Prestige Lexus of Ramsey

4.8

Hours of Operation

Service
Monday
7:30am–8:00pm
Tuesday
7:30am–8:00pm
Wednesday
7:30am–8:00pm
Thursday
7:30am–8:00pm
Friday
7:30am–6:00pm
Saturday
8:00am–4:00pm
Sunday
Closed
Sales
Monday
9:00am–8:00pm
Tuesday
9:00am–8:00pm
Wednesday
9:00am–8:00pm
Thursday
9:00am–8:00pm
Friday
9:00am–8:00pm
Saturday
9:00am–6:00pm
Sunday
Closed

Cars on the lot

198 cars available See all Cars

Dealership reviews

4.8
Rating and reviews of Prestige Lexus of Ramsey are from Cars.com and DealerRater.com

2682 reviews

Love my lexus, but the dealer is terrible. I bought a...

1.0
by Josh on Jan 08, 2022

Love my lexus, but the dealer is terrible. I bought a certified pre owned RC. Chad Kunz assured me that they went over the cars with a paint machine to ensure quality. The clear coat is peeling off the car. Took it to a specialist and they showed me right where it was taped off as a body shop actually repainted each rear quarter. Prestige does not properly screen CPO cars. Furthermore, the dealer assured me the car was aligned before I picked it up. The car pulled to the left. I called them about it and they lied again and said it was aligned. Took it to lexus of Manhattan and they showed me the service record, prestige never aligned the car. We had other issues with the car and I spoke to Ricardo Monta/mota…long story short they did not respond for over a month so lexus corporate had to get involved. I’d say maybe buy a new car there but not a CPO one. They ignore their cpo customers.

Customer service 1.0 Overall experience 1.0 Does not recommend this dealer.
Dealer Responses

Josh, it's hard to hear that we haven't been responsive to the issues you're facing at the moment. We want to assure you that we value all of our customers whether they purchase new or CPO. Making sure the vehicle's exact condition is clear upon purchase is always a priority, and if this was not the case during your purchase, I apologize. I'm unsure of where this misinformation about your alignment stemmed from and will do all I can to find out the source. Please consider giving me a call at your earliest convenience so I can assist you, as I won't be able to reach out to you without your full name. Thank you, Jeff Miller - General Sales Manager - 551-777-5372

Salesman jr vega is very friendly and knowledgeable. I...

5.0
by goofydan1975 on Dec 27, 2021

Salesman jr vega is very friendly and knowledgeable. I followed him from nissan to here. Great person. If anyone looking for a lexus definitely ask for him . He went to bat for me with the amount i wanted to pay monthly and made it happen. Would truly recommend to my family and friends.

Customer service 5.0 Overall experience 5.0 Does recommend this dealer.
Dealer Responses

It means a lot that you would recommend our work to friends and family! Thank you for trusting Prestige Lexus of Ramsey with your business, we are thrilled that you had such a positive experience with our team. Safe travels ahead!

Beware of this dealership

1.0
by Amy on Dec 10, 2021

It has been 4 months and Prestige Lexus has yet to pay off our trade in. They have had possession of our X5 BMW for 4 months and refuse to return it or pay it off. We have made the payments on a car we no longer have! Dhaina was our agent at the dealership but she has stopped returning our calls. We have had to get legal representation at this point.

Customer service 1.0 Buying process 1.0 Overall experience 1.0 Does not recommend this dealer. Did purchase a vehicle.
Dealer Responses

Your feedback is concerning and I am so sorry for the delay in your trade-in pay-off, Amy. I understand how this can be frustrating and I want to assure you that it is never our intention to inconvenience our guests. I would like to step in and make sure this situation is resolved as soon as possible. If I am unable to find your phone number, will you please give me a call directly? Thank you, Jeff Miller - General Sales Manager - 551-777-5372

Horrible communication and our trade in is still not paid...

1.0
by Ajparmer on Dec 10, 2021

Horrible communication and our trade in is still not paid off and it’s been 4 MONTHS. Dhiana was our contact at the dealership and she has been useless and never returns our calls!

Customer service 1.0 Overall experience 1.0 Does not recommend this dealer.
Dealer Responses

Your feedback is concerning and I am so sorry for the delay in your trade-in pay-off. I understand how this can be frustrating and I want to assure you that it is never our intention to inconvenience our guests. I would like to step in and make sure this situation is resolved as soon as possible. If I am unable to find your phone number, will you please give me a call directly? Thank you, Jeff Miller - General Sales Manager - 551-777-5372

Hi Jeff. I have left you a voicemail and will await a response.

It is 6 days later and here we are again. The car has not been paid off and Prestige Lexus will not provide Wells Fargo a tracking or check number. Therefore a check has not been mailed. This has been going on since 9/30 and after speaking with the GM Jeffrey I felt assured this would be handled but 6 days later and still no resolution. This is very poor form.

The worst dealership I ever deal with. No after sale...

1.0
by toyotauser2 on Dec 04, 2021

The worst dealership I ever deal with. No after sale support at all. Called them for 3 days to get my title mailed to me and nobody pickup the phone, not even front desk. As soon as they sell a car to you they forget about you. You may think you bought Lexus and customer support will match the reputation of that brand, but its not. I had dealing with multiple Toyota dealerships for many reasons and their service is way better then Lexus of Ramsey. Do not expect high level of customer service

Customer service 1.0 Overall experience 1.0 Does not recommend this dealer.
Dealer Responses

This feedback is disappointing to receive. I'm genuinely sorry that you've had such trouble reaching a member of our team. I want to assure you that providing our guests with support after the purchase is complete is a priority of ours, and I regret that your experience didn't better reflect that. We want to ensure your needs are taken care of, so we will do our best to locate your information and reach out to you. However, if you would like you are always welcome to reach out to Jeff Miller, our General Sales Manager, at 551-777-5372. We are looking forward to speaking with you.

I confirmed with a woman in the morning that the car I...

1.0
by eb on Oct 29, 2021

I confirmed with a woman in the morning that the car I was interested in was there and available. I drove an hour to meet her and test drive. When I arrived I was assigned a male salesperson. After some computer games and going to "get the key" he came back and informed me the car was unavailable, supposedly due to safety. But he could show me other cars that cost more. I was interested in the car I drove an hour to see so I left. The woman called me while I was driving back to ask me where I was and if I was going to be in. I told her what happened. And to top it off the car is still listed for sale on their site. Dishonest.

Customer service 1.0 Overall experience 1.0 Does not recommend this dealer.
Dealer Responses

I sincerely apologize for the mixup with the vehicle you came to see. We never want to inconvenience our clients, and I'm sorry we fell short this time. I will share this feedback with our team so we can ensure we're communicating inventory changes as accurately and frequently as we can, but I also welcome you to call me if you want to talk through this together. Otherwise, please be assured we will use this information to improve. Thank you, Jeff Miller - General Sales Manager - 551-777-5372

Classic bait and switch

1.0
by Eb on Oct 29, 2021

I confirmed with a woman in the morning that the car I was interested in was there and available. I drove an hour to meet her and test drive. When I arrived I was assigned a male salesperson. After some computer games and going to "get the key" he came back and informed me the car was unavailable, supposedly due to safety. But he could show me other cars that cost more. I was interested in the car I drove an hour to see so I left. The woman called me while I was driving back to ask me where I was and if I was going to be in. I told her what happened. And to top it off the car is still listed for sale on their site. Dishonest.

Customer service 1.0 Buying process 1.0 Quality of repair 1.0 Overall facilities 1.0 Overall experience 1.0 Does not recommend this dealer. Did not purchase a vehicle.
Dealer Responses

I sincerely apologize for the mixup with the vehicle you came to see. We never want to inconvenience our clients, and I'm sorry we fell short this time. I will share this feedback with our team so we can ensure we're communicating inventory changes as accurately and frequently as we can, but I also welcome you to call me if you want to talk through this together. Otherwise, please be assured we will use this information to improve. Thank you, Jeff Miller - General Sales Manager - 551-777-5372

I purchased a used car from Mariela. She was easy to...

5.0
by KG on Sep 29, 2021

I purchased a used car from Mariela. She was easy to communicate with and I did not feel pressured or rushed. She took her time and listened to me and my needs. She was friendly and trustworthy. I would highly recommend her to family and friends.

Customer service 5.0 Overall experience 5.0 Does recommend this dealer.
Dealer Responses

Congratulations on your new-to-you vehicle! We are so pleased Mariela welcomed you into the Prestige Lexus of Ramsey dealership and made sure you were taken care of. It is our goal to send our guests home in vehicles that are right for them, and it sounds like we're hitting the mark. Enjoy the new ride!

Beware - terrible buying experience

1.0
by Saldanhaclan on Sep 17, 2021

Buyer beware - this is another of those dealerships where you get no support once the sale is done. One of the most unresponsive I have seen over 50 years. Messed up on providing appropriate ownership documentation and hasn't responded at all!

Customer service 1.0 Buying process 2.0 Quality of repair 1.0 Overall facilities 4.0 Overall experience 1.0 Does not recommend this dealer. Did purchase a vehicle.
Dealer Responses

We expect our guests to receive helpful and attentive service and I am so sorry for the problems you have run into with your documentation. It would be best if we spoke directly so I can ensure that all of your concerns are addressed properly. I will look for your contact information in our database, but in the meantime, please consider reaching out to Jeff Miller, General Sales Manager, at 551-777-5372. Thank you.

Buyer beware - this is another of those dealerships where...

1.0
by saldanhaclan on Sep 17, 2021

Buyer beware - this is another of those dealerships where you get no support once the sale is done. One of the most unresponsive I have seen over 50 years. Messed up on providing appropriate ownership documentation and hasn't responded at all!

Overall experience 1.0 Does not recommend this dealer.
Dealer Responses

We expect our guests to receive helpful and attentive service and I am so sorry for the problems you have run into with your documentation. It would be best if we spoke directly so I can ensure that all of your concerns are addressed properly. I will look for your contact information in our database, but in the meantime, please consider reaching out to me at your earliest convenience. Thank you, Jeff Miller - General Sales Manager - 551-777-5372

The information on vehicles provided in this service is supplied by the seller or other third parties; Auto.com is not responsible for the accuracy of such information. Auto.com provides this service and materials without representations or warranties of any kind, either expressed or implied. See our terms of use for more details.