from him he very trustworthy and very knowledgeable about the vehicles I've had over the years gotten 6 vehicles from him

Customer service 5.0 Overall experience 5.0 Does recommend this dealer.
Dealer Responses

Thank you for your longtime business and support! We are so glad that you can turn to Catalino whenever you're in need of a new vehicle and know that you will have a great experience. Safe travels in your new ride! - Prestige Lexus of Ramsey team

The information on vehicles provided in this service is supplied by the seller or other third parties; Auto.com is not responsible for the accuracy of such information. Auto.com provides this service and materials without representations or warranties of any kind, either expressed or implied. See our terms of use for more details.