Davidsons Motors Aurora

3.5

Hours of Operation

Service
Monday
10:00am–5:00pm
Tuesday
10:00am–5:00pm
Wednesday
10:00am–5:00pm
Thursday
10:00am–5:00pm
Friday
10:00am–5:00pm
Saturday
Closed
Sunday
Closed
Sales
Monday
9:00am–5:00pm
Tuesday
9:00am–5:00pm
Wednesday
9:00am–5:00pm
Thursday
9:00am–5:00pm
Friday
9:00am–5:00pm
Saturday
9:00am–5:00pm
Sunday
Closed

Cars on the lot

0 cars available
See all Cars

Dealership reviews

3.5
Rating and reviews of Davidsons Motors Aurora are from Cars.com and DealerRater.com

35 reviews

Great experience

5.0
by Steven P. on Feb 21, 2019

Just bought a truck from here yesterday. James made the whole experience a good one for my wife and I. I had been shopping around for over 2 weeks and this was by far the best deal I found. James was helpful, honest and sincere. It isn't the nicest looking place, but when you can grab a great vehicle at a great price it doesn't matter. Will be checking in here for future vehicle purchases.

Customer service 5.0 Buying process 5.0 Quality of repair 5.0 Overall experience 5.0 Does recommend this dealer. Did purchase a vehicle.

Dishonest Company

1.5
by Josie on Feb 20, 2019

Save your time, effort, and money and go...literally anywhere else. The owner clearly doesn't care about customer service. My husband and I purchased a Ford Escape from Davidsons Motors, Englewood location in October. Up until mid-December, we had the car in the shop almost every weekend and a good portion of every week. The day after we purchased the car, the check engine light came on, and that's when the problems started. The salesperson we worked with added the check engine light an appointment with their service center that we set up upon purchase of the vehicle for a list of other issues. Unfortunately, he had turned the check engine light off, and when we went in for the appointment, were told that there were no issues with the engine and that we needed new tires to fix the alignment/balancing. When we dropped the car off at the Aurora location, we asked them to look into the fluids, as we did not believe they had been checked as was stated on the CarFax report, because we had to fill some of them ourselves. We were told there were no issues. The salesperson sent us to a location near the Englewood location to get new tires shortly thereafter, covering it themselves (~$200 for that brand). We took it for an alignment at our regular maintenance shop the following week, covering that ourselves ($100). When we had it in our shop, the maintenance team found that we needed a new catalytic converter; and quoted us $1,200, and also provided an oil change, telling us that the oil change was overdue (indicating it was not checked at the Aurora location, as we requested, and should've been done before we purchased the vehicle). Davidsons covered the catalytic converter, which was appreciated, but took some phone calls, coordination, and effort on our end, as they sent us all over the metro area. Unfortunately, when we picked up the car two days later, the maintenance man told us that our coolant was leaking, which was a problem that had initiated prior to us purchasing the vehicle. One day later, the check engine light came on (again, we had filled the coolant the day after receiving it from the dealership). We brought the car into the Groove Ford dealership, as we figured they would know the car better than anyone. The next day, the service center called me with an estimate of $2,300 in repairs that are not covered under the $3,000 warranty we purchased from AUL as part of the car sale. There were another $1,500 worth of repairs that are covered under the warranty with AUL. After hearing this information, that there were major safety items that should have been addressed prior to selling the vehicle, I sent an email to our salesperson at Davidson's Motors. I was told that email was sent to his boss, and then onto the owner. After having the car for not even two months (we had not even gotten the car registered with the DMV yet, it had been that recent), we had the car in the shop, traveled all over the metro area getting it repaired, and racked up over $5,000 in repairs (half the cost of the car), and had barely driven it. My frustration lies in the fact that about $5,000 worth of repairs were required for a vehicle that we purchased at market value, that should've been addressed prior to purchasing the vehicle. These were obviously not new issues with the car, as we saw evidence of them during the test drive and immediately after purchasing the vehicle; we were ensured that when the car went back to the Aurora location, that their mechanic would've addressed those issues. I sent all of this detailed information in the email that I sent and that was forwarded onto the owner. I followed up the email with a phone call to the Aurora office and left a message for the owner, Sam. That was two months ago and I have not received a phone call or any response since that time. I also filed a complaint with the BBB, which the company never responded to.

Customer service 1.0 Buying process 3.0 Quality of repair 1.0 Overall experience 1.0 Does not recommend this dealer. Did purchase a vehicle.
Dealer Responses

Josie, Sorry to hear that your buying experience didn't meet your expectations. At Davidsons Motors we make customer service our highest priority as we tried to do for you. We bought new tires that cost more than the $200 you stated in your review even tough the tires on it were well above the state minimums. We spent over $1000 for a specialized factory catalytic converter that was installed by a third party because you did not want our shop in Aurora to do the work. When you took your car to Groove Ford they had a lot of recommended maintenance items that we had the warranty company "goodwill" that were not covered by the warranty you picked. Unfortunately when you take a vehicle with 100,000 miles on it to any shop they will always be able to find something that they recommend you fix. That's how they make their money. Davidsons Motors inspects every vehicle and is one of the few places around that offer a limited powertrain warranty at no cost to the customer and offer additional coverage to purchase. Most maintenance items will never be covered by any extended service contracts.

Dishonest Company

1.0
by duggahlee on Feb 20, 2019

Save your time, effort, and money and go...literally anywhere else. The owner clearly doesn't care about customer service. My husband and I purchased a Ford Escape from Davidsons Motors, Englewood location in October. Up until mid-December, we had the car in the shop almost every weekend and a good portion of every week. The day after we purchased the car, the check engine light came on, and that's when the problems started. The salesperson we worked with added the check engine light an appointment with their service center that we set up upon purchase of the vehicle for a list of other issues. Unfortunately, he had turned the check engine light off, and when we went in for the appointment, were told that there were no issues with the engine and that we needed new tires to fix the alignment/balancing. When we dropped the car off at the Aurora location, we asked them to look into the fluids, as we did not believe they had been checked as was stated on the CarFax report, because we had to fill some of them ourselves. We were told there were no issues. The salesperson sent us to a location near the Englewood location to get new tires shortly thereafter, covering it themselves (~$200 for that brand). We took it for an alignment at our regular maintenance shop the following week, covering that ourselves ($100). When we had it in our shop, the maintenance team found that we needed a new catalytic converter; and quoted us $1,200, and also provided an oil change, telling us that the oil change was overdue (indicating it was not checked at the Aurora location, as we requested, and should've been done before we purchased the vehicle). Davidsons covered the catalytic converter, which was appreciated, but took some phone calls, coordination, and effort on our end, as they sent us all over the metro area. Unfortunately, when we picked up the car two days later, the maintenance man told us that our coolant was leaking, which was a problem that had initiated prior to us purchasing the vehicle. One day later, the check engine light came on (again, we had filled the coolant the day after receiving it from the dealership). As they had just taken care of the catalytic converter, I figured we would see what was wrong before contacting them again. We brought the car into the Groove Ford dealership, as we figured they would know the car better than anyone. The next day, the service center called me with an estimate of $2,300 in repairs that are not covered under the $3,000 warranty we purchased from AUL as part of the car sale. There were another $1,500 worth of repairs that are covered under the warranty with AUL. After hearing this information, that there were major safety items that should have been addressed prior to selling the vehicle, I sent an email to our salesperson at Davidson's Motors. I was told that email was sent to his boss, and then onto the owner. After having the car for not even two months (we had not even gotten the car registered with the DMV yet, it had been that recent), we had the car in the shop, traveled all over the metro area getting it repaired, and racked up over $5,000 in repairs (half the cost of the car), and had barely driven it. My frustration lies in the fact that about $5,000 worth of repairs were required for a vehicle that we purchased at market value, that should've been addressed prior to purchasing the vehicle. These were obviously not new issues with the car, as we saw evidence of them during the test drive and immediately after purchasing the vehicle; we were ensured that when the car went back to the Aurora location, that their mechanic would've addressed those issues. I sent all of this detailed information in the email that I sent and that was forwarded onto the owner. I followed up the email with a phone call to the Aurora office and left a message for the owner, Sam. That was two months ago and I have not received a phone call or any response since that time. I also filed a complaint with the BBB, which was never responded to by the company.

Customer service 1.0 Overall experience 1.0 Does not recommend this dealer.

beware

1.4
by joexxxx on Oct 25, 2018

I spent$3500. on a car for my son. I contacted them the next day and told them it would not do the speed limit, witch causes a dangerous situation. They said all sales are final. They said they would buy the car back for $1000., but only after I registered it. So I am stuck with this junk vehicle and lost $2500. off my investment. They do not care about safety and refuse to work with me.

Customer service 1.0 Overall experience 1.0 Does not recommend this dealer.

10 stars

5.0
by Dan klehm on Jul 24, 2018

Amazing service, my son bought a used Subaru there. After a short time had some issues, to my surprise they 100 percent stood behind their product and repaired not 1 time but 2... no questions .... i will always buy here and recommend you guys bravo!!!

Customer service 5.0 Overall experience 5.0 Does recommend this dealer. Did purchase a vehicle.

Would Recommend !!!

4.6
by PJVR on Apr 05, 2018

Not knowing how to inspect a car, I was extremely worried about buying a used car for my daughter. I didn't know whether to trust these guys or not. I bought a used 2008 RAV4 and immediately took it to my mechanic. He said the car looks great! So happy! We had shopped from Houston to Denver and we knew what a good deal would be. We presented this to the salesman Cory who then talked it over with the owner and finished the deal quickly. I will buy again from them.

Customer service 5.0 Buying process 5.0 Quality of repair 5.0 Overall facilities 3.0 Overall experience 5.0 Does recommend this dealer. Did purchase a vehicle.

Buying a used car

4.4
by Dee on Sep 20, 2017

Tim was so wonderful and very helpful. They were lowkey, not pushy, let us wander around without being pressured. Took care of the small issues we did have with our newly bought used car, at no additional cost. Overall, it was a very enjoyable experience and would recommend

Customer service 5.0 Buying process 4.0 Quality of repair 4.0 Overall facilities 4.0 Overall experience 5.0 Does recommend this dealer. Did purchase a vehicle.

Didn't even unlock the doors

1.0
by Meli on Jul 06, 2017

Got there after their listed opening time, the doors were locked, we could see someone inside so we tried the phones. It rang for two minutes, we stayed a total of ten before we left without looking at any cars.

Overall experience 1.0 Does not recommend this dealer. Did not purchase a vehicle.

Great Buying Experience

5.0
by PatrickB Denver on May 23, 2017

Buying a car here was great. Tim treated me with respect and was easy to work with. There was no high-pressure selling and the selection in my price range was very good. After owning my car for just one week, I realized that it needed new front brakes. I called Tim and he told me to bring it right in. They are putting the brakes on as I type this. I couldn't be happier with the whole buying experience and the service I am receiving. I would wholeheartedly recommend Davidson Motors for your next used car.

Customer service 5.0 Buying process 5.0 Quality of repair 5.0 Overall facilities 5.0 Overall experience 5.0 Does recommend this dealer. Did purchase a vehicle.

Amazing staff, exceptional service department

5.0
by Ehren Wood on May 12, 2017

Staff was extremely helpful in finding the right car for me, the car had a problem with fault of my own and they helped me a ton with service and prices. 10/10 would recommend

Customer service 5.0 Buying process 5.0 Quality of repair 5.0 Overall facilities 5.0 Overall experience 5.0 Does recommend this dealer. Did purchase a vehicle.
The information on vehicles provided in this service is supplied by the seller or other third parties; Auto.com is not responsible for the accuracy of such information. Auto.com provides this service and materials without representations or warranties of any kind, either expressed or implied. See our terms of use for more details.