Carousel Pre-Owned

3.9

Hours of Operation

Sales
Monday
9:00am–8:00pm
Tuesday
9:00am–6:00pm
Wednesday
9:00am–6:00pm
Thursday
9:00am–8:00pm
Friday
9:00am–6:00pm
Saturday
9:00am–5:00pm
Sunday
Closed

Cars on the lot

103 cars available See all Cars

Dealership reviews

3.9
Rating and reviews of Carousel Pre-Owned are from Cars.com and DealerRater.com

7 reviews

Smoooooooooooth transaction!

5.0
by IGot2P on Jan 11, 2022

This is one of the few car dealerships, if not the only one, that I would write a positive review about. We purchased a Corvette from them...cash and no trade-in and everything went really smooth. There was no pressure, no wires and mirrors, just a normal business transaction. Of course we had to negotiate a bit but that is normal. In short, this firm did not try to screw us and we appreciated it. Just wish they had what we are looking for now.

Customer service 5.0 Buying process 5.0 Quality of repair 5.0 Overall facilities 5.0 Overall experience 5.0 Does recommend this dealer. Did purchase a vehicle.

Car search

5.0
by Shevonna Norris on Dec 01, 2020

I have been in search for a car while saving up for a few months now. Andrew has been helping me by staying in contact and keeping me updated. He has amazing customer service skills and you can tell he loves his job. Very helpful!!

Customer service 5.0 Buying process 5.0 Quality of repair 5.0 Overall experience 5.0 Does recommend this dealer. Did not purchase a vehicle.

Fast, easy, non-stressful buying experience

5.0
by Angela on Oct 28, 2020

dealerships. We initially went to Carousel Preowned an hour before close on Thursday night and Dominic showed us several vehicles within my price/payment range. He was very friendly and easy to work with and he did not pressure us at all. Friday, I went to test drive a few other cars at other dealerships and went back to Carousel again Saturday to test drive a few of their vehicles. We took a 2017 Buick Regal Premium II with 32k miles for a test drive first, and I knew right away that I didn't need to test drive anything else...it was everything I wanted. Dominic made the whole process very easy and non-stressful. He went above and beyond to get us the best deal possible financing the car and the paperwork and everything was completed quickly and we were on our way in my new car. It is a black car, which gets dusty very easy, so we didn't notice that there were white "spots" on the hood of the car. I called Dominic on Monday, and he said to bring the car in and they would try to figure out what it was and what they could do to make it better. 1.5 hours later, he called to say that the car was ready. I looked at the hood before going in to get my FOB from Dominic, and it looked GREAT! They said that their best guess is that a few were rock chips but the others were possibly tree sap and overspray and they were able to buff/wax them all out. We are extremely happy with our experience with Dominic and Carousel Preowned and will recommend to friends and family looking to buy a vehicle.

Customer service 5.0 Buying process 5.0 Overall experience 5.0 Does recommend this dealer. Did purchase a vehicle.

Liars

1.0
by Jess on Jul 21, 2020

Went in looking for a decent used car to buy. Salesman showed us 2 cars $2,000 above what I said my price range was, not a huge deal since I know it’s their job to upsell. Went back several days later ready to talk about the higher priced of the 2 cars, willing to buy that day. Took it for a full test drive (only had time for a quick one the first time we went), in the middle of the test drive the sales guy says “oh crap, I was thinking of the other model, this one is actually $11,800 (he had told us before it was $10,200). So we get back, me and my fiancé decide to chat about it. Sales guy tells me he will give me a $500 military discount for my brother being a veteran, awesome right?! WRONG! After telling him I’m still willing to think about the car (supposed to be $10,200, now $11,800) if we can negotiate a little on price, he comes back with THE SAME OFFER (acts like it’s good because they waived the 200 something dollar dealer fee) we ask if that includes the discount, he says “oh, no, my manager said it actually has to be one of you 2 that was in the military”. So we were lied to TWICE about big things, and they offered ZERO wiggle room on price. Left there politely, I’m not a mean person, but when we got in our car I was FUMING! Don’t put up with their BS!

Customer service 1.0 Buying process 1.0 Overall experience 1.0 Does not recommend this dealer. Did not purchase a vehicle.
Dealer Responses

Very sorry to hear this Jess. Sam is very new with our company and has troubles with his ability to communicate. Sam told me that he priced the vehicle incorrectly. Unfortunately I was not in the store while you were here to help fix the problem. If you are ever in the area stop by and I will fill up your new car with gas to make it up to you. If you have any other concerns or problems that I can help with please reach out to me. John Vice 319-351-1993

SOLD A LEMON CAR THAT BROKE AFTER 300 MILES

1.0
by FirstTimeGLI on Jun 24, 2020

I had purchased a used Jetta GLI 2019 with a LEMON tag. They had assured me that it was to promote customer satisfaction and otherwise was fine. I had only purchased the car two weeks ago when the clutch malfunctioned and wouldn't disengage from the floor. I had it towed to my local Volkswagen dealership and they said it could be a wear issue and to contact the dealership. I have never in my life heard of a clutch going out after 300 miles of use. I called the dealership and they refuse to do anything. They said the inspection was good but clearly wasn't. I am out 25K and could be out more.

Customer service 1.0 Buying process 1.0 Quality of repair 1.0 Overall experience 1.0 Does not recommend this dealer. Did purchase a vehicle.
Dealer Responses

Very sorry about your experience but you did not purchase your vehicle from this dealership. Please remove your review.

Highly recommend

5.0
by Brian Campbell on Feb 29, 2020

My wife and I absolutely love Carousel Preowned over the years we have purchased a few vehicles here. I dont often recommend dealerships but I do this one. So If you are looking for a great deal on a used vehicle with no smoke and mirrors or games this is the place for you. Everyone here is easy to work with, our favorite sales consultant is Taylor but i am sure they are all great. And John the Store manager is a really good guy, his deals are transparent which is refreshing today with so many dishonest dealers out there. A HIGHLY RECOMMEND

Customer service 5.0 Buying process 5.0 Quality of repair 5.0 Overall experience 5.0 Does recommend this dealer. Did purchase a vehicle.
Dealer Responses

Thanks for the review Brian. You guys are always awesome to work with!

Challenger

5.0
by James D on Oct 30, 2018

Best place ever to get a vehicle. Everyone was super friendly and helpful. Will definitely be shopping here for our next vehicles. Great job everyone.

Customer service 5.0 Overall experience 5.0 Does recommend this dealer. Did purchase a vehicle.
Dealer Responses

Thanks James! That Challenger sure is tough looking!

The information on vehicles provided in this service is supplied by the seller or other third parties; Auto.com is not responsible for the accuracy of such information. Auto.com provides this service and materials without representations or warranties of any kind, either expressed or implied. See our terms of use for more details.