Chevrolet of Palatine

4.4

Hours of Operation

Service
Monday
7:00am–6:00pm
Tuesday
7:00am–6:00pm
Wednesday
7:00am–6:00pm
Thursday
7:00am–6:00pm
Friday
7:00am–6:00pm
Saturday
8:00am–4:00pm
Sunday
Closed
Sales
Monday
9:00am–9:00pm
Tuesday
9:00am–9:00pm
Wednesday
9:00am–9:00pm
Thursday
9:00am–9:00pm
Friday
9:00am–9:00pm
Saturday
9:00am–7:00pm
Sunday
Closed

Cars on the lot

274 cars available See all Cars

Dealership reviews

4.4
Rating and reviews of Chevrolet of Palatine are from Cars.com and DealerRater.com

686 reviews

Beware of advertised internet price!

1.0
by Shelly M on Jan 13, 2022

Beware of advertised internet price! Called to confirm vehicle was available and said we'd be there next morning to look at it (3 hr drive). Coincidentally vehicle price was raised by $1000 (although they would honor price from previous day that I had saved on my phone). When given quote there was also $2500 for exterior/interior protection and $1500 for tire rotation/maintenance preformed on vehicle. Was told these services were automatic at this dealership and could not be refused. If this is the case, this should be included in pricing and advertised as such and not quietly slid into quote. We've purchased many cars from several dealerships and have never encountered this. Salesman Gailo was very easy to work with and wasn't his fault but overall bad experience.

Overall experience 1.0 Does not recommend this dealer. Did not purchase a vehicle.
Dealer Responses

We’d like to thank you for sharing details of your recent experience at our dealership. Above and beyond customer service is what we strive for daily with our customers. Please contact me at your earliest convenience so I can discuss your experience and learn more. I look forward to hearing from you. Chevrolet of Palatine Team

Checked three times day of appointment to verify vehicle...

1.0
by Mstddybr53 on Dec 08, 2021

Checked three times day of appointment to verify vehicle was still there. Got there to be told it wasn’t. Bait and switch?

Customer service 1.0 Overall experience 1.0 Does not recommend this dealer.
Dealer Responses

Hello, thank you for taking the time to voice your concerns. We want to assure you of our open and honest business practices. Please reach out to us at Customercare@leaderauto.com in order to discuss this further. We would appreciate another opportunity. Thank you.

False Advertising and Greedy. They advertised a used...

1.0
by GV on Nov 29, 2021

False Advertising and Greedy. They advertised a used vehicle on face book market place for 20,500. My son and I both took off a day of work and drove an hour to go buy the vehicle. We expected the normal tax, License and registration fees, etc. but then they tried adding more bogus fees, such as, "an adjustment fee" of $2900. "they said due to vehicle shortages" and then another $998 for getting the vehicle ready for us, plus some other nonsense abbreviated fee i've never heard of and cant even remember. When all set and done they said the total cost was going to be $28,000. What a SCAM. I've never seen such GREED. Complete waste of our time. Obviously we walked out. I will never consider them again nor will I recommend them to anyone. But I'm dam sure going to tell everyone how crooked and greedy they are. That you can bet on. They dont even deserve one star.

Overall experience 1.0 Does not recommend this dealer.
Dealer Responses

Hello, thank you for taking the time to voice your concerns. We want to assure you of our open and honest business practices. Please reach out to us at Customercare@leaderauto.com to discuss this further. We would appreciate another opportunity. Thank you.

My husband and I drove over 2 1/2 hours to get a specific...

1.0
by christiejo2009 on Nov 06, 2021

My husband and I drove over 2 1/2 hours to get a specific vehicle. We had been in contact with them for 2 weeks. Was told they would have the car there when we got there. We got there filled out all the paperwork and waited 25 minutes then was told “ we are sorry but that vehicle was sold last night so we had to take it back to Bloomington Normal“ We even called and confirmed 3 times that they would have that Specific vehicle and were told it would for sure be there.. The salesperson never came out to even speak to us. Another car dealer under the Leader Automotive umbrella that actually had that specific vehicle called 2 weeks later wanting to know if I was still interested in the vehicle.. I told her I wouldn’t deal with any business that would lie to a customer like that. She said they weren’t responsible for what other dealers did.. If you are all under the same Umbrella company you should do business all the same not lie to your customers and expect it to be ok. This is totally unacceptable.

Customer service 1.0 Overall experience 1.0 Does not recommend this dealer.
Dealer Responses

Hello, we're disappointed to know you left displeased. We value our guests' concerns and want to resolve them most suitably. Please reach out to us at Customercare@leaderauto.com at your earliest convenience. Thank you, and we hope to speak to you promptly.

NIGHTMARE!!!!! purchased a vehicle mid August 2021, to...

1.0
by shanekaw on Oct 25, 2021

NIGHTMARE!!!!! purchased a vehicle mid August 2021, to date 10/25/21 my trade in has not been paid off effecting my credit. No response from Dealerships GM Chad then now John David, No response from Kevin the salesperson, I have text him and is workers with no response over 20 times but they are responding to others on the same line I'm asking for a response. Less than a month of owing vehicle it needed brakes. They wouldn't have known because they haven't responded. It took over 1 month for plates. DMV advised they filled the wrong paperwork out. This place has caused me so much stress i cant believe how they sleep at night. Not a professional place at all. No response till this day from any rep in this company. I have reached out today to see all legal rights in this open matter. Not sure where all those good reviews came from all you have to do is call the dealership any day to see the customer service is terrible!

Customer service 1.0 Overall experience 1.0 Does not recommend this dealer.
Dealer Responses

Hello, we feel terrible that you are having issues with getting a hold of a representative. We value our clients and are dedicated to accommodating their needs. We hope to talk to you soon and discuss your concern most suitably. At your earliest convenience, please reach out to us at Customercare@leaderauto.com. We hope to connect with you soon. Thank you!

worst experince

1.0
by SW on Oct 25, 2021

NIGHTMARE!!!!! purchased a vehicle mid August 2021, to date 10/25/21 my trade in has not been paid off effecting my credit. No response from Dealerships GM Chad then now John David, No response from Kevin the salesperson, I have text him and is workers with no response over 20 times but they are responding to others on the same line I'm asking for a response. Less than a month of owing vehicle it needed brakes. They wouldn't have known because they haven't responded. It took over 1 month for plates. DMV advised they filled the wrong paperwork out. This place has caused me so much stress i cant believe how they sleep at night. Not a professional place at all. No response till this day from any rep in this company. I have reached out today to see all legal rights in this open matter. Not sure where all those good reviews came from all you have to do is call the dealership any day to see the customer service is terrible!

Customer service 1.0 Buying process 1.0 Quality of repair 1.0 Overall facilities 1.0 Overall experience 1.0 Does not recommend this dealer. Did purchase a vehicle.
Dealer Responses

Hello, we feel terrible that you are having issues with getting a hold of a representative. We value our clients and are dedicated to accommodating their needs. We hope to talk to you soon and discuss your concern most suitably. At your earliest convenience, please reach out to us at Customercare@leaderauto.com. We hope to connect with you soon. Thank you!

Stay away from this place.

1.0
by ds on Sep 27, 2021

Stay away from this place. They are liars and cheats. They make promises that they have no intention to keep. Management is the worse .

Customer service 1.0 Buying process 1.0 Overall experience 1.0 Does not recommend this dealer. Did not purchase a vehicle.
Dealer Responses

Hey there, thank you for taking the time to voice your concerns. We want to assure you of our open and honest business practices. Please reach out to us at themanagementteam@leaderauto.com in order to discuss this further. We would appreciate another opportunity. Thank you. The Management Team (themanagementteam@leaderauto.com)

Predators. Deceptive Business Practices

1.0
by yesalright on Sep 19, 2021

how deeply hurt I am by this dealership. I was completely screwed over, and now I have over $23k vs the $8k i walked into the dealership with. The sales member Brandon said "trust me, this will help you". I was unemployed with no income when I came to the dealership. All i wanted was a lower monthly car payment. Thats the only reason I came in. I feel jaded by humanity after this. That's how badly this dealership has cost me. In 2017, I bought my car i loved from this dealership. 4 years later, I came in after paying every single payment on time, I was so happy and had a great interaction at Grossinger. In June 2021, I came back in, and just wanted a lower interest rate or car payment. And I was cheated. I was robbed. I was lied to. I was taken advantage of. I'm in therapy working through this. This was such a soul cutting experience, getting taken advantage of in a way that affects my life so drastically, I started seeing a therapist - and if you're thinking that this is so overly dramatic, all I can say is my experience was that horrendous that it makes me afraid of people, and what they want to get out of me. I will re-iterate, the way I was treated and cheated and lied to has led me to therapy. I was completely taken advantage of to get the maximum amount out of me as possible. Don't let them convince you your trade in is the best offer and theyre giving you the best option. Don't even walk in here, honestly. The bait and switch is such grotesque business practice. It's just another stereotypical dishonest car dealership.

Customer service 1.0 Buying process 1.0 Quality of repair 1.0 Overall facilities 1.0 Overall experience 1.0 Does not recommend this dealer. Did purchase a vehicle.
Dealer Responses

Thank you for taking the time to voice your concerns. We want to assure you of our open and honest business practices. Please reach out to us at themanagementteam@leaderauto.com in order to discuss this further. The Management Team (themanagementteam@leaderauto.com)

Came in to look at a particular vehicle, David met me on...

4.8
by Alex B on Jul 16, 2021

Came in to look at a particular vehicle, David met me on the lot and got the car right away, and allowed me to test drive. Very accommodating and very easy process. Walked out with the keys to a very nice and clean new car!

Customer service 5.0 Overall experience 5.0 Does recommend this dealer.
Dealer Responses

Alex, we're grateful to know that your experience with us was an amazing one! We're always happy to hear appreciation from our customers. We look forward to seeing you again soon at Chevrolet of Palatine. The Management Team (themanagementteam@leaderauto.com)

Outstanding customer service! upon arrival I was given...

4.6
by Karina on Jul 16, 2021

Outstanding customer service! upon arrival I was given the attention any customer wants when purchasing a vehicle. David listened to my needs and was very patient. everyone there is very friendly. I would recommend to others !

Customer service 4.0 Overall experience 5.0 Does recommend this dealer.
Dealer Responses

Karina, thank you for your kind comments about our staff here at Chevrolet of Palatine. We truly are committed to ensuring the satisfaction of our clients and are happy that you had a positive experience. Thank you for the feedback; have yourself a wonderful day. The Management Team (themanagementteam@leaderauto.com)

The information on vehicles provided in this service is supplied by the seller or other third parties; Auto.com is not responsible for the accuracy of such information. Auto.com provides this service and materials without representations or warranties of any kind, either expressed or implied. See our terms of use for more details.