NYC Motor Cars

4.1

Hours of Operation

Service
Monday
9:00am–6:00pm
Tuesday
9:00am–6:00pm
Wednesday
9:00am–6:00pm
Thursday
9:00am–6:00pm
Friday
9:00am–6:00pm
Saturday
10:00am–3:30pm
Sunday
Closed
Sales
Monday
9:00am–8:00pm
Tuesday
9:00am–8:00pm
Wednesday
9:00am–8:00pm
Thursday
9:00am–8:00pm
Friday
9:00am–8:00pm
Saturday
9:00am–8:00pm
Sunday
11:00am–6:00pm

Cars on the lot

148 cars available See all Cars

Dealership reviews

4.1
Rating and reviews of NYC Motor Cars are from Cars.com and DealerRater.com

313 reviews

I wish that I could give them less than 1 star, but

1.0
by Disappointed H on Jun 21, 2022

I wish that I could give them less than 1 star, but unfortunately I cannot. Run AWAY!!!! Don't buy, Don't go, Don't call. They are nothing but liars. False advertisement. No only are they liars and untrustworthy, they are blatantly disrespectful, especially to women. After selling me a car, running my credit and receiving my deposit, they refused to release the car demanding more money! Absolute Scam Artists!!!!! Please do yourself a favor and Do Not become a victim like I did. Read the reviews. So many others have written about their negative experiences with this dealership. all of which involve a similar experience to mine of false advertisement and reneging on deals. More importantly, read the responses from the dealership. Notice the disrespectful tone. According to management's reviews, almost every consumer is somehow at fault, not reading, not understanding what they are reading and having chips on their shoulder. They take no responsibility. I guess they never heard the old adage, "the customer is always right"!

Customer service 1.0 Overall experience 1.0 Does not recommend this dealer.

Great dealership/ great customer service

5.0
by Keke on Mar 10, 2022

Hey good evening everyone my name is keke today is March 9 2022. me and my husband have been looking for a nice car for a few months now we came across nycMotors and man I’m super glad we did This was the best dealership we’ve been to during our search. Everyone here was very professional and offered us something to drink and made my family very comfortable. We even had our 4 year old with us and she was completely comfortable as well. Our sales man was Joel … He was amazing and helped us out in all areas and he helped us actually leave the dealership driving our new family car. Thank you nyc motors. I highly recommend this dealership

Customer service 5.0 Buying process 5.0 Quality of repair 5.0 Overall facilities 5.0 Overall experience 5.0 Does recommend this dealer. Did purchase a vehicle.

From the start of the appointment it was just

1.0
by Nick on Feb 17, 2022

From the start of the appointment it was just unprofessional and childish. I was treated to long waits for bacis information, car not on site ready to be seen, no test drive given, and the staff was very argumentative. I wouldn't waste my time here, no matter what deals are there go somewhere else and be treated like a person instead of a plaything.

Customer service 1.0 Overall experience 1.0 Does not recommend this dealer.
Dealer Responses

Hello, I reviewed the situation. If we are going to leave reviews let's tell the whole truth. Management confirmed that you visited our dealership. Apparently, you came in with a negative attitude and a chip on your shoulder. We had three people move cars around to get you the car you came here for. Since we are in the Bronx and land locked it might take longer than usual to pull out a vehicle. Also, since we are a pre-owned dealer sometime we will not always know about the vehicle as we are not factory certified. You were not here very long and you did not give us a chance to work with you because you had your guard up the whole time. While we are not always perfect this is certainly a situation that came from no fault of our own. We are sorry that you did not like your experience here and/or if you had a bad day that day. But facts are facts. We wish you the best in your vehicle search. Thank you. Sincerely, NYC Motorcars Bronx Management

more a playground then a dealership

1.0
by Nick on Feb 17, 2022

Went to buy a 2021 Nissan rouge on 2/16/2022, all ready to buy this car and was treated very poorly, It like being in a playground, all fun and games and no business. I have to deal with long waits, no test drive, and undereducated sales staff who did not know anything about the products they was selling.

Customer service 1.0 Buying process 1.0 Quality of repair 1.0 Overall facilities 3.0 Overall experience 1.0 Does not recommend this dealer. Did not purchase a vehicle.
Dealer Responses

Hello, I reviewed the situation. If we are going to leave reviews let's tell the whole truth. Management confirmed that you visited our dealership. Apparently, you came in with a negative attitude and a chip on your shoulder. We had three people move cars around to get you the car you came here for. Since we are in the Bronx and land locked it might take longer than usual to pull out a vehicle. Also, since we are a pre-owned dealer sometime we will not always know about the vehicle as we are not factory certified. You were not here very long and you did not give us a chance to work with you because you had your guard up the whole time. While we are not always perfect this is certainly a situation that came from no fault of our own. We are sorry that you did not like your experience here and/or if you had a bad day that day. But facts are facts. We wish you the best in your vehicle search. Thank you. Sincerely, NYC Motorcars Bronx Management

I'm from California trying to buy a 2020 Ram 1500 which...

1.0
by joe Carreno on Dec 28, 2021

I'm from California trying to buy a 2020 Ram 1500 which they also advertised using a trick price after you pay a down payment I called the dealership and I end up talking to Angel who confirm the price of $44.5 plus dowpayment of $3 plus dealer fees of 1495 hw said there is also a certification cost of $5k but is optional so I decided to proceed with the purchase and I started talking to Yomarie Rodriguez who said the price went up by $2k overnight and additionally there was a certification cost of $5k that need it to be included in the cost I said Angel confirmed to me that that was optional she said no but she will talk to Angel to confirm that and she will call me in 10 minutes of course she ever called me back they are bunch of scammers... Please read the reviews before you contact this dealership so you know wat you will be facing with this people consistent scam behavior. Joe

Customer service 1.0 Overall experience 1.0 Does not recommend this dealer.
Dealer Responses

Hello, I am so sorry that you feel the way that you do. First if all, our advertised pricing is clearly outlined. Also, the down payment is clearly outlined as well as the price after the down payment. Next, since you live in California and did not purchase the vehicle and did not spend a single dollar with us what would trigger you to call us scammers? We outlined the costs. You did not like them and made a choice not to buy from us. We have six dealerships and sell over 600 cars per month. If we were so bad then why do we sell so many cars? Again, I apologize things did not go your way. However, this review makes no sense and is nothing more than attempt to slander our business. If you can find it in your heart to please remove this we would appreciate it. If you choose to keep it then let's let the public know what really happened here. Thank you. Sincerely, Stan Sher Client Care Director NYC Motorcars Bronx

BEWARE

1.0
by JB on Dec 22, 2021

BE WARE SCAMMERS, VERY UNPROFESSIONAL. I as interested in a Hyundai Kona that was advertised as an estimated 21K on car gurus 23K on Edmunds and 2K on the dealer website. The first day I went in the sales associate immediately disregarded the information I was sharing with him and told me the car was not going to sell for 28K. I asked if he could talk to the manager and he said no. They called me the next day to come back in and speak with another associate Tiana, who was very kind. The only person who tried to actually help me. The manager came to me and Tiana and told me he could sell me the car for 25K (dealer fees included) and then after asking him to confirm the deal I consented. They then had me wait 3-4 hours to speak to finance manager that seemed like he was ever going to address me or my sales associate, so I went to the finance office myself. FINALLY, he was trying to help me find decent rates but something was fishy the monthly payment kept coming up super high, so I asked to look at the application he was submitting and saw that they added 3K in bumper to bumper coverage. I asked him why did he add that and told him that I didn't want it. He told me he could not sell me the car with out and try to say it was because of the banks but then proceeded to tell me the car is 28K. Aggravated, I explained that was not the end deal the manger and I consented to and had I known I was going to be forced to buy coverage just so they could go back up to the original asking price I would have left and never gave them permission to run my credit. Instead I was manipulated, spent my whole day in a dealership to leave with nothing. The head manager also reconfirmed that despite the fact that that wasn't the deal and they had already ran my credit that he would not sell me the car if I didn't accept his ultimate. The tone was condescending from all male employees and they really tried to insult my intelligence. DISGUSTING. Save the trip and your time.

Customer service 1.0 Buying process 1.0 Quality of repair 1.0 Overall facilities 4.0 Overall experience 1.0 Does not recommend this dealer. Did not purchase a vehicle.

BE WARE SCAMMERS, VERY UNPROFESSIONAL. I as interested in...

1.0
by jb on Dec 21, 2021

BE WARE SCAMMERS, VERY UNPROFESSIONAL. I as interested in a Hyundai Kona that was advertised as an estimated 21K on car gurus 23K on Edmunds and 2K on the dealer website. The first day I went in the sales associate immediately disregarded the information I was sharing with him and told me the car was not going to sell for 28K. I asked if he could talk to the manager and he said no. They called me the next day to come back in and speak with another associate Tiana, who was very kind. The only person who tried to actually help me. The manager came to me and Tiana and told me he could sell me the car for 25K (dealer fees included) and then after asking him to confirm the deal I consented. They then had me wait 3-4 hours to speak to finance manager that seemed like he was ever going to address me or my sales associate, so I went to the finance office myself. FINALLY, he was trying to help me find decent rates but something was fishy the monthly payment kept coming up super high, so I asked to look at the application he was submitting and saw that they added 3K in bumper to bumper coverage. I asked him why did he add that and told him that I didn't want it. He told me he could not sell me the car with out and try to say it was because of the banks but then proceeded to tell me the car is 28K. Aggravated, I explained that was not the end deal the manger and I consented to and had I known I was going to be forced to buy coverage just so they could go back up to the original asking price I would have left and never gave them permission to run my credit. Instead I was manipulated, spent my whole day in a dealership to leave with nothing. The head manager also reconfirmed that despite the fact that that wasn't the deal and they had already ran my credit that he would not sell me the car if I didn't accept his ultimate. The tone was condescending from all male employees and they really tried to insult my intelligence. DISGUSTING. Save the trip and your time.

Customer service 2.0 Overall experience 1.0 Does not recommend this dealer.
Dealer Responses

Hello, I reviewed the situation. Our advertisements fully disclose how much the vehicle will end up being. It is not even in fine print as we make sure you know what to expect. If there was a surprise it might be because you misread the ad. It happens. No one is perfect. I am sorry for your negative experience. We wish you the best in your vehicle search. Thank you. Sincerely, NYC Motorcars Bronx Management

Reading comprehension is extremely important. It is a documented fact that your vehicles are not advertised the same on every website. You might be struggling with comprehension because I clearly stated the manager made a deal, reneged and then tried to force me into buying an extended warranty in order to get the vehicle. A vehicle that still had warranty on it. Scammers & unprofessional. My mistake was not reading the reviews prior and realizing this is not a respectable dealership. This business is also a front so if you are also a scammer or some type of illegal income this is the place to shop! That is the preferred clientele for this type of establishment. No luck needed, because I believe in Karma and God; found the same car one year newer, lower miles at a real dealership the next day.

No one forced you to buy anything because you did not buy anything. Please do not make false slanderous accusations. There is no front. You came here to do business. You did not like something so you did not spend money with us. You moved on and so did we. Thank you for the opportunity.

I made a downpayment and I made an appointment to pick up...

1.5
by annabelleaguilar58 on Jul 28, 2021

I made a downpayment and I made an appointment to pick up the car five days after. Then I came back as promised but the the was sold the day before. He didn’t even call to say that don’t think about the car because it was already sold or make a call if I really want the car because somebody wanted it. Have the decency to respect people. Hope what happened to me will not boomerang to him. Worst experience that I ever had. I will go to a dealer where I will be treated as a person ( in Long Island).

Customer service 1.0 Overall experience 1.0 Does not recommend this dealer.
Dealer Responses

Thank you for the review. We apologize for any miscommunication about the vehicle you were looking to purchase. We appreciate you stopping in and giving us a chance. We hope you will consider us in the future.

They sold to me a 2019 Jeep Grand Cherokee keep SRT on...

3.5
by Ernest on Jul 24, 2021

They sold to me a 2019 Jeep Grand Cherokee keep SRT on July 5, 20121. On July 12, 2021, I learnt from Chrysler that the Jeep I bought is a Canadian version and does not qualify for a manufacturer Waranty in the US. Also Chrysler confirmed that the onstar tracking device will not work in that Jeep because it’s a Canadian version. NYC Motorcars change the engine oil in the Jeep on July 16 2021 and there is a noticeably severe knocking sound in the engine. They still have the vehicle as at today. To cut a long story short, I respectfully requested for a replacement or my money back. They giving me a run around saying they will fix it and make the onstar tracking system work. However, they claim I can’t return the vehicle because of a mere app !!! They forgotten that that app is the actual security of the 80,000 plus Jeep. A word to a wise is enough.

Customer service 4.0 Overall experience 3.0 Does not recommend this dealer.
Dealer Responses

Ernest, Thank you for the review. We apologize for any miscommunication. We’d like to speak with you regarding your Jeep directly so we can come to a resolution. When you can, please contact Bindya at bindya@nycmotors.com.

Very respectfully, I would like to return the the Canadian market 2019 Jeep Grand Cherokee (SRT) NYC motorcars Fraudulently sold to me pretending it was an American market Jeep Grand Cherokee (SRT) with the intent to make excessive profit for my trade in vehicle and money. I will advise NYC motorcars to do honest business with customs and not to defraud their customers. Thanks worried customer Ernest

I had put a down payment at nycmotorcar in I never got my...

1.0
by Brooklynboy7181 on Jun 17, 2021

I had put a down payment at nycmotorcar in I never got my down payment back or got a car from them but they don't want to give me my money back every time I call them its something different they making me think that they don't want to give me my money back can somebody plz tell me something its been 3 to 4 months I been waiting its like they running a scam on people they tell u one thing then it's a different store people what ever u do don't shop there for a car this is 1 of the most unprofessional car dealers I ever been to in what ever u do don't put no money down as a trust because if u do u will have to maybe a year or u will never get it back but being that they waited so long I have to have a lawyer step in just so I can get my money back in it was only 200 so picture if I would have trust them with more smh mark my words do not get a car from them or put money down they running scams over there calling them for your money will never work having a lawyer step to your Offense will be the best way maybe this will open they eyes

Overall experience 1.0 Does not recommend this dealer.
Dealer Responses

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize if no one has gotten back to you regarding your down payment. We’d be happy to discuss this with you directly and get this resolved. Please send us an email at bindya@nycmotors.com when you can.

Michealmorris718@aol.com

The information on vehicles provided in this service is supplied by the seller or other third parties; Auto.com is not responsible for the accuracy of such information. Auto.com provides this service and materials without representations or warranties of any kind, either expressed or implied. See our terms of use for more details.