Lawrence Chevrolet

4.7

Hours of Operation

Service
Monday
7:30am–6:00pm
Tuesday
7:30am–6:00pm
Wednesday
7:30am–8:00pm
Thursday
7:30am–6:00pm
Friday
7:30am–6:00pm
Saturday
8:00am–1:00pm
Sunday
Closed
Sales
Monday
8:30am–8:00pm
Tuesday
8:30am–8:00pm
Wednesday
8:30am–8:00pm
Thursday
8:30am–8:00pm
Friday
8:30am–8:00pm
Saturday
8:30am–5:00pm
Sunday
Closed

Cars on the lot

156 cars available See all Cars

Dealership reviews

4.7
Rating and reviews of Lawrence Chevrolet are from Cars.com and DealerRater.com

65 reviews

Nice Experience

4.8
by Weather Dude on Mar 15, 2016

I was very pleased with the help from Kim, Ed and Mike as we worked thru the sales experience. They quickly addressed my concerns and were open and pleasant thru the entire process! My car was ready to go even before I was! A no pressure environment is welcome these days. You'll enjoy Lawrence Chevrolet!

Customer service 5.0 Buying process 5.0 Overall facilities 4.0 Overall experience 5.0 Does recommend this dealer. Did purchase a vehicle.
Dealer Responses

Thank you for your kind words about Lawrence Chevrolet. We wish you many years of happy motoring!

Customer Service

5.0
by Liz M on Mar 14, 2016

Excellent customer Service ,friendly and responsible sales personnel.

Customer service 5.0 Buying process 5.0 Quality of repair 5.0 Overall facilities 5.0 Overall experience 5.0 Does recommend this dealer. Did purchase a vehicle.
Dealer Responses

Liz, we appreciate the very kind words from you. Happy motoring!

Great Experience

4.8
by JenH on Feb 13, 2016

From beginning to end everything was made easy for us. Bill Shine was wonderful to work with.

Customer service 5.0 Buying process 5.0 Overall facilities 5.0 Overall experience 4.0 Does recommend this dealer. Did purchase a vehicle.
Dealer Responses

Jen, thank you for choosing Lawrence. We do try to make the buying experience as easy as possible. We want to wish you many years of happy driving!

Very good dealership (Lawerence Chevrolet )

5.0
by C Arbo on Feb 10, 2016

Keith was very helpful and generous. He made my experience relaxing and I never felt preasured like I have at other dealerships. I would most definitely recommend this dealership to my family and friends.

Customer service 5.0 Buying process 5.0 Quality of repair 5.0 Overall facilities 5.0 Overall experience 5.0 Does recommend this dealer. Did purchase a vehicle.
Dealer Responses

Thanks for the input, C Arbo. We strive to have a relaxing and pressure free purchasing experience. We want to wish you many years of very happy driving!

Ed Luby

5.0
by Luby on May 28, 2015

I was very satisfied with the purchase of my 2013 Chevy Silverado!

Customer service 5.0 Buying process 5.0 Overall facilities 5.0 Overall experience 5.0 Does recommend this dealer. Did purchase a vehicle.
Dealer Responses

Ed, thank you for your positive input. Happy motoring!

Repeat Customer

5.0
by Mark on May 15, 2015

Recently purchased another vehicle from Lawrence. Staff always goes above Nd beyond.

Customer service 5.0 Buying process 5.0 Quality of repair 5.0 Overall facilities 5.0 Overall experience 5.0 Does recommend this dealer. Did purchase a vehicle.
Dealer Responses

Thanks for the kind feedback, Mark. It is because of customers like you that we keep doing our best!

Smooth and easy buying experience.

5.0
by Steve on May 11, 2015

Found a pre-owned truck that I was interested in at Lawrence, which is over 100 miles from where I live. The asking price was well below other comparable trucks, not ridiculously high, forcing the typical negotiation process. After I saw it, I knew it was exactly what I was looking for. Even so, I left without putting a deposit on it because I was on my way to a family function that day, and I didn?t have time to focus on it. After I thought about it, I called and made the deal over the phone, and agreed to pick it up the following week. Without so much as a handshake, and despite having other customers interested in it, they held the truck and I completed the purchase 5 days later. It was meticulously clean, and all the paperwork was ready to sign. They even honored a cars.com bonus that I mentioned after the fact.

Customer service 5.0 Buying process 5.0 Overall facilities 5.0 Overall experience 5.0 Does recommend this dealer. Did purchase a vehicle.
Dealer Responses

Steve, we want to thank you for your positive input. Happy Motoring!

Extremely satisfied!

4.8
by Dolfan on Apr 11, 2015

My truck was totaled in an accident. I looked online and found an Avalanche I was interested in. My wife and I test drove it and some issues were making me second guess this decision. My salesman, Mike Shuey, told me of another Avalanche that was being cleaned. After giving it a thorough look over, we decided to proceed with purchasing the truck. I/We greatly appreciated the "No Pressure" Approach Mike had and made the entire process pleasurable. If and when the time comes to purchase another vehicle, I WILL be returning to Lawrence and hopefully Mike will still be there.

Customer service 5.0 Buying process 5.0 Quality of repair 4.0 Overall facilities 5.0 Overall experience 5.0 Does recommend this dealer. Did purchase a vehicle.
Dealer Responses

Thank you so much for choosing Lawrence Chevrolet. We strive to make the buying experience as pressure free as possible. We wish you many years of happy motoring!

Happy with Service

4.3
by Amanda on Apr 10, 2015

Was looking for a used 2013 Ford Fusion. They had one for a good price. Wonderful service. My father bought his Chevy Silverado from them. Sales man Jeff Smith was very nice. Had good experience no problems with the used car.

Customer service 4.0 Buying process 4.0 Overall facilities 4.0 Overall experience 5.0 Does recommend this dealer. Did purchase a vehicle.
Dealer Responses

Thanks for the input, Amanda. We love to help our customers find their dream vehicle, and we wish you years of happy driving!

Poor after-purchase service

1.8
by Scott on Mar 20, 2015

The actual purchase went somewhat smooth. We did all the legwork to find the vehicle, so we knew what we wanted coming in. We purchased a suburban on a Friday a few weeks ago. The next day, the check engine light came on. We called our salesman Mike Shuey and he said another employee lived nearby us (we live a distance away) and would pick it up on the way in Monday morning to have it checked out. Monday came and went with no one picking up the car. When we called in Tuesday, he said there was a "miscommunication" and the employee would be getting the car the following Monday evening. That Monday also came and went with no one showing up. By this time we were fed up. I called to tell him to just forget the whole thing, and of course I couldn't get a hold of him so I left him a message. I will be taking my suburban to my own mechanic to be looked over where I can trust him to actually follow through with what he says. Apparently you need to spend more money to get good service here. We were incredibly disappointed and definitely will not be coming back.

Customer service 1.0 Buying process 2.0 Overall facilities 2.0 Overall experience 2.0 Does not recommend this dealer. Did purchase a vehicle.
Dealer Responses

Thank you for your feedback, Scott. We have been a family owned business for over 34 years and we strive to make every experience a pleasant one, with that being said we do take any feedback very seriously. If you feel that you were not satisfied, please reach out to my manager Chad Baker at 717-766-0284. Although we can't change what happened in the past, we are always learning and improving, and our ultimate goal is to make sure we provide you with a fair and excellent customer experience.

The information on vehicles provided in this service is supplied by the seller or other third parties; Auto.com is not responsible for the accuracy of such information. Auto.com provides this service and materials without representations or warranties of any kind, either expressed or implied. See our terms of use for more details.