LaFontaine Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Walled Lake
Hours of Operation
Cars on the lot
This the best dealership call Greg Pontack he can get u
This the best dealership call Greg Pontack he can get u anything u looking for
Emailed salesman, took some back and forth, esigned all
Emailed salesman, took some back and forth, esigned all paperwork, picked up vehicle and only spent a short time at dealership
My go to Dealership
Just want to say thanks to Greg for his commitment on getting me a very nice truck for a great price. Over the years I have purchased four trucks from Lafontaine and the service has always been great, thanks again Greg and a shout out to Tyler the finance guy.
Hi Dan, we appreciate your positive review of your experience with us! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help!
Service dept is absolutely horrible.
Service dept is absolutely horrible. No call backs have had my jeep for 5 weeks now. Fixed the wrong thing and now waiting to fix the right thing. Communication is everything and they do not understand this. Left voicemails and emails and no response even from upper management.
Beware this is NOT the service department of Shuman
Beware this is NOT the service department of Shuman Chrysler. As is the case in most instances of buyouts, change is proving to be POOR. This one is on me though as I gave the service department a second chance. My first experience was for my second free oil change I received when I purchased my vehicle but the service advisor, not sure if his name is Ryan or Andrew, was adamant that I had no such free oil change and was waiting for me to pay him. Thankfully, another advisor overheard all the confusion and advised the guy I was dealing with to look on another screen. Seems the advisor I was working with was inadequately trained. Problem solved but as I drove away, I checked my tire pressure and all the tires were low. I had paid for a tire rotation. You would think they would have checked the air pressure of all tires. I didn't go back because of the inconvenience and this was something I could take care of myself, The second visit was again for an oil change and tire rotation. Now if you're familiar with the pricing there, you know they offer oil change packages at a great savings. I've bought the 4 oil change package, ($200), several times since it was offered to me as it is a tremendous deal. When I called to schedule this last oil change, I specifically asked if the deal was still available and the operator making the appointment assured me it was but also transferred me to the service department to confirm this. The service advisor I spoke to did also confirm the package was available. When I arrived at the dealership for my appointment, I told the same service advisor I dealt with at my first visit, (Ryan or Andrew-still unclear...), I wanted that package and he said no problem. We would take care of it when the oil change was completed, BAIT & SWITCH! Upon completion, vehicle washed up and ready, I was informed that the system was not offering that package any longer. Maybe he could see if sales knew anything about it but he doubted it. Then once again, another service advisor overheard and mentioned something about the system being down but he wasn't sure about pricing. So the only option I had was to pay the full amount for an oil change and tire rotation. He did say I could come back and try again next time. Are you kidding me? This level of service a third time? No thank you. But wait, there's more. I've been taking my vehicles there for oil changes and tire rotations and the first thing I do when it's time for the new vehicle's first oil change, is to change out the oil from conventional to full synthetic. After the first time this is performed I've never had to give any other instructions or requests other than schedule an oil change. They have always looked up my vehicle history and taken care of what is needed. This time THERE WAS NO SUCH INQUIRY PERFORMED. When I got home and reviewed the service invoice further, my vehicle was switched back to conventional oil from full synthetic. Who would do that? What mechanic would allow that? Don't they have a system of checks and balances so this kind of error can be avoided? When I went back to discuss this with the service advisor I dealt with, the only option given was to come back the next day and they would change it back to full synthetic, at no cost to me. Gee, what a generous offer. Now I have to spend another hour of my time for them to correct their mistake and I'm saving a couple dollars for the better oil. Hope you give this experience some thought as you schedule service for your vehicle here. There was never any second guessing the level of service from Shuman Chrysler. But again, this is NOT Shuman. After the oil correction is performed, I will not be returning to this service department and I live a mile away! Can't put a price on peace of mind for a job well done.
Used car sales
I would like to commend used car salesman Will Dennis for being kind, friendly, and helpful while finding me the right car. I was injured and the extra service was very appreciated
Hi Mary, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We look forward to your next visit! Take care!
I leased my Grand Cherokee from Tony S.He was very...
I leased my Grand Cherokee from Tony S. He was very knowledgeable and helpful during this transaction and didn’t mind me calling him with questions about my new car no matter how silly they seemed.
Been a loyal customer for over 30 years! Won't be doing...
Been a loyal customer for over 30 years! Won't be doing business with LaFontaine Chrysler we are done , worst service department ever. Made an appointment for an oil change and to check the, cooling fan in seat makes a noise, passenger mirror clicks back and forth when opening and third time back for engine light coming on ( every time you tell us it the gas cap sensor.) Nine days later you tell us it won't be looked at for another week or so, why make an appointment? Oh that's right your new service manager told us it is to keep your place inline to be looked at next, while I'm paying $$$$ for a rental car because you don't have any available . My truck is a 2019 Ram Limited with less than 30.000 miles. To bad "all" the old Shuman Chrysler employees left they knew how to run a service department and how to treat customer's. When I told the service manager this was crazy I would like the keys to my vehicle, he handed me the keys with a what ever, no apology or I'm sorry your not happy, LaFontaine Chrysler is not worth one star!!
FYI did not work with Mike Weinstein on this issue, he was the old service person "he was wonderful to work with the new guy was not on your list Ryan Mr. Rude!
The only thing they did great was live up to every...
The only thing they did great was live up to every stereotypical slimy used car sales lot. Dishonest through the whole process. Not transparent about the product or the financials. Unwilling to negotiate on vehicle price unless I financed with them. Pressured and rushed to sign on a vehicle. Failed to meet my prequalified interest rate as promised. Viewed the vehicle in the dark (6 PM in MI) so did not realize how dirty the cabin was. Promised to have it detailed and fix minor issues with blinker we noticed and we could pick the vehicle up in 24 hours. 7 days later I still did not have the vehicle. It was only after I told them I was no longer interested did they make something happen. The vehicle ended up being filthy in the daylight-there was even items left from the previous owner and the blinker was never repaired. Can not contact them after you sign the papers to get any updates. I would not recommend this dealership at all.
BUYERS BEWARE. Car was misrepresented. I shipped a vehicle that was in “perfect condition.” Everything was supposed to be working. I received the vehicle and there is rust in four locations on the body, the engine components have a high amount of corrosion, and the air conditioner is not working. The salesman responded, “I can’t say I checked that.” We are disappointed in the purchase. Then I contacted them a month later (time it took to send me the title) and requested the dealership help in getting the title lien released. The former loan was not released on the title. They would not assist me. I had to contact the bank of the former owner which took several hours. Do no buy from this dealer unless you are local and can verify everything yourself. It took a month to get the extra set of keys to the vehicle after a comedy of errors. Dishonesty and lack of customer service are acceptable to LaFontaine.
Hi Steve, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We regret that you had a negative experience, and will use this as an opportunity to improve. We'd like the opportunity to turn your experience around. Please reach out to General Manager, John Rossi at email@example.com or (248) 717-2806 at your earliest convenience to discuss how we can turn this experience into a positive one. We hope to hear from you soon.