Midwest Auto Store

4.4

Hours of Operation

Service
Monday
9:00am–5:00pm
Tuesday
9:00am–5:00pm
Wednesday
9:00am–5:00pm
Thursday
9:00am–5:00pm
Friday
9:00am–5:00pm
Saturday
Closed
Sunday
Closed
Sales
Monday
9:00am–6:00pm
Tuesday
9:00am–6:00pm
Wednesday
9:00am–6:00pm
Thursday
9:00am–6:00pm
Friday
9:00am–6:00pm
Saturday
9:00am–6:00pm
Sunday
Closed

Cars on the lot

247 cars available See all Cars

Dealership reviews

4.4
Rating and reviews of Midwest Auto Store are from Cars.com and DealerRater.com

272 reviews

CAUTION!

1.0
by JC on Jan 11, 2022

Advertised a vehicle as 4WD, when in fact it was AWD. Makes a world of difference on towing use option. First sales person polite professional, answered customers phone call questions. Two days later, second sales person polite, stating first sales person not available to continue with customer. Arrived at store, third sales person rude, dishonest and threw the first sales person under the bus, stating new employee "Not experienced enough" made error in vehicle statements. He (third sales person) treated customer disrespectful, insinuated customer was ignorant, so as to resolve car ad misrepresentation and fact discrepencey. Customer had cash in hand, but walked away from sale with peace of mind knowing this was the best decision under these circumstances. Cannot in good conscious recommend this company. .

Customer service 1.0 Overall facilities 2.0 Overall experience 1.0 Does not recommend this dealer. Did not purchase a vehicle.

Called back like I was ask to waiting on a truck come in...

1.0
by Kevtur.kt on Jun 02, 2021

Called back like I was ask to waiting on a truck come in and the guy was rude about it why post pics about trucks you don’t even have in yet

Customer service 1.0 Overall experience 1.0 Does not recommend this dealer.

They seemed unwilling to deal, were not too familiar...

2.8
by BAR121148 on May 01, 2021

They seemed unwilling to deal, were not too familiar with their stock, or anything about the cars they did have. Wasn't very impressed with their desire to sell a car or help us.

Customer service 3.0 Overall experience 2.0 Does not recommend this dealer.

Don’t waste your time

1.0
by Mathisg on Apr 28, 2021

No follow up. Dirty cars. shady scene. We drove 50 minutes to look at a couple of cars and it was time wasted. There are many better options.

Customer service 1.0 Buying process 1.0 Overall experience 1.0 Does not recommend this dealer. Did not purchase a vehicle.

Filled out the online credit application for the car I...

1.0
by ANDREX859 on Mar 09, 2021

Filled out the online credit application for the car I wanted. Brought a $3000 down payment and a trade in. Was told to come in, waited around for two hours. They tell me the car I want (2012) is too old to qualify for financing which at this point would only be about a $5000 loan after down payment and trade in. Was pressured into a car I didn't want that was three times the price of the one I came for. After sitting and waiting for 2 hours I couldn't wait anymore, wasted my time and energy. Extremely disappointed, left work early to make my appointment there so this has cost me more than just my time.

Customer service 1.0 Overall experience 1.0 Does not recommend this dealer.
Dealer Responses

Hi Andrew, thank you for your feedback. Since we work with lenders to provide financing, every decision and timeframe is at the banks’ discretion. We reach out to several banks in order to find you the best deal, which takes some time. We then negotiate with the banks on your behalf to get you the best rate and payment, which also takes time. We’re sorry to hear you felt pressured into considering a vehicle if you weren’t interested in it, but we were simply offering you financeable options. And we understand that it feels like a long time when waiting for financing approval, but our security camera footage shows that you were not in store for longer than an hour. Best of luck on your vehicle purchase journey.

Friendly service

5.0
by Geez Hall on Sep 28, 2020

My salesman, Johnny Lee was terrific. He was exceptionally friendly and not pushy. I have met with two other dealers and decided to come back here to Midwest for their professionalism. I would highly recommend Midwest.

Customer service 5.0 Buying process 5.0 Overall experience 5.0 Does recommend this dealer. Did purchase a vehicle.
Dealer Responses

We love to know we are providing the excellent service that our customers have come to expect. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us! We look forward to working with you again in the future.

Jim & Peggy buy a car for their daughter

4.7
by Big Jim on Oct 15, 2019

I called to insure that a car I looked at on line was still available. I was assured that it was. Aaron Brown, Midwest Auto Store's employee said that if I wanted to test drive the vehicle (I live over an hour away) call him when I driving down and he would have the vehicle ready to test drive. Everything went as planned. The vehicle was test driven and bought, and Aaron was a pleasure to deal with. I hope the best for he, his wife, their 3 daughters and his son. God bless!

Overall experience 5.0 Does recommend this dealer.
Dealer Responses

How wonderful that Aaron was able to make your buying experience, fast, easy and pleasant! That's exactly what we strive for. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, we really appreciate it!

Will be a returning customer

5.0
by MandysJuke on Jul 13, 2019

We bought our Nissan Juke here from Kevin L. at the end of May 2019. We loved the car and they allowed us to trade our SUV in order to get it. However, we forgot to bring the SUV title with us that day! The store let us put a deposit on the Juke and held it for us until we could come back with the SUV title and the check for the Juke. We noticed a rear wiper wasn't on this Juke, (previous one had broken off) but Kevin said right away he would get that part in for us without charging us extra. He did just that and the nice receptionist had it mailed to us and it is now on and works perfectly. Kevin was very hospitable and very attentive with us, as he was with many other customers that day. Wish there were more salespeople/receptionists out there that were easy to talk to and deal with like him! No real hard sales pressures here. MJ was very helpful and informative speaking with my husband. Even doing the final paperwork was not a problem. It all went smoothly. Thanks, Midwest Auto Store!!! :) I LOVE MY LITTLE JUKE!!!!!!

Customer service 5.0 Overall experience 5.0 Does recommend this dealer.
Dealer Responses

Mandy, we are so glad you had the amazing experience we always strive for! Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We hope you continue to love your Juke and we look forward to helping you again with any car purchase or service needs you have in the future!

I bought my Ford Fusion there

5.0
by Happy Customer on May 29, 2019

Great experience. Found on carGuru. They beat the cost of all the other dealers that I looked at. They were sensitive to my time because I had only two hours to buy the car and have it detailed before I had to leave for dinner to celebrate my 19th wedding anniversary. Kevin Lowe was great and was flexible on the time for me to schedule my test drive. I had gone to 2 Ford Dealerships, a few used car dealerships, and a CarMax. They beat the prices and I was able to get the car I wanted.

Customer service 5.0 Overall experience 5.0 Does recommend this dealer.
Dealer Responses

We are so pleased that we could meet your needs and help you get the best car for the best price! Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and experience. We hope to be able to help you again in the future.

this is the place!!

5.0
by ninaj0421 on May 28, 2019

purchased 2013 ford focus yesterday. Kevin Lowe took very good care of me. no hassle. no bs. straight forward the way I like it. thx Kevin. finance guy efficient also. IMO he went beyond what had to be done. it was painless thx MJ Seems like everyone in the operation knows his job and that alone is why my family will be going back to purchase. I could write a book on the dealers I spoke with that dont know jack, dont think i know jack and dont care. I am sooo glad i found these guys!!!

Customer service 5.0 Overall experience 5.0 Does recommend this dealer.
Dealer Responses

We are so glad to hear that we have provided the best service possible! We take pride in our knowledge and the care we provide our customers, so we're very grateful that you took the time to share your experience here. Sounds like we will see you again and we look forward to the opportunity!

The information on vehicles provided in this service is supplied by the seller or other third parties; Auto.com is not responsible for the accuracy of such information. Auto.com provides this service and materials without representations or warranties of any kind, either expressed or implied. See our terms of use for more details.