Carman Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM

4.7

Hours of Operation

Service
Monday
8:00am–6:00pm
Tuesday
8:00am–6:00pm
Wednesday
8:00am–8:00pm
Thursday
8:00am–6:00pm
Friday
8:00am–6:00pm
Saturday
8:00am–3:00pm
Sunday
Closed
Sales
Monday
9:00am–8:00pm
Tuesday
9:00am–8:00pm
Wednesday
9:00am–8:00pm
Thursday
9:00am–8:00pm
Friday
9:00am–8:00pm
Saturday
9:00am–5:00pm
Sunday
Closed

Cars on the lot

65 cars available See all Cars

Dealership reviews

4.7
Rating and reviews of Carman Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM are from Cars.com and DealerRater.com

1099 reviews

Continuous oil leak in my new truck

1.0
by Charlie on Jan 22, 2022

I’ve had my car in there three times now for an oil leak, which with a new truck is a warranty issue. First time I took it, they said it was an oil filter issue, still leaking. Took it a second time, they said it was an oil filter issue, still leaking. Took it a third time, they said the oil filter housing, was faulty, got the part put it on, took it home, next day, Leaking again. Call the service guy the following day, have to wait till Monday this being Saturday to get a hold of the service manager. To get it in there yet again. They don’t want to give rental cars for warranty work, which makes it a very, Hassle to get rides when you’re working. At this point I would think they just need to strip it down find the leak. Not sure why it’s quite difficult to find a Oil leak. They seem to think that it might be residue from the repair they did last, I beg to differ, being they did tell me they cleaned everything up, which climbing under the car didn’t look much cleaned up. Plus I saw a component at the bottom not sure what the component is, but I don’t recall it having like a form of gasket seal sticking out so I don’t know if that’s something they might’ve did or what. Feeling like I’m getting the runaround. But we know what comes next.

Customer service 5.0 Overall experience 1.0 Does not recommend this dealer. Did not purchase a vehicle.

Just got my brand new Jeep from Carman. First time...

5.0
by esq1995 on Jan 02, 2022

Just got my brand new Jeep from Carman. First time dealing with them after having a horrible experience with Winner Ford of Dover, I changed dealerships and brands of cars. Carman could not have been more professional, pleasant, helpful, courteous and understanding. Anthony Brown, my salesperson went out of his way to accomodate me . They didn't play the numbers game with me and treated me with respect. They gave me an EXCELLENT deal the first time and I signed right away. Carman is my dealership from now on and you should make it yours if you want to be treated right.

Customer service 5.0 Overall experience 5.0 Does recommend this dealer.

5 stars for the folks in the service department! It was...

5.0
by TD on Dec 21, 2021

5 stars for the folks in the service department! It was easy to schedule an appointment and Carman provided next day service. They were efficient, friendly and professional! Good service after the sale is hard to find these days so kudos to the Carman Crew! Thank you!

Customer service 5.0 Overall experience 5.0 Does recommend this dealer.

Not only did they help me they also helped my sister....

5.0
by C.lee.ridington on Dec 18, 2021

Not only did they help me they also helped my sister. Dave and Kevin are the best I enjoyed doing business with Carmen Dodge. Love my 2017 Jeep Cherokee.

Customer service 5.0 Overall experience 5.0 Does recommend this dealer.

Brought in my 2021 Jeep for an oil change and 2 recalls...

1.0
by hollyfin on Dec 06, 2021

Brought in my 2021 Jeep for an oil change and 2 recalls on a Saturday, waited two hours and they never did the oil change. Tony claims he didn't know i wanted the oil change even through that was the orginal service made. Had to make another appointment talked to Tony who was behind the desk sat he ended up refusing to do my service bc I said they had been at fault for me having to come back. Tony has been very rude to me in the past as well. I will NEVER buy a vehicle from them with a poor service manager and department! Inside sales was always great shame the service department isn't the same.

Customer service 1.0 Overall experience 1.0 Does not recommend this dealer.

Terrific dealer easy to work with and super attentive to...

5.0
by Tom on Nov 20, 2021

Terrific dealer easy to work with and super attentive to all our needs every time we call could not be nicer

Customer service 5.0 Overall experience 5.0 Does recommend this dealer.

I bought my last truck here and I’ll buy my next truck...

5.0
by Tim on Nov 15, 2021

I bought my last truck here and I’ll buy my next truck here! Helpful people that know there business

Customer service 5.0 Overall experience 5.0 Does recommend this dealer.

Joe and Corey took great care of us. We are so happy with...

5.0
by Mariomareno16 on Oct 22, 2021

Joe and Corey took great care of us. We are so happy with the attention to detail to make sure we got the right warranty and best price.

Customer service 5.0 Overall experience 5.0 Does recommend this dealer.

Good people to work with at Carman. Would love to see...

5.0
by Ragnar on Oct 19, 2021

Good people to work with at Carman. Would love to see them expand their service department hours.

Customer service 5.0 Overall experience 5.0 Does recommend this dealer.

Carman does not care about customers, they only care...

1.0
by greg on Sep 02, 2021

Carman does not care about customers, they only care about profit. They started a deal with us and right before we finalized the deal, they sold the car to someone else. This was my sons first car, with money he saved. Now he is just stunned and asking why did they do this to us. I know its not the fault of the sales rep that we dealt with, but there was no help from him at all just a don't know what to tell you response. No ethics at all with Carman.

Customer service 1.0 Overall experience 1.0 Does not recommend this dealer.
Dealer Responses

Greg, I'm sorry that you feel this way. But lets review the deal. You stop by late Monday night and look at Jeep and wont come in to showroom to discuss the Jeep. You stop back on Tuesday to drive the Jeep and leave right after, again wont come in the showroom to discuss Jeep. On Wednesday we get credit information to work on obtaining financing, we needed supplemental information for that. All 3 days the unit was available and showed to other customers. We sell the unit to another customer who was also looking at the Jeep. We call you to inform you that we did this and we then get a 1 star google review stating this : "They say customers first, but that is a lie, its money first. They have no ethics at all. Do not use them, do not trust them, you will be let down" We never fully went over price and payments with you. We also sold the Jeep for the advertised price, no difference. I'm sorry you missed this Jeep , maybe we will trade or get another Jeep in to discuss. Joe Triboletti Carman CJDR General Mgr

Thank you for the rely, sorry but you have been misinformed, we never refused to go into the dealership, we were in there near closing time and the sales rep wanted to go home. We were also told that the paperwork can be done remote if we wanted to so there is no reason to go in. We were asked for and provided all paperwork, and we were told that you have a bank that will back the loan, all we have to do is come in and sign the paperwork. Hours away from the apt our rep calls and says they sold it to someone else. Never were we told about that possibility, and actually, we were told that it has been slow so there is no problem. When I talk to the sales manager about this issue he said well there was no deposit, funny thing is, they don't take deposits for used cars. how do I know this, I asked to make a deposit and the sales rep said.....we don't take deposits. So why is the sales manager saying we sold it to someone else because you didn't have a deposit when they don't even take deposits, because what they did was wrong and they know it. And yes, you treat your customers like crap they will provide bad reviews.

Greg, We don’t take deposits while customers are thinking about buying a used car. When a customer works out a deal and agreed upon payment and price we will then take a deposit for a limited time period. Normally when all the numbers are agreed upon we then deliver the car, that’s why we don’t like deposits. Many times customers leave a deposit and then change their mind. I also talked to the salesperson and he stated you didn’t want to come in Monday and then Tuesday you had some where to be. Used cars are in high demand and when you wait this happens. The question is why didn’t you make the deal on Monday, Tuesday or Wednesday?? Everything could of been worked out, I sorry that your upset. In this kind of market I would suggest not waiting to make a decision if you like the car/truck. Jeep wranglers are one of the most used vehicles in demand. Joe Triboletti Carman CJDR General Mgr

I understand when it is a hot market you need to jump on the the deals that help the dealership, customers be damned. Used to be, even at Carman, that if a deal was started, or in serious negotiations, that there would be communication to the customer of the possibility of another party being interested in the vehicle. We never got that opportunity, and sorry once you hear "We have a bank willing to work with us" and "Sounds good. I will just need his and we will be good to go." That was his pay stub and it was sent 20min later. Soon after that sales rep confirms that we will be there at 5pm to sigh and give the money.....that sounds like we are good to go.....but not at Carman, they can still sell it even after they setup an appointment to sign the paperwork. Shady shady shady..... Well let see how you try to deflect this. Please keep trying to make it the customers fault that your team does not communicate.

Greg, I never stated that it was your fault, people buy cars everyday that other customers look at. It’s unfortunate that you missed out on this one.. We wish you the best of luck in your search and if you want we will keep you advised of any other trades that might work. Joe Triboletti Carman CJDR General Manager

What you need to do is take ownership of the problem. At no time should you have two people signing or scheduled to sign papers on the same car. This is obviously a breakdown in the inter communication of the dealership. Unless your sales people are just that cut throat and desperate for a sale that they will not let other reps know when a car is probably sold, or make their clients sign before the others so they win the race. I guess it could be your standard practice, like an airline that over books a flight on purpose with the understanding that they’ll just have to deal with the upset customers at the end. Yea, thats not a fun feeling. Your guy said we are good to go, your guy confirmed the appointment to sign. What am I supposed to think at that moment. Does any of that infer the possibility that this is not good to go. Either there was a problem and the dealership should own up to that, or this is your standard business practice which in my opinion sucks. This does make me very sad, the Carman auto group has been my families go to dealer, I am trying to remember how many cars we have purchased from you guys, I think it six, this was going to be the seventh. My daughter is looking and my other son was thinking about the other jeep. I don’t say all that to make myself seem important, more so to help you understand the depth of the feelings that are involved here. I feel like there has been a fundamental shift in the way Carman does business. Maybe you guys didn’t used to be commission and now you are, I don’t know. Is it your standard practice to schedule more than one party to purchase a car and then just wait to see who signs first?

The information on vehicles provided in this service is supplied by the seller or other third parties; Auto.com is not responsible for the accuracy of such information. Auto.com provides this service and materials without representations or warranties of any kind, either expressed or implied. See our terms of use for more details.