Gossett Kia Covington Pike
Hours of Operation
Cars on the lot
Bad customer service.
Very poor customer service. No one answers phones timely and it is very difficult to get status on car that is in service for a Kia recall.
Hi Mom, we apologize if you had any issues during your recent service visit to Gossett Kia. We work hard to keep our customers updated and informed during their service visits but are experiencing some employee shortages at the moment but are working hard to find great qualified members for our team – if you know anyone looking for a great job, please send them our way. We do hope that we can continue to earn your business in the future.
I took my Kia in for a recall on a Tuesday after calling them for an appointment at their suggestion. When I got there, they told me they did not have the part and would have to order it and it would take 3 or 4 days. I had no choice to leave it because I was on the way to the hospital for a nerve block. They could have told me up front that they would have to order it, but didn’t. I called multiple times, put on hold, hung up on, and this has made me very angry. Today is Friday. They have had my car since Tuesday. I am not a happy customer, as you say that’s one of your goals.I will not buy another Kia vehicle again. Your service department stinks.
First Barbara--I hope you are feeling much better and the nerve block did the trick. We apologize if you had any issues during your service visit to Gossett Kia. We are experiencing parts shortages from the factory on a regular basis-we hope that changes very soon. We do apologize that our communication skills were lacking and you were not kept updated and informed. We do hope that we can continue to earn your business in the future.
My car has been at the dealership for almost a year for factory recalls on my transmission which they don't want to repair and trying every reason to not repair. On top of every time I called to ask about my car someone will take my info and say someone will give me a call back and don't. This has been a ongoing problem every since I been dealing with then and my car has been at the place for almost a year now.
Jennifer, I spoke to Mike our Service Manager – could you reach out to Mike at your earliest convenience so that we can better understand this issue. Thank you in advance.
I have purchased 3 cars from om Kia on Covington Pike , I love this dealership they have expectional customer service from my car salesman Steve Gipson, to, sales manager, to customer service Justin, Brandon, have shown me nothing but respect and wonderful customer service. I have had 3 Kia' s and I love the cars and really want that Telluride. So, no matter what I am down like forever. Thank you all for helping me and working with me.
We love you and thank you for your business! I'll be sure to pass this along to our team, they will appreciate it so very much! Thank you again for being a loyal Gossett Customer. We look forward to serving you for many years.
Run don’t stop at kia covington pike!
Kia has had my car over 3months for a recall on the engine they don’t call and inform you on nothing I have been calling everyday just for them to say they going to relay the message n get no call back like a person transportation not important and it’s pass the time frame I was given I wish I would have never sent my car to that dealership the service department is trash how Iam I without a car for 3months and every one is working everyday stop accepting work if everything so far behind I could have went some where Eles now I done lost my job and on the urg of loosing my home because I cannot provide Kia dealership sucks!!!
Kim, we apologize for any inconvenience that you have had due to your engine recall. We are working hard to service all our customers in a timely manner and strive to have their service done as quickly as possible. There is a Manufacturer back order on engines at this time and we call daily for updates as to when we will receive them. While the Pandemic has caused our service departments to be busier than the norm and parts to be on back order, we are striving to give you the best service possible. We hope that we can continue to serve you in the future.
Great Job! They kept their world and were very fair. Like our sales person Greg - very professional and returned calls promptly happy with trade in offer. Love the new Telluride
So glad to hear Mark! Love me some Telluride for sure. I will be sure to pass your kind words along to Greg. I'm sure he appreciates you. We aim to please at Gossett Motor Cars and look forward to seeing you again.
I was told that I have a3week wait to check and see why...
I was told that I have a3week wait to check and see why my antifreeze coolant was leaking. I found out that the silver tie that was on my hose was turned the wrong way puncturing that hose causing a slow leak. I go regularly to get oil change. No one saw that or did they do it to cause more problems. Something didn't suit well in my bones. Before any oil change I will have my truck looked over.
Robert, we do understand your frustration with the time constraints of diagnosing and repairing your vehicle but please understand while we strive to make sure all our customers are managed in a timely and professional manner at all times, unfortunately the pandemic has caused some unavoidable issues with employees and technicians out sick due to Covid. While the wait has been extended for service due to unforeseen circumstances, we will always give you top notch service no matter what and strive for all our customers to receive 5 Star Service. Please also note that we, of course would never 'turn the tie the wrong way' causing harm to your vehicle. We hope that we can earn your business in the future.
SORRY- SORRY SERVICE DEPT
Went on line and scheduled service appt. due to AC not working correctly. Showed up at dealership on 9/16/2021 and waited all day, finally went to service desk to be told, there was no one there to even check it out, due to an outbreak of covid in shop. So the acting service mgr. has me come back on Saturday and assured me that the guy would be there. When I showed up on Saturday, again I sat there ALL DAY. Then was told it was the compressor and would have to be ordered from factory. It is now 10/21/2021 and I just spoke to service dept. and still not in and there is no update on status. I understand the shipping crisis but not the customer service. btw- waited 10 min. on hold to speak to customer service.
We apologize for any issues you may have had during your recent service visit. While we strive to make sure all our customers are handled in a timely and professional manner at all times, unfortunately the pandemic has caused some unavoidable issues with employees and technicians out sick due to Covid. There are many times that we have ordered and reordered parts for repairs needed that we can not control when these orders will be fulfilled. We do apologize that you were not informed of this during your visit and will make every effort to make sure your next visit is a 5 Star Experience. We appreciate your business and hope that we can continue to serve you in the future.
I experienced terrible service twice in the past month....
I experienced terrible service twice in the past month. First I came to get my oil change however after picking my vehicle I checked under the hood only to find that my coolant had not been replenished. I had to make a second trip, which required an hour and a half commute due to being inconvenienced. Today I dropped my vehicle off due to needing a flat tire. I was advised that my tire size was unavailable however I was also promised that additional searches would be made to locate one and there was no more communication. I made numerous attempts to call back however each time I placed on hold for an insurmountable amount of time and received no answer. Later I utilized my friends and requested the service manager a 'suddenly' Brad was available to speak. xxxx poor customer service.....#TwiceInOneMonth😤😤 #NewPurchaseFromMay2021 #ReconsideringPurchase!! 😡😡 #NewCarHunt🤔🤔
We apologize if you had any issues during your recent visit to Gossett Kia. We understand your frustration and hope that we can rectify any problem that you have had. Unfortunately we have had some phone issues as of late which may have been an issue while you were trying to reach our Service Department (there seems to be a repeated problem of people running over the pole on Covington Pike which has affected our phone lines too many times to count) I am not sure who Brad is but please reach out to Mike Collins our Service Manager at your convenience so that he can have a better understanding on how to make sure all your visits to Gossett are 5 Star. We appreciate your business and hope to continue to serve you in the future.
My visit was bad from the first minute to the last, i...
My visit was bad from the first minute to the last, i went to talk to a certain sales person, they were not available, so i went with the one i talked to, they asked me what i wanted it was sold already, so was asked what i would need my payment to be around, i told them. it was the most horrific time i have ever had at a dealership ever. the salesman didnt listen to what i said on anything. now i go in to purchase a 2010 around 10k, tell me why this salesman brought up a brand new 2021 that was over 2x the payment i told him i wanted to be at and 2x the money down i told him i had to pay down, i will not ever give them a good report to anyone. they sucked big time at every angle of the aspect of a dealership. they are the worst one yet in my life, and i have been to a few in my time, nothing but shady salesman and manager there
We apologize for any issues you may have had during your recent visit. Sounds like you had a salesperson that wanted to make sure you were aware of all the options you had before making a final decision on your vehicle purchase – no disrespect was intended nor do we ever want our customers to feel pressured in any way. Please give Bobby Johnson, our Sales Manager a call at your convenience so that he can strive to make your next visit a 5 Star. I hope we can earn your business in the future!