McDavid Ford

4.1

Hours of Operation

Service
Monday
7:00am–7:00pm
Tuesday
7:00am–7:00pm
Wednesday
7:00am–7:00pm
Thursday
7:00am–7:00pm
Friday
7:00am–7:00pm
Saturday
7:00am–5:00pm
Sunday
Closed
Sales
Monday
9:00am–9:00pm
Tuesday
9:00am–9:00pm
Wednesday
9:00am–9:00pm
Thursday
9:00am–9:00pm
Friday
9:00am–9:00pm
Saturday
9:00am–9:00pm
Sunday
Closed

Cars on the lot

148 cars available See all Cars

Dealership reviews

4.1
Rating and reviews of McDavid Ford are from Cars.com and DealerRater.com

986 reviews

They flat out lie. I was told I’d get a loaner vehicle...

1.0
by JustTringToHelpTheNextGuy on May 14, 2020

They flat out lie. I was told I’d get a loaner vehicle for any recalls. It’s it 100% BS according to their own service department. Unfortunately for service it appears they have to deal with sales lies.

Overall experience 1.0 Does not recommend this dealer.
Dealer Responses

Hello, we are disappointed to hear that you were not satisfied with your service visit. We'd love to address your concerns, but we would need a valid legal name to reference so that we can look into this. When you have a moment, please reply here in a private message with your information and we will be in touch. Thank you. Brian Fabian, Service Manager

Mc David ford dealership would not honor the internet...

1.0
by Dfwray48 on Apr 29, 2020

Mc David ford dealership would not honor the internet price on 2020 f150 Lariat. The sales representative verified price was correct before driving to dealership.

Overall experience 1.0 Does not recommend this dealer.
Dealer Responses

Greetings and thank you for sharing your experience. There are many factors that contribute to the pricing of a vehicle. I am happy to take a look at the deal for you if you are still in the market for a truck. I can be reached at (817) 935-7000 if you’re interested. Thank you and I hope to speak with you. Steve Mansell, GM

Great visit

4.8
by trrhodes on Apr 03, 2020

Jose Carreon is the best sales man ever. He has helped me buy now 4 vehicles from him. I can't say enough wonderful things about him.

Customer service 5.0 Overall experience 5.0 Does recommend this dealer.
Dealer Responses

trrhodes, we are glad you enjoyed your customer experience with us, which led to this great rating! Please don't hesitate to reach out if we can assist you further.

Service Department use to be good, that has changed

3.0
by Pitbull1967 on Mar 29, 2020

Chris my service adviser was excellent, however the technician that worked on repairing my truck should pay more attention to detail. I went in to have my vehicle repaired after rodents chewed up a bunch of wiring in my truck, I even told them exactly what was wrong with my truck. It astonishes me that the technician that worked on my vehicle said it was fixed and ready for pickup, because when I got there I still had a check engine light on which I noticed as soon as started my truck up. Had to wait an additional two hours for them to figure out they missed repairing an 02 sensor and wiring. If the technician would of went through my truck thoroughly and did a test drive prior to saying my truck was good, that would of been extremely beneficial. I wonder since I didn't purchase my truck there, if that is the reason why such a shoddy job was done repairing my truck.

Customer service 5.0 Overall experience 2.0 Does not recommend this dealer.
Dealer Responses

Hello there, I am so sorry to hear this. Please call me as soon as you get a moment. Thank you. Brian Fabian, Service Manager (817) 880-6780.

Do not go here if you want work done right

2.7
by William Bacon on Mar 29, 2020

Chris my service advisor was excellent, however the technician that worked on repairing my truck should pay more attention to detail. I went in to have my vehicle repaired after rodents chewed up a bunch of wiring in my truck, I even told them exactly what was wrong with my truck. It astonishes me that the technician that worked on my vehicle said it was fixed and ready for pickup, because when I got there I still had a check engine light on which I noticed as soon as started my truck up. Had to wait an additional two hours for them to figure out they missed repairing an 02 sensor and wiring. If the technician would of went through my truck thoroughly and did a test drive prior to saying my truck was good, that would of been extremely beneficial. I wonder since I didn't purchase my truck there, if that is the reason why such a shoddy job was done repairing my truck.

Customer service 5.0 Quality of repair 1.0 Overall experience 2.0 Does not recommend this dealer. Did not purchase a vehicle.
Dealer Responses

Hello there William, I am so sorry to hear this. Please call me as soon as you get a moment. Thank you. Brian Fabian, Service Manager (817) 880-6780.

This is the worst dealership I've ever bought a car from!...

1.0
by Thorz on Feb 24, 2020

This is the worst dealership I've ever bought a car from! Took car in for service and they lost it twice and still made me pay for the service even though I had to get a rental car because of it. Stay away!

Overall experience 1.0 Does not recommend this dealer.
Dealer Responses

Greetings and thank you for sharing your feedback. The work on your vehicle was completed in a timely manner, but one of our porters parked it and instead of putting the keys in dispatch, he put them in the advisors desk. They were not lost, however we do apologize for our team not following our usual process. We appreciate your business and patience and hope to have the opportunity to serve you better in the future. Thank you.

A timely manner would have been done on Friday when it was supposed to be done. If i hadn't called Friday night looking for it, you'd still have it. Now the alignment you did needs to be done again, its worse than when we dropped it off, and my steering wheel is crooked driving down the road. Everything was rushed, car wasn't washed, tire pressure not checked, all tires are 2 or 3 pounds low, just very poor service overall. When i come back, ill deal with Chris Maron, he is a bright spot on your team.

DON'T buy from here!! Appalled with Service Department

1.0
by tmtkknew on Feb 18, 2020

My husband just drove 30 min to drop off his 2018 F150 because the truck is stuck in one gear and won't shift. I (his wife) talked to Travis in the service department on the phone yesterday explaining the situation. I've also googled it and Ford is having troubles with shifting in vehicles. Travis told me that the transmission department was low on employees and so it would be 2-3 days out before it could be repaired once problem was diagnosed. Totally understanding that this process may be a while, the truck shouldn't be driven any more than necessary to prevent any further or more serious damage, so my husband drove there today to drop off his truck off and asked for Travis. Travis met him BUT immediately passed him off to someone else because he was going to lunch! Wow thats unprofessional. The new person told my husband that they don't work on transmissions! The employee even asked a few others around and they said something about they are offering $50 an hour for transmission techs but they don't have any. WHAT?? I don't really care about your lack of employee problem (even though I think I can guess why after this experience)! We bought the vehicle at YOUR dealership and now your telling me you can't fix it. Why is this OUR problem now? They told my husband that he would have to take it to Five Star Ford or AutoNation. So my husband said, "well, I bought it here so can I leave it here and you do whatever you need to do to get it fixed (like drive it to the other dealership pr where ever you need to)?" They said, "well, we can take it but it may be 2-3 weeks." HOLY MOLY you've got to be kidding me!! I'm just sick and can't believe that we bought a vehicle at this dealership!! We've learned our lesson and will NEVER step foot here ever again!! I have purchased my last 5 vehicles from James Wood Motors and I've gotten so spoiled to their customer service! They are THE BEST around hands down!! THIS IS APPALLING! NEVER AGAIN!!!

Overall experience 1.0 Does not recommend this dealer.
Dealer Responses

Hello there, I would be happy to help. Please reach out to me at (817) 735-7000 when you get a moment. Thank you. Brian Fabian, Service Director

Brian, I found your name on another review and I tried to call you 3 times yesterday with no success! Supposedly your in meetings all day!

Have you left a voice message? There is only so much we can do with no legal name or info in reviews. If you get my voicemail, please leave a message and I will get back with you as soon as I get a moment. Thanks so much.

Horrible!!!!!!!!!!!!

1.2
by mebelken on Feb 18, 2020

They were to order a part under warranty for my new $76K F-350 Super Duty I purchased there.. Never called to say part was in. I called 3 times over a month. Was told it was on order, rude after 8 minutes of holding. Said they would call me. Called once and was told service adviser was sick that day and no one else knew anything about order and to call back tomorrow. Received calls from several Service Managers wanting to know why I rated them soo low w/ Ford Surveys. Promised to return call and correct problem, never returned call. Never got part, Will not go back to this dealer. I have little trust in their service, almost lost alloy wheel center cap, after they rotated tires. Another motorist, honked and told me it was falling off 2 days after rotation.

Customer service 1.0 Overall experience 1.0 Does not recommend this dealer.
Dealer Responses

Greetings, please call me at (817) 935-7000. I would be happy to assist you. Thank you. Brian Fabian, Service Director

Travis was my Service Adviser; he did everything he...

1.0
by RW F250 on Feb 07, 2020

Travis was my Service Adviser; he did everything he possibly could to get my truck in and out and took care of the customer. It was the Customer Service Manager Michael Ackels who did not fulfill his agreed upon commitment to customer service and this is why this review is left on here. I tried to reach out to Service Director and Mr. Mansell but no one responded. On Monday, January 20, 2020 I dropping the 2015 off for service for service. I was approached by someone out in the service area and I asked for Travis. He walked inside towards Travis's cubical and Travis then walked off. Travis come back about 5 minutes later; the first thing he said "There is an alert by your VIN and we cannot work on your truck until you talk to the service manager". When Travis told me this I asked him "do I need to leave and come back", Travis said no. We walked inside and I told him that my father spoke to Michael and all had been satisfied back in July 2019. Travis went to the back office and then returned and said everything was good and the truck was left for service. First impression this visit is I felt my business was not welcome. Nobody had asked my name, phone number, vehicle information for them to have known there was an alert on my truck. I advised my father the issues I encountered when I left my 2015 for service. My father contacted Michael via e-mail and he contacted my father shortly after by phone. Michael stated; he did not know why there was an alert on my truck to he told the service department to work on the truck. “The 2015 “White” F250 truck for service do to an “oil leak, The Works Oil Change and a Full Detail". It was diagnosed and found that it needed a vacuum pump gasket. I approved the service to be completed. “ On Friday, January 24, 2020 I went to pick up the 2015 from service. I met with Travis and he advised what the total was and it did not reflect any credits towards the bill. Travis went to get Michael and he came over to talk with me. We spoke about the work done and the discounts that he told us back in July 2019. His words were I don’t exactly remember what I said and don’t know why I would give you 2 - The Works Oil Changes, 2 - Full details and a $200 credit towards future service. We argued about the history and I brought up Alma who was the first person that dealt with the complaints back in June. She was the one who originally offered the full details. In our conversation we discussed The Works Oil Change, Full Detail and credits, Michael was then shaking his head and advised he would not have offered 2 - Oil Changes, 2 - Full Details and a $200 credit. Michael walked away to speak to someone else about the credit. Travis told me that’s what we run into when they don’t document on the file what is discussed. It's only been 6 months since the issues were resolved and the credit was issued. Michael came back and told me we can give you the $200 credit, but we will not be doing business and servicing any of your vehicles after this day. To hear this from a representative for the dealership, I felt this to be bad business. Michael was the one who reached out back in July asking for help for the previous poor surveys and promising the offered services. In addition the tires were not rotated during this visit, Travis said he could do that as I waited, but I did not have time to wait. I had to get back to work and 2015 had already been here a day. I advised Travis I would bring it back another day. I drove my truck back to work. When I got off work that night on my way home the Check Engine Light came on. I called first thing the next morning on Saturday, January 25, 2020 to let Travis know the check engine light came on. I took the 2015 back on Monday, January 27, 2020 and dropped it off and Travis was gone so another service advisor got a clipboard and had me fill out my information. I told him the tires need to be rotated, check the oil filter as it was dirty and had paint flakes missing off the bottom for a brand new filter and the check engine light was on. Monday, January 27, 2020 Travis called and we spoke about my truck: “your truck is ready, we rotated the tires, and the oil filter is new, sometimes they use a tool to tighten it in hard to reach areas. Travis helped the technician with the error codes and he told me there were 3 error codes. Travis advised when they detailed the 2015, it could have got wet and moisture could have got inside and cause the check engine light to come on and during the repairs dust can get inside and cause things to cause errors. I was advised that they had cleared the codes from the computer.” The oil filter is covered in dried oil and oil leaking down the side from this visit. On Tuesday, January 28, 2020. I went to pick up the 2015 for the 2nd time. In one week time I had been up there 4 times having to get rides and inconvenience people to get me up there. Travis was on lunch again so I was directed to the cashier’s desk. The cashier did not have any paperwork on the 2015 and she had to go find the key. Then I had to wait as another service advisor had to close out the work order. They brought the 2015 up and I left the dealership and went back to work. When I left work the Check Engine Light came back on for the second time. On Wednesday, January 29, 2020 I called looking for Travis at 08:01 a.m. and at 12:43 p.m, both times he was unavailable so I left messages with other service advisors. I got home from work and checked my computer and I saw a message left from Travis Trupiano that was sent at 5:40 p.m. and I was advised that he spoke to the technician, Brian Fabian (service director) and Mike Ackels (customer service manager about the check engine light. The service department resolved the oil leak concern on the last visit. There was no engine light on after the vehicle was picked up. The tech said the codes that came up after the oil leak repair were unrelated to the oil leak. As discussed by management, David McDavid will not be serving and new issues going forward. They offered services elsewhere. Due to them not wanting to take the 2015 in for the second check engine light, we had the truck checked and it was discovered that a small vacuum line that attached to the vacuum oil pump was disconnected causing a vacuum loss. This is the gasket that had been replaced that was directly related to the vacuum line. This was found to be the reason for the Check Engine Light. The Engine Check Light was cleared and has not reoccurred. The truck went in for service that these components were removed to do the repair. This was overlooked by the technical assigned to repairs. This is why the poor ratings are given, but it seems to be standard practice by the service department. Let me inform you about the history on the 2013 and 2015 F250’s. Back in May 2019 when I took the two trucks in for service. The 2013 had a check engine light and was also in for The Works Oil change. The 2015 was in for The Works Oil Change. The service was completed on the 2013 with EGR and The Works Oil Change but 2 wheel lug keys were damaged and had to be replaced A few days after the 2015 was complete and the trucks were picked up. Once we got home with the 2015 we noticed that the wheels had not been rotated and we noticed the old oil filter was still on the truck and had not been changed. The service department of our findings and were advised to bring it back for service to be done. Travis advised me to leave the 2015 so that the work could be done. I took the 2015 back in for service and was approached by an employee name Alma who had been briefed on the issues with the work being performed and wanted to compensate for a "Full Detail" on the 2015 due services that were paid for but had not been done at all. I did not have time to leave the 2015 that day so Alma said the Full Detail would be documented on the account. After all the work orders were completed on both vehicles and receiving the surveys. The surveys were left with poor rating for services not performed but paid for, including lack of communication, inconvenience and having to find rides back and forth. At this time the surveys were done and they were left unsatisfactory. My father spoke to Michael A Ackels (at that time "Director Marketing and Customer Relations) about the bad experience. Almost a month later Michael reached out. My father spoke with him and Michael asked how and why Travis Trupiano received such bad surveys and inquired how they could be rectified. Michael and my father spoke and came to an agreement since the work had already been completed, that the next oil change for the 2013 and the 2015 be comped along with a Full Detail for each vehicle and since the bill had already been paid for Michael offered a $200 credit which would be document on file. For this request, my father was asked to change the "poor" rating to a "satisfactory" rating on the survey which Michael agreed for the services offered. Michael would not give the credit until after the new survey was completed. My father completed a new survey with a satisfactory rating. Michael contacted us by computer after a new satisfactory survey was give and his computer message stated " thank you for your time and feedback today.

Customer service 1.0 Overall experience 1.0 Does not recommend this dealer.
Dealer Responses

Greetings and thanks for your review. We spoke with your son on his last visit and were very clear where we stand regarding this. Should you have any questions, feels free to reach out to us. Thank you.

The 2015 truck check engine light was fixed. It was discovered there was a vacuum line that was not connected to the hose connected to the oil pump; which was directly related to the oil leak service. No check engine lights reappeared.

Wasted my time, money and patience

1.0
by DFlynn on Jan 26, 2020

Overall the people working in the service department at David McDavid are nice, but they are not concerned with service quality or accuracy. They don’t return emails, text messages or phone calls. While you are present, they are courteous but once you’re out the door, good luck trying to get an update. Additionally, they do not know how to document notes on service-related issues. I’ve had significant oil consumption issues with my car and have been to the dealership six times within 8000 miles due to oil loss. Not an oil leak, oil coming out the tailpipes. They required me to drive 1000 more miles before they would do anything. Once I hit 1000 miles, they changed it up on me and said I had to come in once a week for several weeks so they could continue checking my oil level. Subsequently, while this was going on, I was dealing with the Ford Motor Company and had applied for the reacquired vehicle program. Basically, the program is related to vehicles that qualify as “Lemons”. While the RAV program may do more than just this, I was working with Ford so they could purchase back my car under the “Lemon Law”. Unfortunately, due to the poorly written and completely inadequate notes made by the service department at David McDavid, Ford denied my claim. I expressed my frustration to the service manager, and he started making crazy statements like “I’m not forging any notes” which I replied, “I never asked you to”. I did ask what could be done, and he went on a rant saying that if I had been approved for the required vehicle program, I would be required to purchase a new Ford vehicle. I told him that wasn’t true. He then said “I have a contract that states it” I read it, and nowhere did it say I would be required to purchase a new vehicle. I told him that the contract didn’t say that, and I asked him to show me where it was stated. At this point the service manager had two options: 1 - read the statement quietly to himself where he could see he made a mistake and simply say something like, “Oops, I must have misunderstood”. or 2 - and this was great, he doubled down! He read the statement outloud with an extremely arrogant tone as to say, “I’ll show you!”. About ¾ of the way through he started trailing off as I’m guessing he realized the document does not state I must purchase a new vehicle. Once he was done reading the document to me as if I were 5 years old, I was overcome with the urge to be a smartass, I said, “uh huh, and, where does it say I must buy a new vehicle? At this point I realized he had no idea what he was talking about. He refused to try and rectify the situation; he just blew me off. In short, if the service manager has no idea what he’s talking about, how can he hold his staff to appropriate levels of service? David McDavid does not have a service department; they have a disservice department. This is the 6th Ford that I have owned and it's also the last Ford I will own.

Customer service 1.0 Buying process 1.0 Quality of repair 1.0 Overall experience 1.0 Does not recommend this dealer. Did purchase a vehicle.
Dealer Responses

Good afternoon David, my understanding is that this is resolved. If you have any questions please call me at (817) 935-7000. I am happy to assist. Thank you. Brian Fabian, Service Director

The information on vehicles provided in this service is supplied by the seller or other third parties; Auto.com is not responsible for the accuracy of such information. Auto.com provides this service and materials without representations or warranties of any kind, either expressed or implied. See our terms of use for more details.