Courtesy Volvo Cars of Scottsdale

4.7

Hours of Operation

Service
Monday
7:00am–6:00pm
Tuesday
7:00am–6:00pm
Wednesday
7:00am–6:00pm
Thursday
7:00am–6:00pm
Friday
7:00am–6:00pm
Saturday
7:30am–4:00pm
Sunday
Closed
Sales
Monday
8:00am–9:00pm
Tuesday
8:00am–9:00pm
Wednesday
8:00am–9:00pm
Thursday
8:00am–9:00pm
Friday
8:00am–9:00pm
Saturday
8:00am–8:00pm
Sunday
10:00am–6:00pm

Sales Team

Jud White  headshot

Jud White

Service Advisor 4.6 (231 Reviews)
Dealer Experience 32 years
Dealership Experience 5 years
Drew  Luis headshot

Drew Luis

Finance 4.7 (138 Reviews)
Dealer Experience 15 years
Dealership Experience 4 years
Jeremy Sarnataro headshot

Jeremy Sarnataro

General Manager (89 Reviews)
Dealership Experience 5 years

Cars on the lot

85 cars available See all Cars

Dealership reviews

4.7
Rating and reviews of Courtesy Volvo Cars of Scottsdale are from Cars.com and DealerRater.com

1168 reviews

It started last year - we were looking for a new XC40.

3.0
by jcava on Mar 16, 2022

It started last year - we were looking for a new XC40. the sales guy was disinterested in our color choice... and in their inventory vehicle parked in the handicapped space. We drove further, found and purchased the right car - and have been very pleased. now it is time for a monitor recall and regular service. so we tried these folks again [they are pretty close]. after 10+ minutes of on hold messages suggesting a call back, their phone system DEMANDED a call-back number. i hung up and went to the website. after finding an open spot for the service, i needed to confirm they could do the recall at the same time. i gave the chat person the recall # and asked for confirmation. she went silent for minutes - until i asked whether she was still "there". her reply was that they had to call me back to answer this simple question. again i optioned the dealership much further from home - they answered their phone, knew about the recall and i am scheduled for service. i don't know if these folks are overworked/understaffed, think they're the only game in town or just cranky. but I'm committed to the drive across town for the next few years

Customer service 2.0 Overall experience 3.0 Does not recommend this dealer.
Dealer Responses

Good afternoon Joseph. I'm with Courtesy Volvo of Scottsdale and very happy to assist you. Please call me at your earliest convenience and we will be glad to answer your questions concerning any recall as well as care for your vehicle. We are concerned about what happened and would like to rectify the problem. - John O'Connor, Service Manager 480-291-5123

I did not [try to] post this to open a debate. my experience is what it is - there is nothing for your dealership to "fix". it you choose to learn from my experience, that is good. for me, I'm committed to the drive west

Wonderful service manager and service dept Fixed recall

5.0
by Garybcigolfer on Mar 09, 2022

Wonderful service manager and service dept Fixed recall very promptly and very efficiently li just a few minutes

Customer service 5.0 Overall experience 5.0 Does recommend this dealer.
Dealer Responses

Gary, we're glad our service team got your recall repair completed in a timely and efficient manner! Thank you for the great review and for trusting Courtesy Volvo of Scottsdale with the job - we're at your disposal if you need us again! Best, Jeremy Sarnataro - General Manager - (480) 291-5107

Awesome service thanks shawn.

1.0
by Erica on Mar 08, 2022

Awesome service thanks shawn..... UPDATE.... I bought my "used" car nov 18th it was for a frs 2015 that happened to be at their dealership. First of all the price was ridiculously over priced but since I been looking for cars for months and no luck due to shortage I finally found the frs that I really liked. So I took the chance and bought it. I test drove it it was all great. Took the car home, literally 1 week of having it , it broke down on me in the middle of road! I was lucky enough to pull on the side. Car was completely dead would not start at all! I thought it was the battery so I called my dad to jump my car and no luck. Dealership called a tow truck picked it up and took it back. That was November 26th. I get no call no updates. Dec comes around, I get a call from service like 2nd week of dec asking if I installed something.!! Basically blaming me for having the car issue. (Let's get one thing straight I only had this car for 1 week drove it for like 4 days since I work at home) why would I install something in my car that i only had a week?! This is ridiculous. That was the last time I hear from them until Dec 30 this time the MANAGER Jeremy calls me leaving a vm saying that I had their loner car and needed to return it !!!! No one updated me with the car situation no one said what was wrong no one said anything but yet I get a call from him saying they needed their car back. I called him I told I will not give their loner back until I get my car fixed or I get my money back. Simple as that. Again he blamed me for installing something in the car. I was pissed at this point. I called my lawyer for advise, I ended up sending them a letter if they don't fix my car or give me my money back I was taking them to court. January 10 comes around, I get a call from another sales rep Jacob because Jeremy didn't want to speak to me in person. Jacob updated me telling me that a car shop was going to fix it . I just got my car back feb 12th! It runs again. Jud fixed my window tint because it had air bubbles and it was too dark. It's perfect now! John service manager is the one taking care of my car (scheduling, explaning things that my car had, making me understand why my car wasnt performing right) from all the interior damage that previous owner did to it. Seems like he is the only one that cares about what i have to say. Good thing is, its running again and will be taking car back next month to get other things fixed which john and i already spoke about ! Even though car has been fixed and I appreciate that very much from service department side I do not recommend this dealership at all. Any dealership what so ever actually but this one really did it. From the beginning blaming me for causing the issue . Very unprofessional, very weak customer service. Especially from the general manager Jeremy who should of been the main one to take care of me but failed to do so. Horrible experience. Wish it would of been different this was my first dealership car I ever bought and they completely ruined my experience.

Customer service 2.0 Overall experience 1.0 Does not recommend this dealer.
Dealer Responses

Erica, while we're glad we could get this situation resolved to your satisfaction, we sincerely apologize our handling of your vehicle trouble has cost us your confidence. We aim for best-in-class customer care, and we will use this feedback to ensure we're doing all we can to achieve it. We recognize you're frustrated, but we remain available to discuss this further at any time. Best regards, Tim Raspiller - Sales Manager - (480) 291-5117

No thanks not speaking to you again. Last time you did absolutely nothing.

Not a fun experience

3.0
by Martha on Mar 06, 2022

I bought my "used" car nov 18th it was for a frs 2015 that happened to be at their dealership. First of all the price was ridiculously over priced but since I been looking for cars for months and no luck due to shortage I finally found the frs that I really liked. So I took the chance and bought it. I test drove it it was all great. Took the car home, literally 1 week of having it , it broke down on me in the middle of road! I was lucky enough to pull on the side. Car was completely dead would not start at all! I thought it was the battery so I called my dad to jump my car and no luck. Dealership called a tow truck picked it up and took it back. That was November 26th. I get no call no updates. Dec comes around, I get a call from service like 2nd week of dec asking if I installed something.!! Basically blaming me for having the car issue. (Let's get one thing straight I only had this car for 1 week drove it for like 4 days since I work at home) why would I install something in my car that i only had a week?! This is ridiculous. That was the last time I hear from them until Dec 30 this time the MANAGER Jeremy calls me leaving a vm saying that I had their loner car and needed to return it !!!! No one updated me with the car situation no one said what was wrong no one said anything but yet I get a call from him saying they needed their car back. I called him I told I will not give their loner back until I get my car fixed or I get my money back. Simple as that. Again he blamed me for installing something in the car. I was pissed at this point. I called my lawyer for advise, I ended up sending them a letter if they don't fix my car or give me my money back I was taking them to court. January 10 comes around, I get a call from another sales rep Jacob because Jeremy didn't want to speak to me in person. Jacob updated me telling me that a car shop was going to fix it . I just got my car back feb 12th! It runs again. Jud fixed my window tint because it had air bubbles and it was too dark. It's perfect now! John service manager is the one taking care of my car (scheduling, explaning things that my car had, making me understand why my car wasnt performing right) from all the interior damage that previous owner did to it. Seems like he is the only one that cares about what i have to say. Good thing is, its running again and will be taking car back next month to get other things fixed which john and i already spoke about ! Even though car has been fixed and I appreciate that very much from service department side I do not recommend this dealership at all. Any dealership what so ever actually but this one really did it. From the beginning blaming me for causing the issue . Very unprofessional, very weak customer service. Especially from the general manager Jeremy who should of been the main one to take care of me but failed to do so. Horrible experience. Wish it would of been different this was my first dealership car I ever bought and they completely ruined my experience.

Customer service 1.0 Buying process 3.0 Quality of repair 1.0 Overall facilities 3.0 Overall experience 3.0 Does not recommend this dealer. Did purchase a vehicle.
Dealer Responses

Martha - It's extremely concerning to see this feedback. I apologize that you are still experiencing issues with your vehicle and want to make sure that your concerns are taken care of. Please call me directly at your earliest convenience so that we can discuss this together. Thank you, Tim Raspiller - Sales Manager - (480) 291-5117

Situation resolved: disregard previous review!

5.0
by K LeD on Feb 17, 2022

Situation resolved! After my review I was immediately contacted by Judd White and John O’Connor, Service Manager. They were very responsive and I was able to bring in my car right away. I was greeted like royalty. My windshield fluid emitter was tested and was found to be working. It had never been explained to me that windshield fluid on the driver’s side was emitted along the driver’s wiper itself. It is not apparent from inside the car but is readily seen from outside the vehicle. The reservoir was topped up (it holds up to 2 quarts.) Sincere apologies were made by Service regarding previous encounters. I drove away a happy camper. (I loved summer camp!) Thank you John, Judd and Tyler the valet. And also to the chief technician from Service. I think it was Carl? (Apologies to that gentleman, I did not catch his name.) I do love my Volvo.

Customer service 5.0 Buying process 5.0 Quality of repair 5.0 Overall facilities 5.0 Overall experience 5.0 Does recommend this dealer. Did purchase a vehicle.
Dealer Responses

Thanks for the review! We're glad to see that our team was responsive, helpful and that we were able to make things right. We will let Judd and John know that you're grateful for their help. If there's anything else we can do for you, please let us know. Jeremy Sarnataro - General Manager - (480) 291-5107

Max made the experience very easy!

5.0
by Grayloup on Feb 15, 2022

Max made the experience very easy! Fast easy way to purchase. Finance was a smooth process.

Customer service 5.0 Overall experience 5.0 Does recommend this dealer.
Dealer Responses

Thank you for the great review! We appreciate your support and are happy to hear that Max delivered such a successful purchase experience. Drive safely, and we hope to see you back again at Courtesy Volvo of Scottsdale!

Best car salesman ever! Smart, quick, transparent....

5.0
by g_scott_jackson on Feb 01, 2022

Best car salesman ever! Smart, quick, transparent. Logistics got weird, as I needed to be at dinner to meet family from out of state. After a very quick and honest deal, Chris gave me a lift 25 minutes away. Granted I spent a lot of money…but he didn’t have to do that. The dude is transparent, go-getter personality, and he don’t lay on the traditional cliche sales pitch. I love the energy and enthusiasm. Glad to be a new XC60 Volvo owner. Thanks Chris! -Scott and Noi

Customer service 5.0 Overall experience 5.0 Does recommend this dealer.
Dealer Responses

Scott and Noi - We are thrilled to hear that you had such a fantastic car-buying experience working with Chris. It's wonderful to hear that he delivered straightforward and accommodating service. Thank you from our Courtesy Volvo of Scottsdale team! I wish you many safe miles in your Volvo XC60. Jeremy Sarnataro - General Manager - (480) 291-5107

Haven’t been to Volvo since the dealer moved from Tempe....

4.0
by Ryo on Jan 31, 2022

Haven’t been to Volvo since the dealer moved from Tempe. So, it’s my first visit to visit Courtesy Volvo. The place is very clean and above all I met JW. His service was so.good that I will go back there again next time.

Overall experience 4.0 Does recommend this dealer.
Dealer Responses

Thank you for allowing us the chance to assist you! We are delighted that our team left a great first impression and we truly appreciate your positive feedback. Hope to see you at your next visit! Jeremy Sarnataro - General Manager - (480) 291-5107

Great service. Reasonable wait time. Positive...

5.0
by tengvall on Jan 14, 2022

Great service. Reasonable wait time. Positive experience! Don’t like the idea I have to write a 15 word review.

Customer service 5.0 Overall experience 5.0 Does recommend this dealer.
Dealer Responses

Thank you for the review! We value customer feedback, and we truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Drive safely, and we hope to earn your business again at Courtesy Volvo of Scottsdale! Best, Jeremy Sarnataro - General Manager - (480) 291-5107

Fast and friendly service, Judson in the service...

5.0
by juanviorato on Jan 06, 2022

Fast and friendly service, Judson in the service department is really nice and attentive. Thank you

Customer service 5.0 Overall experience 5.0 Does recommend this dealer.
Dealer Responses

We love hearing from our happy customers! It's wonderful Judson made sure your needs were met while you were visiting for your service appointment. Thanks for choosing Courtesy Volvo of Scottsdale! Jeremy Sarnataro - General Manager - (480) 291-5107

The information on vehicles provided in this service is supplied by the seller or other third parties; Auto.com is not responsible for the accuracy of such information. Auto.com provides this service and materials without representations or warranties of any kind, either expressed or implied. See our terms of use for more details.