Midway Chevrolet

4.5

Hours of Operation

Service
Monday
7:00am–6:00pm
Tuesday
7:00am–6:00pm
Wednesday
7:00am–6:00pm
Thursday
7:00am–6:00pm
Friday
7:00am–6:00pm
Saturday
7:00am–5:00pm
Sunday
Closed
Sales
Monday
8:00am–9:00pm
Tuesday
8:00am–9:00pm
Wednesday
8:00am–9:00pm
Thursday
8:00am–9:00pm
Friday
8:00am–9:00pm
Saturday
8:00am–9:00pm
Sunday
10:00am–7:00pm

Sales Team

Orlando Sanchez headshot

Orlando Sanchez

Assistant Sales Manager 2.4 (25 Reviews)
Dealer Experience 10 years
Dealership Experience 10 years
Hugh Abbott headshot

Hugh Abbott

Service Advisor (20 Reviews)
Ali Mohkami headshot

Ali Mohkami

Finance Manager (19 Reviews)
Dealer Experience 8 years
Dealership Experience 8 years

Cars on the lot

67 cars available See all Cars

Dealership reviews

4.5
Rating and reviews of Midway Chevrolet are from Cars.com and DealerRater.com

1292 reviews

Regular and 2 year car service

5.0
by Marilyn Waters on Dec 29, 2021

Had my TRAX in for it's 2 year service. The treatment from the Service Rep and the other service employees was awesome. The service was complete and the car was returned to me in fantastic shape. The only negative comment I have is that the check out price was about $150 more than the initial quote and I didn't receive any notification to expect that. Still, I'm very happy with this dealership.

Customer service 5.0 Overall experience 5.0 Does recommend this dealer. Did purchase a vehicle.
Dealer Responses

Thank you for your positive feedback!

Please do not buy your vehicle from this dealer! But most...

1.0
by bharo732 on Dec 29, 2021

Please do not buy your vehicle from this dealer! But most especially, stay away from fleet manager Fernando Guijosa. He will lie through his teeth just to sell you that auto. And when things go wrong, even during the first couple days, he will avoid you like the plague...and his managers will back him up. They make promises that they do not keep. Pray that you get an auto that's perfect, as these people are a bunch of snake oil salesmen, truly. I do not lie...please people, beware. I am stuck making payments on a truck that hasn't worked since day 1 of buying it from this dealer. They made me many promises that they would stand behind this truck they sold me...and in the end thousands of dollars came from my checkbook, things they should have handled. Other dealers would never put a truck like I have for sale, the ones that run an ethical business. Just know that there are no ethics at Midway Chevrolet. Just be aware if you buy a vehicle there...please. I wish this nightmare I've experienced on no one else.

Overall experience 1.0 Does not recommend this dealer.

2nd purchase here, great experience! They took care of...

5.0
by Davis Bell on Dec 09, 2021

2nd purchase here, great experience! They took care of me. Thank you! We'll be back.

Customer service 5.0 Overall experience 5.0 Does recommend this dealer.
Dealer Responses

Thank you for your positive feedback, Davis!

I brought my vehicle in with climate control not working...

2.0
by Keilah Coverstone on Dec 03, 2021

I brought my vehicle in with climate control not working and acceleration problems. I can’t remember how the conversation went exactly, but I was under the impression my car would be in the shop for only 2-3 days. At that point, I was not offered a rental car covered by the dealership. I had a deadline of when I needed my car back (13 days from then) as I was going to be out of state for Thanksgiving and had already paid to park it at the airport. My advisor couldn’t promise it would be done by my requested date. I was told it was my transmission causing the acceleration problems and they could not fix the transmission until the climate was fixed. When I was quoted the price for fixing the climate, I called 4 other mechanics and asked their thoughts. All of them said it was a bad deal and the fact that the climate had to be fixed before the transmission didn’t make any sense. I had hardly any communication from my advisor during this time and began getting very frustrated. I would have to call the dealership only to be passed around on the phone or wait on hold forever to find out the status of my car. I was offered a rental car while they fixed the transmission. I reminded my advisor of the time period I needed my car back and was told they would try as hard as they could but couldn’t guarantee it would happen. So the day I’m set to travel out of state, I had to get a ride to the airport and left my rental car at my house. I’m 10 minutes from boarding the airplane when my advisor calls to say my car will be ready that day and I’ll need to get my rental car turned in within the next day to avoid getting charged for it. This made me really angry. I had to spend my day stressed out finding anyone who could get into my apartment to get the keys for the rental car, return it, and get my car back since I wouldn’t be back for a week. Thankfully I found someone to do this but it was incredibly frustrating and felt insensitive of the car dealership when I had been explaining my timeline and travel situation a lot. This would have been a one star review, but it’s been redeemed by the fact that my car problems were actually fixed. If I were to ever come back, which will likely be never, I would need better communication about the status of my car and more convenient timing of picking up my car because that was really ridiculous.

Customer service 2.0 Overall experience 2.0 Does not recommend this dealer.

Purchased a Chevrolet Equinox last month from Shawn P....

5.0
by AZ Sun Goddess on Dec 01, 2021

Purchased a Chevrolet Equinox last month from Shawn P. He was honest and upfront about my trade in as well as a vehicle I originally test drove. I appreciate the honesty and integrity he afforded me. Would definitely recommend Shawn to my friends for their auto purchase needs!

Customer service 5.0 Overall experience 5.0 Does recommend this dealer.
Dealer Responses

Every day we strive to be excellent - reviews like yours are always the goal. Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to recognize us.

I was a serious customer and called Midway about three...

1.0
by Fido477 on Dec 01, 2021

I was a serious customer and called Midway about three times before going over to see the car I wanted. I drove three hours to get to the dealership from my home in Yuma after Thanksgiving dinner after I was assured that the vehicle I wanted was there before they closed and before they opened the next day. I arrived that Friday as soon as they opened at 0600 to find out the vehicle was not there and would not be there for several more weeks. I was ok and tried to make a deal on another truck (I have it in writing). I was told the truck was at the railroad yard and would be at the dealer in a few hours. It wasn’t. They called me back and said it was sold and then I asked about another truck and they said that was sold. I bought a truck in Tucson but I went above my budget. I have received two calls from Midway with apologies but no way to fix it (i.e come in and we will make things right). They asked why they lost my business. On top of that I had my 2 month old son with us all over town and the Tucson and all because I was ready to make a deal and they did not have what they said. Very disappointed…

Customer service 1.0 Overall experience 1.0 Does not recommend this dealer.

The worst customer service. Racist , untruthful and rude....

1.0
by Mark on Oct 25, 2021

The worst customer service. Racist , untruthful and rude. They deserve 0 stars. I would never go back and I rather spend my money at another dealership.

Customer service 1.0 Overall experience 1.0 Does not recommend this dealer.
Dealer Responses

Mark we apologize that you were not informed of our policy prior to coming down to the Dealership. We do not allow test drives on our Corvettes, especially if no numbers are discussed and buying power is not established on these highly sought out vehicles.

I'd give 0 stars if I could. I bought a 2016 Kia Sedona...

1.0
by kathylarkin on Sep 25, 2021

I'd give 0 stars if I could. I bought a 2016 Kia Sedona about 18 months ago from Midway Chevrolet, along with their in-house silver package extended warranty through MPP. I have put just over 5,000 miles on this vehicle in 18 months and my engine needs replaced due to "failed" head threads. Neither Midway Chevrolet nor MPP have been helpful. My claims to MPP have been denied and calls go unreturned. Midway has offered no assistance beyond giving me a clunker trade in deal, with an outrageous payment to cover the cost of both vehicles. I have been informed by other reputable car lots to contact BBB and the Attorney General as well as to fight MPP on this because Extended warranties are meant to cover failed parts. I will be following through with this advice first thing Monday morning. I am a single mother of 2, taking care of my bed ridden veteran father full time. My income is limited. This has been an awful experience dealing with Midway and I can't say when I bought the car it was a pleasant one either. The Kia dealership that found that issue told me MPP is by far the hardest warranty company to deal with. My advice, shop around, both companies are awful to deal with.

Customer service 1.0 Overall experience 1.0 Does not recommend this dealer.
Dealer Responses

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience. We understand that each person’s experience is unique and would like to address your comments on a more personal level. Please contact Gary Doolittle, our Fixed Operations Director, at 855-971-8351 and we will do our best to make this better.

Terrible time. Brian Doeden lied to me about issues on my...

1.0
by tandbfab on Sep 02, 2021

Terrible time. Brian Doeden lied to me about issues on my brand new 2020 truck to drag out getting it looked at (told head was off due to "double headgasket" but it was never touched nor was it the issue, the GM system proves that, i have screen shots), told to take the truck elsewhere because i couldnt get simple information back, my calls were blocked, and all the while i had no vehicle to drive as there were "no loaners" as i was told (im sure that was a lie too). after a 2 month fight, i finally got my truck back. You want to talk about unprofession conduct and immoral practice, go see brian. he will be sure to screw your month up

Customer service 1.0 Overall experience 1.0 Does not recommend this dealer.

I bought this car a month ago with the tire pressure...

1.2
by Ecriswell99 on Jul 29, 2021

I bought this car a month ago with the tire pressure sensor broken and they said they would fix it when I get my first service. The battery died and I had to jump it to get home to call them and have them tell me the battery is not covered under the gold warranty and they can’t do it because it is a Honda I bought from them not a Chevrolet. Also they said that I have to pay for the tire pressure sensor as well. The only reason I now have this awful experience is because midway Nissan which is connected with them sold me a car that the transmission was slipping the very next day. If you ever have to do anything there expect that to be your entire day and possibly the next and you may not get what is promised. I would never recommend to anybody.

Customer service 1.0 Overall experience 1.0 Does not recommend this dealer.
The information on vehicles provided in this service is supplied by the seller or other third parties; Auto.com is not responsible for the accuracy of such information. Auto.com provides this service and materials without representations or warranties of any kind, either expressed or implied. See our terms of use for more details.