Prestige Lexus of Ramsey

4.8

Hours of Operation

Service
Monday
7:30am–8:00pm
Tuesday
7:30am–8:00pm
Wednesday
7:30am–8:00pm
Thursday
7:30am–8:00pm
Friday
7:30am–6:00pm
Saturday
8:00am–4:00pm
Sunday
Closed
Sales
Monday
9:00am–8:00pm
Tuesday
9:00am–8:00pm
Wednesday
9:00am–8:00pm
Thursday
9:00am–8:00pm
Friday
9:00am–8:00pm
Saturday
9:00am–6:00pm
Sunday
Closed

Cars on the lot

227 cars available See all Cars

Dealership reviews

4.8
Rating and reviews of Prestige Lexus of Ramsey are from Cars.com and DealerRater.com

2680 reviews

Beware of this dealership

1.0
by Amy on Dec 10, 2021

It has been 4 months and Prestige Lexus has yet to pay off our trade in. They have had possession of our X5 BMW for 4 months and refuse to return it or pay it off. We have made the payments on a car we no longer have! Dhaina was our agent at the dealership but she has stopped returning our calls. We have had to get legal representation at this point.

Customer service 1.0 Buying process 1.0 Overall experience 1.0 Does not recommend this dealer. Did purchase a vehicle.
Dealer Responses

Your feedback is concerning and I am so sorry for the delay in your trade-in pay-off, Amy. I understand how this can be frustrating and I want to assure you that it is never our intention to inconvenience our guests. I would like to step in and make sure this situation is resolved as soon as possible. If I am unable to find your phone number, will you please give me a call directly? Thank you, Jeff Miller - General Sales Manager - 551-777-5372

Horrible communication and our trade in is still not paid...

1.0
by Ajparmer on Dec 10, 2021

Horrible communication and our trade in is still not paid off and it’s been 4 MONTHS. Dhiana was our contact at the dealership and she has been useless and never returns our calls!

Customer service 1.0 Overall experience 1.0 Does not recommend this dealer.
Dealer Responses

Your feedback is concerning and I am so sorry for the delay in your trade-in pay-off. I understand how this can be frustrating and I want to assure you that it is never our intention to inconvenience our guests. I would like to step in and make sure this situation is resolved as soon as possible. If I am unable to find your phone number, will you please give me a call directly? Thank you, Jeff Miller - General Sales Manager - 551-777-5372

Hi Jeff. I have left you a voicemail and will await a response.

It is 6 days later and here we are again. The car has not been paid off and Prestige Lexus will not provide Wells Fargo a tracking or check number. Therefore a check has not been mailed. This has been going on since 9/30 and after speaking with the GM Jeffrey I felt assured this would be handled but 6 days later and still no resolution. This is very poor form.

The worst dealership I ever deal with. No after sale...

1.0
by toyotauser2 on Dec 04, 2021

The worst dealership I ever deal with. No after sale support at all. Called them for 3 days to get my title mailed to me and nobody pickup the phone, not even front desk. As soon as they sell a car to you they forget about you. You may think you bought Lexus and customer support will match the reputation of that brand, but its not. I had dealing with multiple Toyota dealerships for many reasons and their service is way better then Lexus of Ramsey. Do not expect high level of customer service

Customer service 1.0 Overall experience 1.0 Does not recommend this dealer.
Dealer Responses

This feedback is disappointing to receive. I'm genuinely sorry that you've had such trouble reaching a member of our team. I want to assure you that providing our guests with support after the purchase is complete is a priority of ours, and I regret that your experience didn't better reflect that. We want to ensure your needs are taken care of, so we will do our best to locate your information and reach out to you. However, if you would like you are always welcome to reach out to Jeff Miller, our General Sales Manager, at 551-777-5372. We are looking forward to speaking with you.

I confirmed with a woman in the morning that the car I...

1.0
by eb on Oct 29, 2021

I confirmed with a woman in the morning that the car I was interested in was there and available. I drove an hour to meet her and test drive. When I arrived I was assigned a male salesperson. After some computer games and going to "get the key" he came back and informed me the car was unavailable, supposedly due to safety. But he could show me other cars that cost more. I was interested in the car I drove an hour to see so I left. The woman called me while I was driving back to ask me where I was and if I was going to be in. I told her what happened. And to top it off the car is still listed for sale on their site. Dishonest.

Customer service 1.0 Overall experience 1.0 Does not recommend this dealer.
Dealer Responses

I sincerely apologize for the mixup with the vehicle you came to see. We never want to inconvenience our clients, and I'm sorry we fell short this time. I will share this feedback with our team so we can ensure we're communicating inventory changes as accurately and frequently as we can, but I also welcome you to call me if you want to talk through this together. Otherwise, please be assured we will use this information to improve. Thank you, Jeff Miller - General Sales Manager - 551-777-5372

Classic bait and switch

1.0
by Eb on Oct 29, 2021

I confirmed with a woman in the morning that the car I was interested in was there and available. I drove an hour to meet her and test drive. When I arrived I was assigned a male salesperson. After some computer games and going to "get the key" he came back and informed me the car was unavailable, supposedly due to safety. But he could show me other cars that cost more. I was interested in the car I drove an hour to see so I left. The woman called me while I was driving back to ask me where I was and if I was going to be in. I told her what happened. And to top it off the car is still listed for sale on their site. Dishonest.

Customer service 1.0 Buying process 1.0 Quality of repair 1.0 Overall facilities 1.0 Overall experience 1.0 Does not recommend this dealer. Did not purchase a vehicle.
Dealer Responses

I sincerely apologize for the mixup with the vehicle you came to see. We never want to inconvenience our clients, and I'm sorry we fell short this time. I will share this feedback with our team so we can ensure we're communicating inventory changes as accurately and frequently as we can, but I also welcome you to call me if you want to talk through this together. Otherwise, please be assured we will use this information to improve. Thank you, Jeff Miller - General Sales Manager - 551-777-5372

I purchased a used car from Mariela. She was easy to...

5.0
by KG on Sep 29, 2021

I purchased a used car from Mariela. She was easy to communicate with and I did not feel pressured or rushed. She took her time and listened to me and my needs. She was friendly and trustworthy. I would highly recommend her to family and friends.

Customer service 5.0 Overall experience 5.0 Does recommend this dealer.
Dealer Responses

Congratulations on your new-to-you vehicle! We are so pleased Mariela welcomed you into the Prestige Lexus of Ramsey dealership and made sure you were taken care of. It is our goal to send our guests home in vehicles that are right for them, and it sounds like we're hitting the mark. Enjoy the new ride!

Buyer beware - this is another of those dealerships where...

1.0
by saldanhaclan on Sep 17, 2021

Buyer beware - this is another of those dealerships where you get no support once the sale is done. One of the most unresponsive I have seen over 50 years. Messed up on providing appropriate ownership documentation and hasn't responded at all!

Overall experience 1.0 Does not recommend this dealer.
Dealer Responses

We expect our guests to receive helpful and attentive service and I am so sorry for the problems you have run into with your documentation. It would be best if we spoke directly so I can ensure that all of your concerns are addressed properly. I will look for your contact information in our database, but in the meantime, please consider reaching out to me at your earliest convenience. Thank you, Jeff Miller - General Sales Manager - 551-777-5372

Beware - terrible buying experience

1.0
by Saldanhaclan on Sep 17, 2021

Buyer beware - this is another of those dealerships where you get no support once the sale is done. One of the most unresponsive I have seen over 50 years. Messed up on providing appropriate ownership documentation and hasn't responded at all!

Customer service 1.0 Buying process 2.0 Quality of repair 1.0 Overall facilities 4.0 Overall experience 1.0 Does not recommend this dealer. Did purchase a vehicle.
Dealer Responses

We expect our guests to receive helpful and attentive service and I am so sorry for the problems you have run into with your documentation. It would be best if we spoke directly so I can ensure that all of your concerns are addressed properly. I will look for your contact information in our database, but in the meantime, please consider reaching out to Jeff Miller, General Sales Manager, at 551-777-5372. Thank you.

Missing title SIX weeks after purchase

1.0
by Lara on Sep 13, 2021

I was not given the title when I bought a car from Prestige Lexus. I have spent the last SIX weeks trying to track the paperwork down to register my car. Terrible service, would give this place 0 stars if I could. DO NOT buy a car from here.

Customer service 1.0 Buying process 1.0 Quality of repair 1.0 Overall facilities 3.0 Overall experience 1.0 Does not recommend this dealer. Did purchase a vehicle.
Dealer Responses

Lara - I'm so sorry for the delay in this process. We never want to inconvenience our guests and I apologize. Would you please reach out to me directly? I'd like to help resolve this situation. Thank you, Jeff Miller - General Sales Manager - 551-777-5372

I was not given the title when I bought a car from...

1.0
by Lara on Sep 13, 2021

I was not given the title when I bought a car from Prestige Lexus. I have spent the last SIX weeks trying to track the paperwork down to register my car. Terrible service, would give this place 0 stars if I could. DO NOT buy a car from here. My salesperson was nice and is trying to help but their DMV department (if that exists) is slow and unprofessional.

Customer service 1.0 Overall experience 1.0 Does not recommend this dealer.
Dealer Responses

Lara - I'm so sorry for the delay in this process. We never want to inconvenience our guests and I apologize. Would you please reach out to me directly? I'd like to help resolve this situation. Thank you, Jeff Miller - General Sales Manager - 551-777-5372

The information on vehicles provided in this service is supplied by the seller or other third parties; Auto.com is not responsible for the accuracy of such information. Auto.com provides this service and materials without representations or warranties of any kind, either expressed or implied. See our terms of use for more details.