Car Pros KIA Tacoma

4.7

Hours of Operation

Service
Monday
7:30am–6:00pm
Tuesday
7:30am–6:00pm
Wednesday
7:30am–6:00pm
Thursday
7:30am–6:00pm
Friday
7:30am–6:00pm
Saturday
Closed
Sunday
Closed
Sales
Monday
9:00am–9:00pm
Tuesday
9:00am–9:00pm
Wednesday
9:00am–9:00pm
Thursday
9:00am–9:00pm
Friday
9:00am–9:00pm
Saturday
9:00am–9:00pm
Sunday
10:00am–8:00pm

Cars on the lot

160 cars available See all Cars

Dealership reviews

4.7
Rating and reviews of Car Pros KIA Tacoma are from Cars.com and DealerRater.com

266 reviews

Ur amazing ❣️

5.0
by Karen Catlett on Sep 10, 2022

To Service Department: Jeremy and crew. U all worked on my 2017 Kia Sportage. I can’t thank u all enough😉. Was in the middle of moving when transmission went out🙁. U guys not only took the car the day I called u amazing people had my car back to me in 10 days❣️Thank u all and keep up the good work 😉. James and Karen Catlett

Customer service 5.0 Buying process 4.0 Quality of repair 5.0 Overall facilities 5.0 Overall experience 5.0 Does recommend this dealer. Did purchase a vehicle.
Dealer Responses

Hello Karen, thank you for sharing your five star review with us at Car Pros Kia Tacoma! It's great to hear our service department took such great care of you and your vehicle. Thank you for choosing Car Pros, we're always here for you!

Bought 2019 Honda Accord

5.0
by Camile on Sep 08, 2022

The the sale team is amazing all around .. I came and was treated well .. no pressure smooth selling buying experience I wanna thank Hiram he was amazing 🤩

Customer service 5.0 Buying process 5.0 Quality of repair 5.0 Overall facilities 5.0 Overall experience 5.0 Does recommend this dealer. Did purchase a vehicle.
Dealer Responses

Hello Camile, thank you for sharing your five star review with us at Car Pros Kia Tacoma! It's great to hear that Hiram treated you so well while purchasing your 2019 Accord. Thank you for choosing Car Pros, we hope you enjoy every new mile ahead!

Car Pros SUCKS

1.0
by Larry West on Sep 08, 2022

My review is for the Car Pros store in Renton. It is under the same ownership group as the other Car Pros. I gave 1 star, but that is 6 or 7 stars too high. The service department is 6 or 7 stars lower than that. Waited 3 hours for my oil to be changed. I only have one leg and my prosthetic leg is more qualified to perform service than anyone at Car Pros. Didn't even start the oil change until 2 hours after my appointment. Customer service is horrible, I could teach them customer service. But do want a veteran with P.T.S.D. teaching them customer service.

Customer service 1.0 Buying process 1.0 Quality of repair 1.0 Overall facilities 1.0 Overall experience 1.0 Does not recommend this dealer. Did not purchase a vehicle.
Dealer Responses

Hello Larry, we're disappointed to read your recent review with us at Car Pros. We're sorry to hear your service experience wasn't the greatest. Could you please reach out to our service manager John about this? He looks forward to speaking with you so we can further improve your experience with us! John | jsamples@carpros.com

They go the extra mile to make sure that you're h

5.0
by Ed on Jul 28, 2022

So let me be straight you straight I've been dealing with car pros Kia for the last 07 years 8 years and these guys are just great I mean They go the extra mile to make sure that you're happy and get you know a really great deal so if you're looking for a car I say come here

Customer service 5.0 Buying process 5.0 Quality of repair 5.0 Overall facilities 5.0 Overall experience 5.0 Does recommend this dealer. Did purchase a vehicle.
Dealer Responses

Hello Ed, thank you for sharing your five star review with us at Car Pros Kia Tacoma! It's amazing to hear we've always gone above and beyond to ensure you have a great experience with us. Thank you for always choosing Car Pros, we can't wait to see you again!

MY name is Charles this is my personal statement.

5.0
by charles on Jul 02, 2022

CARPROS KIA of TACOMA has renewed my faith of the old saying Promises Made, Promises Kept. I purchased a KIA SPORTAGE and drove it home. When I showed it to my wife, who has a disability, she loved it, however she pointed out there were no passenger power seats which I thought it had. I returned to the dealership and explained the problem offering to return the vehicle and replace with one that had power seats. To my astonishment, Mangement told me they would replace the vehicle I purchased with a upgraded Sportage with with power seats, and I at no increase in costs. I, to be honest, figured that when the new upgraded SPORTAGE arrived they would somehow manage to recoup the loss incurred of replacement vehicle which is more expensive. Well to make the story complete, I have received my upgraded Sportage and they, THE MANAGEMENT, KEPT THEIR PROMISE! I received no extra cost associated with the exchange and and now am the pround owner of an KIA! I wish to thank Makiah for his relentless pursuit of trying to locate the vehicle of my choice, his patience of me due to my constant inquires about it. I also wish to thank Marcus for his detailed step by step process of what was included with my purchase and its associated costs. Finally I wish to thank the all managers and other salespersons involved in the purchase of my SPORTAGE. TO those who read this review trust this DEALERSHIP to keep it's word. PROMISES MADE-PROMOSES KEPT!

Customer service 5.0 Buying process 5.0 Overall experience 5.0 Does recommend this dealer. Did purchase a vehicle.
Dealer Responses

Hello Charles, thank you for sharing your five star review with us at Car Pros Kia Tacoma! We're so glad Makiah and the rest of our team were able to come together and make things work by getting you into a replacement Sportage! Thank you so much for choosing Car Pros, we're always here for you anytime!

My formal Review of Car Pros Kia and their service

5.0
by Lucas on Jun 12, 2022

First things first, I want to say that this is the first Kia Vehicle I've owned. Naturally, due to the previous history of Kia, I've been apprehensive about the vehicles and the dealership service of the past. Second, I've had a lot of exposure to luxury brand vehicles and exotics the likes of: Mercedes-Benz, Infiniti, Lexus, Porsche, and Aston Martin. To see this brand and services grow such an absorbent amount, while delivering such promise of quality and value has deeply instilled my faith with Kia and Car Pros as a whole. I fondly remember first meeting Angel during a charismatic talk about my 2019 Stinger GTS, he instantly struck a chord with me with his friendly demeanor and jovial banter. Naturally, we discussed the Stinger and how phenomenal of a vehicle it was, the conversation ended with him telling me "don't go too fast" and my rebuttal of "Don't tempt me". My next interaction with Angel was the day the vehicle was serviced, even at 8am Angel was charismatic as ever. From this point he introduced me to Daniel, who would be the lead on servicing my vehicle, and Daniel's calm and comforting demeanor instantly left me with a sense of satisfaction and assuredness. To simply call Daniel prompt and professional would be a understatement, I received timely message about each stage of my vehicles services, which was broken down into understandable terms, and his professionalism didn't stop there, also with these messages any and all questions were addressed to my full content. From this point, Daniel briefed me on all the details around my vehicle and the services done and handed me my keys and an extra clean vehicle with very minimal paperwork. Once again, Angel and Daniel are the golden geese of Car Pros Kia. I've owned many other luxury brand cars, and the services Kia gave to me was on par if not better than what I've received. I can guarantee that I will be coming back to get all of my services from Car-Pros Kia, as well as buying from them in the future.

Customer service 5.0 Buying process 5.0 Quality of repair 5.0 Overall facilities 5.0 Overall experience 5.0 Does recommend this dealer. Did purchase a vehicle.
Dealer Responses

Hello Lucas, thank you for sharing your recent five star review with us at Car Pros Kia Tacoma! We're absolutely thrilled to hear our service staff has been so friendly and helpful for you and your Stinger! It's great to hear you think so highly of us and Kia in general. Thank you for trusting Car Pros, we look forward to seeing you again sometime soon!

Car repair

5.0
by Ed on Apr 30, 2022

I recently took my Kia sole in there for maintenance check up and Angel he was magnificent with everything he did and getting my car back to me

Customer service 5.0 Quality of repair 5.0 Overall facilities 5.0 Overall experience 5.0 Does recommend this dealer. Did not purchase a vehicle.
Dealer Responses

Hello Ed, thank you for sharing your recent five star review with us at Car Pros Kia of Tacoma! We're so glad to hear Angel did such a great job during the servicing of your Kia Soul. Thank you for choosing Car Pros, we're here for you whenever you need!

Excellent Dealership and Service Department

5.0
by Brenda on Apr 10, 2022

I went to Car Pros to look and ended up buying an excellent used Optima. It has all the bells and whistles for a lot less than a new car, which is hard to come by these daya anyway. I had a new employee named Jeddiah who was AMAZING! The people in finance were so helpful and were able to secure a great rate for my loan! I brought my car in for the clear coat and was amazed by their friendly and efficient staff. It was very busy but I had a clean seating area to stay in and lots of coffee. I even had another key and remote made and programmed there because I really trusted them to do a great job. I just wish this dealership was closer to my home! GREAT JOB!!

Customer service 5.0 Buying process 5.0 Quality of repair 5.0 Overall facilities 5.0 Overall experience 5.0 Does recommend this dealer. Did purchase a vehicle.
Dealer Responses

Hello Brenda, thank you for sharing your recent 5 star experience with us here at Car Pros Kia Tacoma. We are glad to read that our Jedidiah and our team were able to come together to provide you with the 5 star experience that we are so proud to share with all of our customers. We thank you again for stopping by, and can't wait to work with you in the future!

Worst dealship i've ever been to

1.0
by Andrew on Mar 16, 2022

I just had the worst customer service experience I've ever had with this place. My 2019 Kia forte was driving funny so I decided to take it in. I had to go to a meeting at the time of the appointment so I had my dad drop it off for me. After they ran a diagnostic, they told me how much it would be to get it fixed. I told them I'm going to shop around and come pick up the car. They told me there would be $199 diagnostic fee, I asked them why no one told me before I made the appointment that there would be a fee? they said my dad signed a form acknowledging the charge. When I asked him about it he said they didn't tell him about the charge. I asked to speak with the manager trying to explain my situation and he was extremely rude. He talked over me and interpreted me several times. It was probably the worst customer service i have ever seen. I will not be coming back to this dealership and I recommend you don't either.

Customer service 1.0 Buying process 1.0 Quality of repair 1.0 Overall facilities 1.0 Overall experience 1.0 Does not recommend this dealer. Did not purchase a vehicle.

WORST DEALERSHIP EVER!!

1.0
by No a happy seller on Feb 08, 2022

I sold my 2015 Kia Sorrento to them which was almost in perfect condition. The sale process itself was fine and I was told I would receive a check overnighted the following Wednesday but it never arrived. I have since called them every day and although I talk to numerous people, I am never able to talk to anyone in the Finance Department, nor will the General Manager call me back. I have no idea if or when I will receive my money for the sale and in the meantime they have their money. I have never received a call back and will never deal with them again.

Customer service 1.0 Overall experience 1.0 Does not recommend this dealer. Did not purchase a vehicle.
The information on vehicles provided in this service is supplied by the seller or other third parties; Auto.com is not responsible for the accuracy of such information. Auto.com provides this service and materials without representations or warranties of any kind, either expressed or implied. See our terms of use for more details.