Daytona Mazda

4.8

Hours of Operation

Service
Monday
7:00am–6:00pm
Tuesday
7:00am–6:00pm
Wednesday
7:00am–6:00pm
Thursday
7:00am–6:00pm
Friday
7:00am–6:00pm
Saturday
8:00am–2:00pm
Sunday
Closed
Sales
Monday
8:30am–8:30pm
Tuesday
8:30am–8:30pm
Wednesday
8:30am–8:30pm
Thursday
8:30am–8:30pm
Friday
8:30am–8:30pm
Saturday
8:30am–8:00pm
Sunday
9:30am–5:00pm

Sales Team

Chris Bice headshot

Chris Bice

Vehicle Exchange Manager 5.0 (104 Reviews)
Dealership Experience 9 years
Dana Holford headshot

Dana Holford

Service Advisor 5.0 (53 Reviews)
Trent Lerdo headshot

Trent Lerdo

Internet Sales Director 5.0 (46 Reviews)
Dealer Experience 5 years
Dealership Experience 4 years

Cars on the lot

58 cars available See all Cars

Dealership reviews

4.8
Rating and reviews of Daytona Mazda are from Cars.com and DealerRater.com

761 reviews

$25 test drive cards never received

3.0
by Daniel Finn on May 21, 2022

I bought two Mazdas a couple of months ago at the Daytona Mazda dealership My wife and I filled out the necessary information to receive two $25 gift cards for a test drive. Never received them after several calls and emails. The product is fine. Where are my two cards? Daniel Finn

Overall experience 3.0 Does not recommend this dealer. Did purchase a vehicle.

Excellent experience with Daytona Mazda.

5.0
by Jamie on Apr 05, 2022

Excellent experience with Daytona Mazda. They earned my business over VW who wasn’t too eager to sell me a car the night before. Shame on VW. I purchase the same make as it’s the only make I wanted to buy. Chris, the sales manager, is a cool cat. Patrick, F&I guy, was also a cool cat and the sales lady Cat has most excellent customer service skills. I enjoyed talking and working with them all. I went for one and ended up leaving with two because they had an older car there that my husband bought in addition to the new one I bought. Their facility is super clean and nice. The coffee was good! Even the other employees I encountered were nice. I felt very welcomed. Took home a freshly clean and washed car with a full tank of gas and no questions. 👏 The only room for improvement would be to have more than one F&I guy to make deals move faster. But, I’ve worked in the industry and was patient and understanding of how it goes.

Customer service 5.0 Overall experience 5.0 Does recommend this dealer.
Dealer Responses

Hi Jamie, when a customer makes the effort to write a review as generous as yours we know that we are doing our jobs correctly. We are sincerely grateful that you chose Daytona Mazda for your vehicle needs and promise to deliver the same experience or an even better one the next time you visit us. Thank you again for your valuable feedback. Our team is available should you require any extra help. Take care!

Overall this dealership and the employees were awesome!

5.0
by Janie Sexton on Mar 24, 2022

Overall this dealership and the employees were awesome! Especially Cat, our sales person and Eddy, our finance person! Two very knowledgeable, professional and friendly people!

Customer service 5.0 Overall experience 5.0 Does recommend this dealer.
Dealer Responses

Hello Janie, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Daytona Mazda. It means so much to us to have earned your trust in our business! We hope to see you again in the future and make your next visit even greater than the last! Take care!

Ripoff

2.0
by Dan Dresser on Feb 21, 2022

I bought a 21 mazda mistakes with ugly wheels. Paid the dealer an extra 350.00 dollars to have wheels powder coated brushed nickel. They kept my money but never changed color of wheels. This dealership is a total ripoff. Stay away at all costs.

Customer service 3.0 Buying process 3.0 Quality of repair 1.0 Overall facilities 1.0 Overall experience 2.0 Does not recommend this dealer. Did purchase a vehicle.
Dealer Responses

Hi Dan, thank you for sharing your honest feedback. We are disappointed that you have had such a negative experience dealing with us here at Daytona Mazda. We can assure you that it was truly not our intention to disappoint or frustrate you during this process. If you would be willing, we would like to try and turn your experience around. When you have a chance, please reach out to us at (386) 274-0900 and we will do our best to make this better.

I always feel that I have great service at the...

5.0
by Car guy . on Jan 17, 2022

I always feel that I have great service at the dealership. Everyone is always friendly and ready to help with any problem.

Customer service 5.0 Overall experience 5.0 Does recommend this dealer.

The finance gentleman was not communicative. He didn't...

3.0
by lebarhydt on Dec 03, 2021

The finance gentleman was not communicative. He didn't introduce himself. I had to ask his name. He really didn't try to explain things unless I asked.

Overall experience 3.0 Does not recommend this dealer.

Chris was Great! Always friendly & a great communicator...

5.0
by CJ on Oct 28, 2021

Chris was Great! Always friendly & a great communicator of what was need for my vehicle.

Customer service 5.0 Overall experience 5.0 Does recommend this dealer.
Dealer Responses

Hi, we appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

Excellent service. Prompt action by customer relations...

5.0
by ronaldcuthbert on Oct 22, 2021

Excellent service. Prompt action by customer relations manager Erica helped get quick repair of dangerous problems. Also service technician diagnosed problem and fixed

Customer service 5.0 Overall experience 5.0 Does recommend this dealer.
Dealer Responses

Hi, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

I had great luck to meet Catherine. She is very...

5.0
by Aram on Sep 16, 2021

I had great luck to meet Catherine. She is very professional and knowledgeable specialist. She helped me with the purchase, from first communication to the final vehicle set up. I bought the vehicle with no issues and surprises. Very happy with my purchase and services the dealership has provided. Thank you!

Customer service 5.0 Overall experience 5.0 Does recommend this dealer.
Dealer Responses

Hello, we greatly appreciate you sharing your experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us here at Daytona Mazda and positive feedback means the world to our staff, particularly the team member that personally assisted you. Thank you! We look forward to exceeding your expectations on your next visit.

Good service, friendly customer service. Nice facility to...

5.0
by Stevepettola on Aug 31, 2021

Good service, friendly customer service. Nice facility to wait for service to be complete. Chris Jones goes the extra mile to take care of my car.

Customer service 5.0 Overall experience 5.0 Does recommend this dealer.
Dealer Responses

Hi, when a customer makes the effort to write a review as generous as yours we know that we are doing our jobs correctly. We are sincerely grateful that you chose Daytona Mazda for your vehicle needs and promise to deliver the same experience or an even better one the next time you visit us.

The information on vehicles provided in this service is supplied by the seller or other third parties; Auto.com is not responsible for the accuracy of such information. Auto.com provides this service and materials without representations or warranties of any kind, either expressed or implied. See our terms of use for more details.