Courtesy Volvo Cars of Scottsdale

4.7

Hours of Operation

Service
Monday
7:00am–6:00pm
Tuesday
7:00am–6:00pm
Wednesday
7:00am–6:00pm
Thursday
7:00am–6:00pm
Friday
7:00am–6:00pm
Saturday
7:30am–4:00pm
Sunday
Closed
Sales
Monday
8:00am–9:00pm
Tuesday
8:00am–9:00pm
Wednesday
8:00am–9:00pm
Thursday
8:00am–9:00pm
Friday
8:00am–9:00pm
Saturday
8:00am–8:00pm
Sunday
10:00am–6:00pm

Sales Team

Jud White  headshot

Jud White

Service Advisor 4.6 (229 Reviews)
Dealer Experience 32 years
Dealership Experience 5 years
Drew  Luis headshot

Drew Luis

Finance 4.7 (138 Reviews)
Dealer Experience 15 years
Dealership Experience 4 years
Jeremy Sarnataro headshot

Jeremy Sarnataro

General Manager (89 Reviews)
Dealership Experience 4 years

Cars on the lot

30 cars available See all Cars

Dealership reviews

4.7
Rating and reviews of Courtesy Volvo Cars of Scottsdale are from Cars.com and DealerRater.com

1165 reviews

Follow up on first review…….

1.0
by Me on May 05, 2022

Follow up on first review……. I called David first thing this morning, he was kind of aware of the issue. Which I feel warrants me a call, not me calling in to find out what’s up with my car. It was left another night last night so they could finally do the diagnostic, that I originally asked for and was willing to pay for. I’m being told they actually fixed the issue. Who knows. However, what ever issue that was really going on was not worth 2298.00 I know this bill would’ve been cheaper. However, I’m was told wrong Information or just bluntly lied to. David fixed or cleaned what he said was causing the engine light and asked me what else I needed done . I was told I would get a discount on the next service after telling him some more work I wanted to have done. Now why would I want or why would I go back. No thank you. Some money back for what I actually needed done would be nice, but we all know that won’t happen. Have a good night and you’ll never have my business or anyone I meet with a Volvo.

Customer service 1.0 Overall experience 1.0 Does not recommend this dealer.
Dealer Responses

Hello there- I am concerned to see that our team let you down. We strive to ensure that our customers feel taken care of, and I apologize that you're frustrated with your service experience. I can assure you that we would never intentionally make false promises, so if we can do anything further to help you, please get in touch. Thank you, David Kim - Service Manager - 480-291-5123

Andrew is a liar, and has deplorable character!

1.0
by AD on Apr 27, 2022

Andrew is a liar, and has deplorable character! I recently purchase a car from Courtesy Volvo of Scottsdale. I DO NOT recommend this dealership or Andrew Luis. He is deceitful! From beginning to end, I was lied to by Tim Raspiller, Sales Manager, 480-291-5117, traspiller@courtesyautomotivegroup.com, Vehicle Sales Maxwell Chiandet, 480-527-2922, Mchiandet@courtesyautomotivegroup.com, & Andrew "Drew" Luis Finance Manager, dluis@courtesyautomotivegroup.com 480-291-5100. Long story short, they lied about everything! They overcharged me by over $4,000.00. They didn’t utilize the pre-approval provided by my bank. They deceptively documented all of the contracts with my banks name as the lien holder, even though they secretly went with another bank and increased by APR over 3%. When I asked about the APR I was told that higher APRS mistakes happen and that I could call my bank to modify. Drew deliberately failed to tell me then that they used another bank. When I spoke with Drew a week later he finally revealed that they changed the bank. His excuse was that the deal wasn’t complete, even though I signed all of the contracts and he confirmed that the lien holder was indeed my bank. I requested details showing my pre-approval was “declined”, the approval letter from the bank they chose for me without my knowledge, documentation of the final sale, & other documents. It’s been 2 weeks and Drew has failed to provide those documents. Its been a month and I still have no documentation or contact information for the lien holder. Drew lied about not having the terms & conditions to the warranty that was offered. He refused to cancel the contract upon my request when there were no terms & conditions provided. I called the warranty company, they told me that Drew/Courtesy has the terms & conditions on site and that they should’ve been provided to me. Drew told me that Courtesy only offers the Level 4 warranty, which was a lie. I have record of Drew stating that Courtesy offers levels 1-4 but he knowingly only offered me the most expensive warranty. The warranty company also confirmed that levels 1-3 were an option for me. I also have record of Drew lying about the cancellation details of the warranty. AVOID DREW AND THIS DEALERSHIP AT ALL COST.

Customer service 1.0 Overall experience 1.0 Does not recommend this dealer.
Dealer Responses

This feedback is very concerning to receive. It is our goal to deliver a seamless and straightforward purchase experience, and it is never our intention to mislead or take advantage of our guests. I apologize for any confusion regarding your purchase and for the issues you have encountered working with my team. I would appreciate another opportunity to speak with you to see what more we can do to help clear things up. If you are willing to discuss this further, please feel free to give me a call directly. Thank you, Dana Miller - Finance Director - 4805272907

We are part time residents in Scottsdale.

5.0
by LARRY C on Apr 25, 2022

We are part time residents in Scottsdale. Our 2021 XC60 had a headlamp malfunction warning indicator light come up a few days before we were heading back to Canada. I used the on line service scheduling feature and booked the car in for the next day. The service advisor Michael was very courteous and the mechanics found the software issue very quickly. We can now head back on the road knowing our issue was resolved. Thanks for providing such excellent service.

Customer service 5.0 Overall experience 5.0 Does recommend this dealer.
Dealer Responses

Thank you for trusting Courtesy Volvo of Scottsdale with your service needs. We're happy to hear Michael and the rest of the service team stepped in to make sure your 2021 Volvo XC60 was taken care of. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you! Jeremy Sarnataro - General Manager - (480) 291-5107

I purchased an XC90 in January.

2.0
by Dalderman01 on Apr 20, 2022

I purchased an XC90 in January. The purchase process seemed like a smooth and efficient operation. Then the problems showed up. Purchase documents are all electronic and provided on a USB drive. My drive did not include the extended service contract or the final purchase price. I had to request them and was shocked to find that I was overcharged by $1700. Also found out that the service contract they requested was a cheap Feature Guard version instead of the Major Guard bumper to bumper contract I paid for. After many emails, phone calls and a return visit, all the issues seemed to be resolved. Now I found that the service contract was never updated, so I had to work with ALLY to get is straightened out. I’ve seen lots of great reviews for this dealer, but my experience was poor if not downright deceptive. It has become my worst buying experience and I would recommend that any customers carefully review their documents for accuracy. BUYER BEWARE!

Overall experience 2.0 Does not recommend this dealer.
Dealer Responses

It is disappointing to see this review as we strive to provide our customers with a smooth, straightforward buying experience. I am very sorry for the mix-ups with your paperwork and the inconveniences this has caused. This is not the five-star standard we expect to deliver, and your feedback will help us improve in the future. Your concerns are our priority, and if you were willing to give me a call, I would like to make sure that we leave a better impression moving forward. I hope to hear from you soon. Thank you, Tim Raspiller - Sales Manager - (480) 291-5117

Very cordial from the start!

5.0
by jerrymack06 on Apr 15, 2022

Very cordial from the start! Communication is top notch. Very pleased with everything. Definitely will become my Volvo dealer.

Customer service 5.0 Overall experience 5.0 Does recommend this dealer.
Dealer Responses

Jerry - Thank you so much for sharing this fantastic feedback! We are delighted to hear that you're a satisfied customer and grateful for your business. See you next time at Courtesy Volvo of Scottsdale!

Christopher Dee is very likable and friendly.

5.0
by tws on Apr 07, 2022

Christopher Dee is very likable and friendly. More importantly he knows Volvo cars. We love the Volvo XC60 Recharge he sold us and we will definitely return to Christopher and Courtesy for the next car

Customer service 5.0 Overall experience 5.0 Does recommend this dealer.
Dealer Responses

Congratulations on your new Volvo XC60! We are delighted that you had such a positive experience working with Christopher and our team. Thank you for giving Courtesy Volvo of Scottsdale your business!

Had appointment for speaker repair for my Volvo Volvo

2.0
by Clyvonne on Mar 30, 2022

Had appointment for speaker repair for my Volvo Volvo they took three hours to do it I know they were busy at the time but I felt like I was low priority, didn’t seem fair.

Customer service 3.0 Overall experience 2.0 Does not recommend this dealer.
Dealer Responses

Hello and thank you for sharing your review with Courtesy Volvo. As the Service Manager, first I wish to say thank you for your business. And our goal is to always listen to each of our customer’s requests. I cannot meet every request, however if you have a minute to discuss with me the item, perhaps we can find a way to learn from and possibly even resolve your concern? I look forward to hearing from you. My direct line is 480-291-5123 and my email dkim@courtesyauto.com - Respectfully, David Kim, Service Manager

It started last year - we were looking for a new XC40.

3.0
by jcava on Mar 16, 2022

It started last year - we were looking for a new XC40. the sales guy was disinterested in our color choice... and in their inventory vehicle parked in the handicapped space. We drove further, found and purchased the right car - and have been very pleased. now it is time for a monitor recall and regular service. so we tried these folks again [they are pretty close]. after 10+ minutes of on hold messages suggesting a call back, their phone system DEMANDED a call-back number. i hung up and went to the website. after finding an open spot for the service, i needed to confirm they could do the recall at the same time. i gave the chat person the recall # and asked for confirmation. she went silent for minutes - until i asked whether she was still "there". her reply was that they had to call me back to answer this simple question. again i optioned the dealership much further from home - they answered their phone, knew about the recall and i am scheduled for service. i don't know if these folks are overworked/understaffed, think they're the only game in town or just cranky. but I'm committed to the drive across town for the next few years

Customer service 2.0 Overall experience 3.0 Does not recommend this dealer.
Dealer Responses

Good afternoon Joseph. I'm with Courtesy Volvo of Scottsdale and very happy to assist you. Please call me at your earliest convenience and we will be glad to answer your questions concerning any recall as well as care for your vehicle. We are concerned about what happened and would like to rectify the problem. - John O'Connor, Service Manager 480-291-5123

I did not [try to] post this to open a debate. my experience is what it is - there is nothing for your dealership to "fix". it you choose to learn from my experience, that is good. for me, I'm committed to the drive west

Wonderful service manager and service dept Fixed recall

5.0
by Garybcigolfer on Mar 09, 2022

Wonderful service manager and service dept Fixed recall very promptly and very efficiently li just a few minutes

Customer service 5.0 Overall experience 5.0 Does recommend this dealer.
Dealer Responses

Gary, we're glad our service team got your recall repair completed in a timely and efficient manner! Thank you for the great review and for trusting Courtesy Volvo of Scottsdale with the job - we're at your disposal if you need us again! Best, Jeremy Sarnataro - General Manager - (480) 291-5107

Awesome service thanks shawn.

1.0
by Erica on Mar 08, 2022

Awesome service thanks shawn..... UPDATE.... I bought my "used" car nov 18th it was for a frs 2015 that happened to be at their dealership. First of all the price was ridiculously over priced but since I been looking for cars for months and no luck due to shortage I finally found the frs that I really liked. So I took the chance and bought it. I test drove it it was all great. Took the car home, literally 1 week of having it , it broke down on me in the middle of road! I was lucky enough to pull on the side. Car was completely dead would not start at all! I thought it was the battery so I called my dad to jump my car and no luck. Dealership called a tow truck picked it up and took it back. That was November 26th. I get no call no updates. Dec comes around, I get a call from service like 2nd week of dec asking if I installed something.!! Basically blaming me for having the car issue. (Let's get one thing straight I only had this car for 1 week drove it for like 4 days since I work at home) why would I install something in my car that i only had a week?! This is ridiculous. That was the last time I hear from them until Dec 30 this time the MANAGER Jeremy calls me leaving a vm saying that I had their loner car and needed to return it !!!! No one updated me with the car situation no one said what was wrong no one said anything but yet I get a call from him saying they needed their car back. I called him I told I will not give their loner back until I get my car fixed or I get my money back. Simple as that. Again he blamed me for installing something in the car. I was pissed at this point. I called my lawyer for advise, I ended up sending them a letter if they don't fix my car or give me my money back I was taking them to court. January 10 comes around, I get a call from another sales rep Jacob because Jeremy didn't want to speak to me in person. Jacob updated me telling me that a car shop was going to fix it . I just got my car back feb 12th! It runs again. Jud fixed my window tint because it had air bubbles and it was too dark. It's perfect now! John service manager is the one taking care of my car (scheduling, explaning things that my car had, making me understand why my car wasnt performing right) from all the interior damage that previous owner did to it. Seems like he is the only one that cares about what i have to say. Good thing is, its running again and will be taking car back next month to get other things fixed which john and i already spoke about ! Even though car has been fixed and I appreciate that very much from service department side I do not recommend this dealership at all. Any dealership what so ever actually but this one really did it. From the beginning blaming me for causing the issue . Very unprofessional, very weak customer service. Especially from the general manager Jeremy who should of been the main one to take care of me but failed to do so. Horrible experience. Wish it would of been different this was my first dealership car I ever bought and they completely ruined my experience.

Customer service 2.0 Overall experience 1.0 Does not recommend this dealer.
Dealer Responses

Erica, while we're glad we could get this situation resolved to your satisfaction, we sincerely apologize our handling of your vehicle trouble has cost us your confidence. We aim for best-in-class customer care, and we will use this feedback to ensure we're doing all we can to achieve it. We recognize you're frustrated, but we remain available to discuss this further at any time. Best regards, Tim Raspiller - Sales Manager - (480) 291-5117

No thanks not speaking to you again. Last time you did absolutely nothing.

The information on vehicles provided in this service is supplied by the seller or other third parties; Auto.com is not responsible for the accuracy of such information. Auto.com provides this service and materials without representations or warranties of any kind, either expressed or implied. See our terms of use for more details.